We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down best value 4 money stay in Hong Kong!”
Review of Mira Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mira Moon Hotel
Ranked #20 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Mira Moon exceeds your expectations from the moment you enter the chic downstairs lobby with its high fashion and design furniture and amazing mozaic work which continues through the upstairs lobby, restaurant bar and rooms. Checkin was painless and I upgraded to one of the water view rooms (totally worth it!!). Entry to the room was where I really got excited by the design and space of the room. The Grey Goose 'tea' cocktail chest was a nice touch, as were free mini bar softdrinks, and the inner geek in me got even more excited with the personalised welcome message on the TV, mini iPad, AND the free use mobile phone! For foreign visitors, totally cool to get free calls and free internet while in the hotel AND when you venture out including Google maps so you cant get lost (well... less lost) in your travels. With roaming charges you can nearly justify staying another night just to have access to the phone and wifi lol. Exceptional service all round. Thoroughly enjoyed my 2 night stay and there will be no other place I consider when I return to HK.

Room Tip: Ask at reception if there are any specials for room upgrade. If they arent busy you may be surprised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRMIDYSART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for your very kind and warm feedback provided to us and the Tripadvisor community. We are very pleased that you found the magnificent design features of the hotel welcoming and well worth it. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed our very unique IT offering and we are delighted that our mission to make you welcome has succeeded.

From your review I understand that you very much look forward to returning. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything that I may be able to assist you with.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just stayed two days at the hotel, the red color, use of music and all the reference to the Chinese Autumn Moon rabbit does make this hotel very different to others.

What I got was really spacious room (especially so when you consider that it is in Hong Kong), a really great bathroom (and yes, you can really enjoy the harbour and Kowloon view when bathing, just not 100% sure of opening the windows so wide when there are buildings in viewing distance as well).

It is also really close to the shopping mecca of Causeway Bay.

All in all, this hotel has delivered on its promise and much, much more. Definitely one of the hotel I will consider when I am in Hong Kong next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gundamenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and warm words. We are especially delighted that you found the Chinese story of Chang'er drinking the elixir of youth thus sending her to the moon with her companion the Jade Rabbit compelling. We have tried to incorporate this classical story into the hotel design and the DNA of everything that we do, with a twist. We are naturally very encouraged that you find this both interesting and compelling.

We hope to welcome you back to Mira Moon Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved the design touches and the spacious comfortable room, the lovely bathtub, the complimentary Nespresso and ESPECIALLY the mobile phone that came with the room that we could tether our own mobile phones to when we were out and about exploring. It was very convenient for us navigating a city that we didn't know well. The rooms were well thought out and the air-conditioning and cleaniness was top-notch. Great value! We had one instance where we requested ice for the room but our request was perhaps not understood as the ice never arrived and we made our way down to the bar get some ice for the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank val8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review a many compliments. We greatly appreciate that you were able to use the many technological gadgets and tools that we have made available for all of our guests free of charge. I am very sorry that we were not successful in bringing you the ice but I hope that you may be able to give us the chance to do a better job in that department on your return.

We hope to see you back here in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The design is crisp and modern but the staff were warm and helpful. The room's were a good size and the bathrooms large, clean and beautiful! We got great recommendations for meals and sightseeing from the desk staff. They really went out of their way for us with detailed maps and pictures of food to order. I felt very well taken care of and would stay again in a heart beat!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank breezeedeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for your warm and heartfelt positive response to Mira Moon Hotel and all Moon Walkers here in bustling Causeway Bay. We are always thrilled to hear such warm and kind words and rest assured that we have shared them with our team.

Please don’t hesitate to reach out to us again on your next trip to Hong Kong and we shall be looking forward to taking good care of you once again.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first time to HK and when we return we will be coming back to Mira Moon. As soon as you enter you know you're in a great hotel. Staff were extremely nice, genuine and helpful. The room was a stunning mix of new age and ancient chinese decor that blended perfectly. There are tons of perks in the room like an ipad and phone. The breakfast the next day was so good. We were allowed to have a late checkout til 330 pm for only ~$20 more which made a huge difference in our travel schedule. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and am excited to go back to it.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgraded room with breakfast combo. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78miket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words of appreciation and recognition of our magnificent hotel to the Tripadvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful gem of a unique boutique and designer hotel in the heart of one of the most bustling neighborhoods on Hong Kong Island.

Please let me know personally if there is anything that I may be able to assist with on your next visit to Mira Moon Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have been a Hong Kong resident for a few years now. Recently I had a unique opportunity. The lease on my flat was up and I was leaving for 3 months to go to the USA. So I decided to spend a month in hotels to see what was new in HK. In my neighborhood I had seen this hotel called Mira Moon and it intrigued me based on the location (it is a short walk to the MTR and right in the heart of town) and the outside design. I looked online and liked what I saw and so I booked it for a week. What a pleasant surprise. First, this is a boutique hotel so the service from the moment you walk in the door is very personal. The decor is an incredibly well done modern take on traditional Chinese using rich woods and patterns combined with some more modern materials. The check in desk can barely be noted as such as you think you are more in a lounge than at a front desk. Again, the service is comfortable and personal.
The room experience combines the very latest in technology with a warm comfortable feeling. The designer found the perfect balance between modern and traditional. When I refer to the latest in technology I am really not overstating the point. First the hotel provides you with the latest Samsung smartphone to use while in Hong Kong which includes free calling to several countries. They give you a local phone! Then the sound system which rivals my own bedroom surround theatre system at home can be used via bluetooth from my own iPad or iPhone. So basically I can stream my own shows, movies or music right onto the system in the room. Wow!
The beds are extremely comfortable and the amenities are perfect.
At the end of my stay I left the hotel and flew back to Miami for summer. Along the way I couldn't help but think- what if I didn't actually get a new flat but rather just lived in the hotel for a while longer? Not such a bad idea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkracerfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and review of Mira Moon to the Tripadvisor community. We are also pleased that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our delightful hotel again.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great rooms, very tasteful decorated, lots of amenities you won't find in a bigger hotel, and lovely personnel - very helpful, vey knowledgeable. Great for business but also for vacation, with a convenient location. A truly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fxterny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind message to the Tripadvisor community across the globe. We greatly appreciate your kind words of appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful designer hotel.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 729 in Hong Kong
6,323 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,150 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,969 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,763 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Moon Hotel

Address: No.388 Jaffe Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £136 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mira Moon Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first boutique story hotel within the Mira Hotel Collection, Mira Moon is located in the heart of the bustling Causeway Bay on Hong Kong Island. Mira Moon brings you supreme convenience thanks to the surrounding shopping malls, eateries and transportation networks. The 91 specially designed rooms & suites, themed based on the Mid-Autumn Festival fairy-tale, make Mira Moon both modern and unique. The free Wi-Fi On The Go in every hotel room also allows you to stay connected at all times, anywhere in Hong Kong with unlimited high-speed 4G data connectivity and can be connected up to 10 devices. Stay with us at Mira Moon and enjoy our creative and tech-friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mira Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Moon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing