We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So great view”
Review of CHI Residences 120

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hong Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CHI Residences 120
Ranked #259 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So great view”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

@一層樓就一間公寓,電梯門一打開整層都屬於私人空間,從飯廳或陽台看去,就正對著ICC tower,整個維港美景盡收眼底;It's only one apartment in one floor, and this time i stay in 27F, on balcony, i can see beautiful harbour views, very charming, so great view.@公寓內從廚房、飯廳、客廳、浴室、臥室、陽台,總共有1050平方呎,這樣的空間在香港度假簡直是奢侈的享受,In the apartment, kitchen+living room+dining room+bath room+bedroom+balcony, total 1050 sq ft, everyone wants that when stay in hong kong, and It takes 3036 HKD+10% by 4nights, very good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathay330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
12
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and everything was perfect. The location, while not right in Central, was only a 15-20 minute walk away (less if you take the tram or metro) and the area has a much more local feel to it. Just around the corner to the dried seafood markets which offers some interesting sights and smells!
Supermarket 10 minutes walk away (International & Wellcome on Queens Rd), great local dim sum restaurant (Lin Heung Kui) around the corner on Des Voeux Rd.
We were here on business and it was fantastic to come back at the end of the day to relax with a bottle of wine and snacks. The kitchenette is extremely well equipped with microwave, hot plate, toaster, kettle and large fridge. They also provide a large selection of kitchenware so you could easily cook a full meal here.
Beautiful view, really spacious and with a balcony.
The doorman/ concierge, check in staff and housekeeping were all extremely friendly, conscientious and efficient.
We're already looking forward to our next stay here!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Missmjtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed here two periods at March and it was very nice experience. Apartment was big, well equipped, nicely decorated and very clean and made it feel like home. Plenty of space for stuff and kitchen with all the needed equipment. Views were nice too and sports park is opposite to building. Location is maybe bit off as there are not too much to see around the building but there's tram just down the corner to go to central or ferry station and taxis are usually easy to get. Service was superior and staff was extremely helpful even finding my lost necklace under the elevator... special thanks to Matthew, Susan and Villas to make our stay so nice! Hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jopex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Chi 120 is west of Western Market and therefore is rarely considered a tourist area but as we found out on our last trip -- that is wrong. First of all, the Facility. The Chi 120 like its sister hotel the Chi 279 has a wonderful and helpful staff. Thomas, who was on duty when we transferred from the 279 to the 120, was helpful to the utmost. He personally toured us around the area so that we knew where to buy things over the Chinese New Year when many stores throughout Hong Kong were closed. He even offered to help us take our luggage to the bus depot about 6 blocks away upon our departure. We didn't need help, but the offer was very kind and genuine. After the New Year break the shops opened and the area was as vibrant as other parts of Hong Kong. The suite was wonderful. We were on the top floor and had access to the roof top deck. The views were incredible. There is only one suite per floor, so when you key in your floor number, the elevator door opens right into your kitchen. There are washers and dryers on the 5th floor and a games area all of which is an outside deck. The only difficulty we will now have is trying to decide whether to stay at the Chi 279 or the Chi 120.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hastuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Have really enjoyed our stay here at CHI 120!! Great Views, enjoyed the location...in amoungst the locals!! Close to the 'Macau' Ferries which was a fantastic day trip!!
Getting to CHI...If arriving by Train from airport you.. take the Island Line (blue) from Hong Kong Station to Sheung Wan and then follow....C exit signage (to Connaught Rd...CHI Residences 120 is maybe over a 1km to the left! Would advise you to take Taxi if carry luggage at first!! But after that...an easy walk! Staff very friendly and always there to help!!!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 120, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an encouraging and helpful review. We're so pleased that your stay at CHI 120 was comfortable and convenient. Thank also for your kind words to all our staff, we will be sure to pass along your compliments to them.
Thanks again, we hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Hong Kong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at the CHI residences 120 for a week in February 2012 and overall it suited our needs. The reviewer above has described how the apartment looks like - we thought it was sufficient for our needs even though the kitchen was really tiny and we had to bring it a chair to put things on as there was absolutely no countertop space! The main room was good although we were disappointed by the quality of the balcony doors and windows/doors in general - they looked single-glazed and the doors wouldn't really close fully (they looked a bit old) and so the place was generally quite loud. It wasn't that big of a problem for me since the bedroom is separated by a sliding door from the main room but my husband is sensitive to noise and kept waking up around 6am, which was inconvenient.

There was a nice round table in the corner where we could eat breakfast and we even got to see the Hong Kong marathon down Connaught Road once. The view of Tsimshatsui was superb as well. The bathroom was very convenient and clean and there was lots of space to turn around in the shower. The staff we saw when checking in downstairs were lovely and polite although there was a problem with processing our credit card so we had to go back and forth a couple times and we couldn't get the wifi to work, so had to try out several sets of passwords to finally get it to work.

Location wasn't great - although it seems that it's kind of in the centre, we always had to either walk for 15 min or take the tram (can be quite crowded) to get to the MTR station, which got a bit annoying after awhile. The western market area is interesting though and there are lots of little shops to see, many selling Chinese medicine. There is an ok "western" supermarket about 10 min away where we got some food (the fridge was big!). Overall, we liked it but next time we'd go to one of their quieter/better insulated properties.

Room Tip: All rooms face the big road so it's a pot shot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UK_Traveller3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed at Chi 120 for 5 nights . The residence was clean, neat and what you see on the website is what you get. I was given access cards to tap on the lift panel which automatically gives you access to the floor that you are staying on. Only staff of the residence will be access your floor. Lift opens up to the kitchenette which has fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster (these hidden in cabinets) and induction stove. As the apartment is meant for only 2 people, tableware comes in sets of 2 ie 2 spoons, forks, knife, bowls, etc.

A door which I was given key to opened up to the living room which has ample space. I love the cosy little dining area which is by the windows which is great for looking out to the harbour to watch ferries and boats go by. The balcony looks out to the harbour as well with a table and one chair. I didn't manage to sit outside as the air is polluted. I stepped out to take pictures and quickly went back in.

Plenty of storage space in the bedroom. Clean sheets but the pillows were too soft even when I piled 2 pillows together. The aircon produced soft clicking sounds and the compressor sometimes clank loudly (for about 5 minutues) during the night which shocked me on the first night.

The toilet was clean and provided face, hand and bath towels. It would be nice if the apartment had a mug for brushing teeth and the mirror was a bit lower as I am short. I had to tip toe to use the mirror or use the big mirror in the living room.

Checking in and out was quick and efficient.

Location is a bit inconvenient if you plan to take the mtr. it is 15 mintues walk. It is no fun when you are carrying bags of shopping or when you are tired after a whole day of walking. I took the tram from Sheung Wan mtr (the exit opposite Starbucks) to the Eastern Street stop when I am tired which only costed HKD2.30 per trip. A supermarket is near the mtr. A few eatries near the apartment. It is along the dried seafood strip so be prepared to go through fishy smell along the way.

Overall, it is a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jona04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHI_Intl, Public Relations Manager at CHI Residences 120, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an encouraging review. We're glad your stay at CHI 120 was comfortable and enjoyable. We thank you for your feedback, we hope to use your suggestions to continually improve CHI Residences.
If you're looking for a more centralized location, the next time you visit Hong Kong may we recommend CHI 314, located right on Nathan Rd. very close to the night markets, Hong's Kong's biggest shopping district and accessible via almost every form of public transport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mia Casa Hotel
#195 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#82 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Eco Tree Hotel Hong Kong
#131 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Western District)
Sheung Wan
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
The Bauhinia Hotel - Central
#161 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#99 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CHI Residences 120? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CHI Residences 120

Property: CHI Residences 120
Address: 120 Connaught Road West, Sai Ying Pun, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A personal haven nestled in the heart of a dynamic city, CHI 120 provides spacious, homely environments with panoramic views of Victoria Harbour.Minutes from Central, Lan Kwai Fong and SoHo, CHI 120 offers immediate access to Hong Kong’s cosmopolitan entertainment capital. Located near the Victoria Harbour’s waterfront, it is also within walking distance of the Macau ferry pier – ideal for daytrips or long weekends away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
CHI Residences 120 Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing