We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS Hong Kong Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Ranked #90 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Although the rooms are small the are clean and functional. The hotel is in an ideal location to get to most areas in Hong Kong. The view from the room of the harbour was great. There is a Starbucks at the entrance of the hotel which is ideal for your morning coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 3,405 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very clean and accessible. Staff friendly. Good value for money. Bed was a bit hard - but common for HK. Rooms a reasonable size - not huge but sufficient and small fridge and all essentials. Little confusion on entering as reception is on 5th floor. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS H, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear KJU,

Thank you for adding this comprehensive review about your last stay at ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel.

Our bed is having Simmons mattress and 7cm feather topper which to serve our guests with cozy sleep. If you were feeing its too hard for you, you may call our housekeeper for placing an extra topper on top of the bed next time so as to make it softer and we would be delighted to do so upon receiving your call.

Also, you may find that there is a signage on the ground floor which direct the guest to the reception on 5/F.

We do make our every attempt to provide the highest level of service with care and efficiency and definitely look forward to serving you again soon!

Best Regards,
Simone Hansen (Ms.)
General Manager
ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is quite new so everything still nice and are in good condition. It's location might a bit far from Hong Kong shopping center but it has everything ie convenience store, dining places, etc. public transportations are convenience. 10-15 walk to MTR, 500 m to Macau Ferry Terminal, tram stop in front of hotel. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Request for higher floor you might get view of Victoria Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itdhiporn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS H, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Itdhiporn R,

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay.

Besides our great location that can easily access to anywhere, there are also lots of eateries nearby. I would recommend SOHO and Hollywood Road for the modern restaurants and nice food which are just few mins away from hotel.

We do make our every attempt to provide the highest level of service with care and efficiency and definitely look forward to serving you again soon!

Best Regards,
Simone Hansen (Ms.)
General Manager
ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Ibis was centrally located in the main area and a lot of eateries around. It is also walkable from LKF which is the hip nightlife area of Hong Kong. Good clean rooms and helpful staff. Walkable to the MRT and also opposite to the ferry terminal for Macau and Shenzen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAP1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS H, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear PAP1902,

We are very pleased to have you stayed with us!

I would recommend you to try the modern and stylish restaurants at Hollywood Road in just 15 mins walk from our hotel. You can find lots of signature cuisine there.

We would be honored to be at your service on your next visit to Hong Kong!

Best Regards,
Simone Hansen (Ms.)
General Manager
ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fah Pui C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBIS H, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was my 3rd trip to Hong Kong but the one where I have my best experience. Ibis Hotel a @ Sheung Wan and Central made a difference to my highly positive experience. I will choose this place again on my next trip to this part of Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sia_Chong_Hock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS H, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Sia,

Thank you for your comments and I am happy that you have a great stay with us.

We do make our every attempt to deliver the highest possible level of service with care and efficiency.

I sincerely welcome you to pay us a visit again for a pleasant stay next time.

Best Regards,
Simone Hansen (Ms.)
General Manager
ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I came up at 13.30..i have booked and paid in full for a non smoking room on March..when i arrived they said the non smoking room is still not available until 3pm. In my booking receipt they said check in starts from 2 pm, how come they dont have it ready until 3 pm? I really dissapointed as i made the request months in advance, and i informed my arrival time is at 2pm. They asked me to upgrade the room to harbour view, because it is ready by 2pm. Hellllooowww, should you make my room ready first??? The receptionist lady name is mon and instead of saying sorry, all she said was defensing her mistake and just gave me the handicap room. Hoe embarrasing, i never find any ibis elsewhere have this kind of service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank salza86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS H, General Manager at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear salza86,

I am sorry for your bad experience and I would like to extent my sincere apology to you.

Please be understood that the all the special requirement will be on request basis and we are not able to guarantee the request before check-in. Yet, we will try our best to accommodate every extra request for room type like bedding, non-smoking, floor level etc. from the guests upon availability.

I will pass your comment regarding to the service standard of our staff to the Front Desk Manager for looking into the case and improving our guest service in the future.

We do make our every attempt to provide the highest level of service with care and efficiency and definitely look forward to serving you again soon!

Best Regards,
Simone Hansen (Ms.)
General Manager
ibis Hong Kong Central and Sheung Wan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sheung Wan
Hotel LBP
Hotel LBP
#61 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,239 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,813 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#48 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,002 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 726 in Hong Kong
969 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#78 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Address: No. 28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £64 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS HONG KONG CENTRAL & SHEUNG WAN HOTEL, a catchy icon strategically located in the bustling Sheung Wan, within minutes away from Sheung Wan MTR station, Macau Ferry Terminal, airport bus station and in the vicinity of Hong Kong Central's business and shopping hub including Airport Express, boasts the first ibis flagship hotel in Greater China to showcase a brand new vibrant style, bringing in comfort, well-being and service. The 550 modern, boldly simplistic guestrooms are furnished with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and bespoke interiors on 3-metre high ceiling, large bay windows, premium timber flooring and comfy bedding coupled with stunning harbor views in some rooms on higher floors that born to feast your eyes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing