We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service and empathy”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mira Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mira Moon Hotel
Ranked #17 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good service and empathy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Having had a long trip from the UK and delayed baggage (which turned out to be 30hrs late thanks to airline issues in Moscow) we arrived at this hotel at around 11am feeling very tired after an uncomfortable flight and disappointed that our luggage wasn't with us. On arrival, one of the receptionist Katherine was very helpful and after seeing how tired we were combined with the delayed baggage, she kindly upgraded us and allowed us an early check-in so that we could access some basic toiletries and comfort after the long journey. We were only in HK for 2 nights so this was really appreciated. Also, on departure to the airport, one of the gentlemen on the main entrance flagged down a taxi for us and purposefully made a note of the taxi number should we have any issues with the price charged by the driver. This hotel provided a good service generally, including delivering our luggage to our door when it did arrive, and provides a Samsung phone/mini tablet which really helps with navigation around a very busy city and access to the internet without roaming charges normally incurred by using international mobile networks. It's walking distance (approx 5-10 minutes) from the star ferry which takes you across to Hong Kong island (to visit the peak, etc.) and also the harbour front where the nightly light show takes place. We didn't use the restaurant or the bar so I can't comment on the service that either of those provide.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bif023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we are really glad that you had a positive experience following your not so pleaseant travel experience. We hope that everything went well for the remaider of your journey and we look forward to welcomung you back to Hong Koing very soon.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    284
    58
    8
    3
See reviews for
80
422
100
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in an upgraded room (half moon), which included breakfast. Breakfast was lovely, I feel in love with the freshly squeezed juices. They had my favourite fresh juice, grapefruit, so I was very happy. Although I wasn't keen on eating the same thing every day, the variety was big enough that it was not a problem. I believe that there aren't many breakfast places around the hotel, so breakfast is a good idea.

The rooms at the hotel have a smart phone (Samsung Note) that mirrors the room phone and includes free calls to several countries. Being able to take that with us wad beyond useful! It saved us a huge amount of time, as we didn't have to plan every move. We had access to maps, we downloaded apps as we needed, we could check websites, get information about the putblic transport, etc... all on the go. We didn't have to be super organised and plan beforehand. We enjoyed it so much that we decided that it would be THE deciding detail in future "hotel ties" , when we pick a place to stay. The room had also an ipad, which we didn't really use.

The staff was helpful and accommodating. Bonnie Lee, from the front desk, was amazing. She went way beyond what one can expect from any staff. I needed some medicine that I couldn't find, and she offered to help because she could speak the language and could talk to the pharmacists. She went to five pharmacies, in her spare time, until she found me something that was close to what I needed. She brought it the day after and left it for me with a lovely note. She was so helpful and nice, I don't have enough words to say thank you.

The check out time is 12, which is nice. However, if you travel from/to Australia, as I was, it's likely that your flight will be 8 hours later. In summer that means that before that long, overnight flight you really want another shower. The hotel could benefit from a public shower for situations like this. Having said that, the bathroom on level 5 (reception level) is an individual, very large, one. The reception staff had refreshing towels (they may be hot in winter but are cold in summer). So it's possible to leave for the airport feeling refreshed after all.

The rooms are very quiet. During the whole week I didn't hear anything from any of the neighbouring rooms. Since the hotel is small, there are hardly any common walls, and the rooms feel very private.

When we arrived we spent a few good minutes figuring out what all the buttons in the room were doing. Let's just say that four buttons control the light in the room, and four buttons control the light in the bathroom. There are extra buttons for do not disturb, please service the room, light by the bed, lower light by the bed, curtains, sound volume in the bathroom, etc.

Proper tooth brushes in the bathroom were a nice touch. The bathtub was lovely too.

All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay at Mira Moon and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina_TripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for sharing so many great things from your stay at the Mira Moon and we are overjoyed to learn of your feedback on Bonnie Lee. She is, and so are her colleagues at the front desk, a real star and we are very lucky that we have her and everyone in her team working with us.

We are so thrilled that you have recognized all the things that make us proud every day of welcoming new guests from around the world every day.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

a very romantic room with fantastic views over the Harbour , the décor is very boutique but with a magnificent Chinese style
I would recommend any couples with just a hint of the Romantic to stay here, you will not be disappointed at all, visited in the bar, and was pleasantly surprised there was a 50% discount on all drinks !!!!!
so to all who are thinking of booking a room , go on do it you will not regret it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We greatly appreciate your kind review and we are delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful and magical time with us. Thank you for sharing this all Trip advisors around the world.

We are delighted to learn that you really liked the bar and all the surroundings. Thank you so much again and I hope that we have the opportunity to see you returning to Hong Kong soon.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is really new and with modern facilities I love the wonderful room. But sometimes the service is not so wonderful as the room.I do hope the waitresses and waiters can be equal to everybody who choose your hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin星星
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
We greatly appreciate your kind review to us and the Trip advisors around the world. I sense that you did not feel that our restaurant team did fully live up to your expectations. I am sorry that your impression was such and I have taken notice and will ensure that we continue to enhance the knowledge of our service team and focus on our attention to the details.

Thank you so much again and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned home after almost two weeks in Hong Kong. Without a doubt our stay at
Mira Moon was the highlight. It is a little slice of heaven after busy days sightseeing in this incredible city. It is not only stylish but comfortable and you relax as soon as you enter the foyer.
The staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your sweet and positive review of Mira Moon Hotel and appreciate your feedback to us and the Tripadvisor reviewers around the world. We are so pleased to hear that you felt right at home and we cannot wait for you to return to our little watering hole.

We agree that Mira Moon is a fantastic hotel offering a very intimate and personal experience. In many ways much more than what you might find in many other hotels.

Thank you!


Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

the hotel is very good, i like this design so i will Recommended to my Colleague & my customers
the hotel design is like Chinese Story Mid-Autumn Festival-----------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 興芳 張
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review to us and the Tripadvisor community. We greatly apprecaite your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to this beauty of a designer boutique hotel. Why not return and try us during the mid-autumn festival.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms are delightful, comfy bed, great bathroom, fantastic electronics with iPad and portable tablet ... but

There is no real reception - you enter through a doorman on the ground floor lobby. The aircon is a bit noisy and the outside traffic noisier. The location is shabby.

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank IanGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for your review of Mira Moon Hotel and appreciate your feedback and opinion. I would however with utmost humility beg to differ. We have one of the most exciting locations in Hong Kong in that we are perched right in-between Wanchai and Causeway Bay surrounded by some of the greatest shopping, fantastic restaurants with the real flair of Hong Kong at hand. We are not located in glitzy Central but we have a magnificent feeling inside the hotel and a true sense of place of Hong Kong Island.

We have a service desk at the ground floor where you are met by three magnificent chandeliers carrying the image of the Moon, the Jade Rabbit and the immortal Moon Goddess herself - Chang'er that is celebrated yearly during the mid-autumn festival. At the ground floor we welcome you with a big smile and we assist with directions, taking care of your luggage, tips and getting you a taxi to name but a few things. At level 5 our reception also is your lounge where you can sit and enjoy a relaxing day or take advantage of our drinks at the Crystal Lounge or a meal served from our fantastic kitchen. At level 3 Supergiant restaurant and Secret Garden are two magnificent spaces where you are able to truly relax and enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared by our Executive Chef Guillermo Delavault.

Mira Moon is a fantastic designer boutique hotel offering a very intimate and personal experience.
I noticed that we have wowed you enough to warrant a four star rating and for that I thank you.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,455 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,042 reviews
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Moon Hotel

Property: Mira Moon Hotel
Address: No.388 Jaffe Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mira Moon Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first boutique story hotel within the Mira Hotel Collection, Mira Moon is located in the heart of the bustling Causeway Bay on Hong Kong Island. Mira Moon brings you supreme convenience thanks to the surrounding shopping malls, eateries and transportation networks. The 91 specially designed rooms & suites, themed based on the Mid-Autumn Festival fairy-tale, make Mira Moon both modern and unique. The free Wi-Fi On The Go in every hotel room also allows you to stay connected at all times, anywhere in Hong Kong with unlimited high-speed 4G data connectivity and can be connected up to 10 devices. Stay with us at Mira Moon and enjoy our creative and tech-friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mira Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Moon Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing