We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great location”
Review of Mira Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mira Moon Hotel
Ranked #18 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in a simple studio for 2 and the room had everything we could want. The hotel has a very techy vibe to it--you get to use an iPad mini, cellphone that has international service, and even speakers in the bathroom! There are giant windows that make the small space go unnoticed and a sleek bathroom.

The location is prime because it's right off Causeway Bay. There's both the Wan Chai restaurants (cheap/great dim sum at "DimDim Sum causeway" nearby or Under Bridge Spicy Crab is supposed to be great!) or the Causeway big options.

Metro, busses, taxis are all nearby. Ideal for couples, willing to spend a few extra on the brilliant drinks downstairs.

Room Tip: If you are in need of a large space, the studios have very little walking room. The big windows mean...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for your flattering and detailed review. We do see the IT offerings at Mira Moon Hotel as one of our great benefits and unique offering. We don’t believe that paying for the WIFI is something that you need to do today. You have also hit on one of the lesser known advantages and that is the local dining venues like the locally famous Spicy Crab Restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to one of the most exciting parts of Hong Kong very soon.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
There are newer reviews for Mira Moon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at the Mira Moon several times since it opened less than a year ago. The staff are nice, the rooms are small but clean and nicely decorated, and the bathroom is a nice size with a full shower. I like the location being close to Times Square in Causeway Bay, and relatively close to the MTR.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clyde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for you kind and flattering review. We are glad to see you return and we also really enjoy and appreciate our exceptional location in Causeway Bay with only a few steps to Wanchai.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I felt like a Rock Star, very intimate and private and extremely sophisticated. The Mini IPad and Smart Phone allowed me to stay in touch and the ability to never feel lost in a new City. The fully integrated e-Entertainment without even leaving your room is awesome. Speaking of feeling lost, I asked the concierge team to direct me to a shop close by and instead of showing me on a map one of the team kindly took me there, such personalised and welcoming service.

Room Tip: My favourite room is the Half Moon Residence, very spacious for 2 people. The natural daylight strea...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for your warm and inspirational feedback to us and the Tripadvisor community at large. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found streaming your own music into the room sound system via Bluetooth so great. We believe that this is one of the hidden highlights of our comprehensive IT offering in all our rooms.

IT solutions aside we are very pleased that you have uncovered the very secret of this hotel, our Moon Walkers that seek to identify your needs and make your stay with us smooth and different.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hong Kong and Mira Moon Hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from Hong Kong where I had a great stay at the Mira Moon - a really different concept for HKG hotels and I have seen many, many hotels there. Only 4 rooms per floor and each one beautifully and thoughtfully decorated - the bathrooms are to die for. The breakfast is a nice mix of a la carte and buffet - I had the eggs benedict two days in a row they were so good! The must have on the lunch/dinner menu is the risotto - heavenly! The courtyard is a great place to unwind after a busy day of meetings or sightseeing and has a lovely ambience - an oasis of calm in the middle of the city. The Handy phone is a great concept and huge help - free wifi and calls to many countries - came in really handy on my travels in the HKG taxis.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for your tremendously flattering feedback to us and the Tripadvisor community around the world. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our enhanced breakfast offering in our own style. The first meal of the day is after all the most important one.

We are thrilled to learn that you found the "handy" Samsung Smartphone with preinstalled apps and free phone calls both practical and a great benefit. Free WIFI is today a must in a great hotel in our opinion.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hong Kong and Mira Moon Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed for five nights in May and had booked long in advance and had a favorable room rate, so this was an attractive hotel at a good value. We were in the smaller, Half Moon room, which was of adequate size for two people and luggage, though I might choose the Full Moon size room if I visit again. The use of mirrors and design in the room made it feel slightly larger than its actual size and the bathroom was relatively spacious but was only fitted with a shower (no tub). The décor is lovely and different, but it might become overwhelming after a week - because it is such a distinctive style.
The staff were quite helpful, providing umbrellas as we left the building during daily rain showers, and assistance with transportation. Our shower did not work properly on arrival, but after making the desk aware of the issue, it was fixed in a couple of hours while we were out. We walked relatively easily to the Convention Center, less than a Km - about two blocks was on street level and the rest of the way we could proceed on elevated walkways. The subway was not particularly convenient, however.

The Super Giant bar/restaurant was interesting. It had some style, but lacked exterior windows, and while fine for a drink or small meal, probably would not be the best option for regular, repeat dining.

So with the room values offered under the current summer promotion in the $185-240 range, I would not hesitate to stay at The Mira Moon again. If the prices were double that, then it would not be a great value to me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

It is a real pleasure hearing from you and we greatly appreciate your feedback shared with us and the Tripadvisor community at large. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you will be returning to what I assume is your attendance of one of the big events taking place at nearby Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Thank you for your commentary on Supergiant Restaurant and Bar. We hope that you may be able to find the time to really relax at our open air Secret Garden replete with a magnificent Bar and comfortable lounge seating on your next visit.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

And a special thank to Arndt Borchert for his very kind and personal welcome! I appreciated the design of the room and the equipments: smartphone, iPad, internet, etc
A very good address in HK, just between Causeway Bay and the Convention Centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dornon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation of Mira Moon Hotel and our Moon Walker, Arndt. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take the full advantage of our unique location and our special IT solutions.

We are looking forward to the opportunity for us to welcoming you back to Mira Moon Hotel in Causeway Bay again very soon.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

What a gem. Having not been to Hong Kong for many years, it was wonderful to be back and to find such a great hotel was brilliant.
Great location, easy to get around, I had business on Hong Kong Island, but also easy to get to the shops.
The rooms were excellent, so comfortably and lots of space. The handyphone saved me a fortune, calling back to the UK on my mobile is mega pricey, to be able to make free calls was brilliant.
I arrived late but the guys in the restaurant made me a great dinner, just what I want from a quality hotel.

Room Tip: Facing towards the harbour, stunning views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We greatly appreciate your kind words of gratitude expressed in your note to the Tripadvisor community around the world. It is great to learn that your return to Hong Kong provided you with a new set of impressions of this amazing city and we are thrilled that you were able to experience Hong Kong through our eyes.

We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mira Moon Hotel in Causeway Bay again very soon. Regardless of the time of arrival we will make sure that we have a delicious meal and a comfortable room waiting for you.

Kind regards,

Jorgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,951 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#21 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,427 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 721 in Hong Kong
542 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,748 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Moon Hotel

Address: No.388 Jaffe Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £163 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mira Moon Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first boutique story hotel within the Mira Hotel Collection, Mira Moon is located in the heart of the bustling Causeway Bay on Hong Kong Island. Mira Moon brings you supreme convenience thanks to the surrounding shopping malls, eateries and transportation networks. The 91 specially designed rooms & suites, themed based on the Mid-Autumn Festival fairy-tale, make Mira Moon both modern and unique. The free Wi-Fi On The Go in every hotel room also allows you to stay connected at all times, anywhere in Hong Kong with unlimited high-speed 4G data connectivity and can be connected up to 10 devices. Stay with us at Mira Moon and enjoy our creative and tech-friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mira Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Moon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing