We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic look, down to earth attitude”
Review of Mira Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mira Moon Hotel
Ranked #17 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chic look, down to earth attitude”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The design is crisp and modern but the staff were warm and helpful. The room's were a good size and the bathrooms large, clean and beautiful! We got great recommendations for meals and sightseeing from the desk staff. They really went out of their way for us with detailed maps and pictures of food to order. I felt very well taken care of and would stay again in a heart beat!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank breezeedeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your warm and heartfelt positive response to Mira Moon Hotel and all Moon Walkers here in bustling Causeway Bay. We are always thrilled to hear such warm and kind words and rest assured that we have shared them with our team.

Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us again on your next trip to Hong Kong and we shall be looking forward to taking good care of you once again.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    294
    59
    9
    3
See reviews for
82
438
104
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first time to HK and when we return we will be coming back to Mira Moon. As soon as you enter you know you're in a great hotel. Staff were extremely nice, genuine and helpful. The room was a stunning mix of new age and ancient chinese decor that blended perfectly. There are tons of perks in the room like an ipad and phone. The breakfast the next day was so good. We were allowed to have a late checkout til 330 pm for only ~$20 more which made a huge difference in our travel schedule. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and am excited to go back to it.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgraded room with breakfast combo. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78miket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words of appreciation and recognition of our magnificent hotel to the Tripadvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful gem of a unique boutique and designer hotel in the heart of one of the most bustling neighborhoods on Hong Kong Island.

Please let me know personally if there is anything that I may be able to assist with on your next visit to Mira Moon Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have been a Hong Kong resident for a few years now. Recently I had a unique opportunity. The lease on my flat was up and I was leaving for 3 months to go to the USA. So I decided to spend a month in hotels to see what was new in HK. In my neighborhood I had seen this hotel called Mira Moon and it intrigued me based on the location (it is a short walk to the MTR and right in the heart of town) and the outside design. I looked online and liked what I saw and so I booked it for a week. What a pleasant surprise. First, this is a boutique hotel so the service from the moment you walk in the door is very personal. The decor is an incredibly well done modern take on traditional Chinese using rich woods and patterns combined with some more modern materials. The check in desk can barely be noted as such as you think you are more in a lounge than at a front desk. Again, the service is comfortable and personal.
The room experience combines the very latest in technology with a warm comfortable feeling. The designer found the perfect balance between modern and traditional. When I refer to the latest in technology I am really not overstating the point. First the hotel provides you with the latest Samsung smartphone to use while in Hong Kong which includes free calling to several countries. They give you a local phone! Then the sound system which rivals my own bedroom surround theatre system at home can be used via bluetooth from my own iPad or iPhone. So basically I can stream my own shows, movies or music right onto the system in the room. Wow!
The beds are extremely comfortable and the amenities are perfect.
At the end of my stay I left the hotel and flew back to Miami for summer. Along the way I couldn't help but think- what if I didn't actually get a new flat but rather just lived in the hotel for a while longer? Not such a bad idea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkracerfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and review of Mira Moon to the Tripadvisor community. We are also pleased that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our delightful hotel again.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great rooms, very tasteful decorated, lots of amenities you won't find in a bigger hotel, and lovely personnel - very helpful, vey knowledgeable. Great for business but also for vacation, with a convenient location. A truly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fxterny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind message to the Tripadvisor community across the globe. We greatly appreciate your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful designer hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The new Mira Moon is a nice boutique hotel in Hong Kong. They had great breakfast and good decoration. It's very convenient to get around from this location. The room was stylish and the mini bar was for free :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind and succinct feedback and review of Mira Moon Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased that you found the small benefits of such a great value.

The Moon Walkers are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mira Moon very soon.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just spent one week at the beautifully appointed Mira Moon in Wan Chai (though closer to Causeway Bay MTR). This fantastic boutique hotel has great views of the city. I stayed in their half moon room and it was larger than most hotel rooms in New York. They provide you with both a iPad as well as a Samsung smart phone complete with local Sim and with free international calls (I did not use the calls but good to know if I needed to). Mini bar was also in room rate. The area is packed with shopping and eating options and relatively central. Breakfast on the expensive side ( considering all the competition in Hong Kong) and the restaurant was average - the service staff need a more training but were very enthusiastic. Beds very comfortable for Hong Kong. Would absolutely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback and review of Mira Moon Hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased that you found all the small things that we are offering our guests so valuable.

I am also happy that you have discovered that we are actually in Causeway Bay, rather than Wanchai. We are in fact located right at the border between the two areas and are in fact just two blocks from the Causeway Bay MTR as you have highlighted. That means that we are just a stroll away from a lot of magnificent shopping and many delightful restaurants.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and we are glad to look at our late check-out policy. In general, if availability affords depending on occupancy levels on any given day, we will try our best to accommodate your needs.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Mini bar free, mobile phone and ipad provided...
Spent manynights there, good location, staff always firendly and room perfectly clean.
Only negative thing: Late check-out policy is a little strange...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank -IDDQD-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind message to the Tripadvisor community across the globe. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful designer hotel in the heart of one of the most bustling places on Hong Kong Island.

Please let me know personally if there is anything that I may be able to assist with on your next visit to Mira Moon Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,638 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,393 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,569 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Moon Hotel

Property: Mira Moon Hotel
Address: No.388 Jaffe Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mira Moon Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first boutique story hotel within the Mira Hotel Collection, Mira Moon is located in the heart of the bustling Causeway Bay on Hong Kong Island. Mira Moon brings you supreme convenience thanks to the surrounding shopping malls, eateries and transportation networks. The 91 specially designed rooms & suites, themed based on the Mid-Autumn Festival fairy-tale, make Mira Moon both modern and unique. The free Wi-Fi On The Go in every hotel room also allows you to stay connected at all times, anywhere in Hong Kong with unlimited high-speed 4G data connectivity and can be connected up to 10 devices. Stay with us at Mira Moon and enjoy our creative and tech-friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mira Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Moon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing