We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Ranked #90 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    1,708
    414
    62
    27
See reviews for
616
1,020
448
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The free shuttle bus from Central Station after I got off the express train from the airport with heavy luggage was a great help. The staff at reception were exceptionally cooperative. As usual the room was clean, comfortable and well designed. The free Wi-Fi worked well. It was a confusing but interesting neighbourhood to walk around. I recommend finding the Cochrane Street area in the evening for a beer. The hotel is well placed for the Macau ferry.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments!

We would kindly recommend you visit LE BAR on 5/F next to Reception for a beer which offers snack and bar service from 12.00 noon to 11.00 pm daily.

We hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakorn Si Thamarat, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nothing wrong with this place. Not crazy convenient to get to but within walking distance to the subway and taxi drivers always want to see a map of where you are going anyway. Customer service is great, printed some pages for me for free, got an iron and ironing board sent up for free along with an adaptor to charge things. Elevator system is a bit annoying and having the bathroom light on the outside isn't ideal. If you can get a deal online I'd say go for it. Also got upgraded to a harbour view room which seems worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

In relation to your comments on the elevator and lighting in bathroom, we had reflected them to the corresponding departments for further review and improvement. Please be reassured that we always strive to provide the highest possible level of service with care.

Look forward to serving you better again in the future!

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were lucky enough to have had a Limousine transfer to the Ibis hotel in Sheung Wan from the airport included in our Airline ticket and the Ibis hotel is directly situated on the main bus and tram routes into Central - Hong Kong (10 minutes) Make sure you buy an Octopus ticket at the airport to make use of the integrated public transport system of Buses,Trams and very efficient Train link that you can "Check In" your luggage at MTR Hong Kong station with such ease and takes approx 24 minutes to reach the airport terminals via an ultra modern rail links.

The Star Ferry is only a 5 minute walk from MTR Hong Kong.

Our hotel room was very clean and compact, which was okay for our 3 day stay and there are many Chinese food restaurants around the hotel, but it is traditional Chinese fare and a lot different to what I was expecting, compared to what you get as Chinese food in the U.K.

The hotel staff were very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room as you might get some partial views of the harbour and see Kowloon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chas_gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS H, Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing some great tips about the transportation accessibility information with other users here.

Please be reassured that we always strive to ensure our guests a pleasant stay in our Hotel and we sincerely welcome you to pay us a visit again for a pleasant stay next time.

Best regards,
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#73 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,606 reviews
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#52 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,157 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Hollywood
Butterfly on Hollywood
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#111 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,145 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#94 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Property: Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Address: No. 28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS HONG KONG CENTRAL & SHEUNG WAN HOTEL, a catchy icon strategically located in the bustling Sheung Wan, within minutes away from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal, airport bus station and in the vicinity of Hong Kong Central's business and shopping hub including Airport Express, boasts the first ibis flagship hotel in Greater China to showcase a brand new vibrant style, bringing in comfort, well-being and service. The 550 modern, boldly simplistic guestrooms are furnished with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and bespoke interiors on 3-metre high ceiling, large bay windows, premium timber flooring and comfy bedding coupled with stunning harbor views in some rooms on higher floors that born to feast your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing