We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Hotel with big, clean & comfy room :D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #149 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mini Hotel with big, clean & comfy room :D”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel is under renovation during my stay from August 5-7, 2013. The hotel rate is quite cheap although its located around office tower and shopping mall where you can easily find 24 hours 7Eleven or Circle K with a short walk, its very close with Causeway Bay MTR station too. During days, there are plenty of restaurant around so you don't have to worry since the hotel don't provide breakfast, but at 11PM all the shops & restaurant are closed so i suggest you to have your dinner before (or you'll end up with cup noodle from convenience store..)

The room itself surprisingly is big compare to Hong Kong standard, although the bathroom is narrow & small, i barely can close the sliding door if i sit in the toilet seat.. (i'm 170cm btw :P). We book 3 rooms, each room for 3 persons. The room decoration is modern minimalist with big clear window on your headboard, just open the curtain / window for good circulation and lighting (not for privacy or scenery, because it face to face with an apartment). The bed is 1 queen size & 1 king size, the linen is white & clean with good pillow. Another surprise is they give us sandals & toiletries too! and an electric water heater to cook tap water (this one is really great, it took less than 10mins to boil approx. 3 glass of water). Their cleaning service is good, they clean our room even when we don't hang the sign, and change the paper glass too.

Overall the hotel is a nice place for every type of travel: a solo traveller, or travel with family, friends or on business trip. I managed to take a glimpse of their new lobby and it's really eclectic and comfy. They put various furniture from shabby chic sofa to soft swing chair and bookcase full of books. They have plenty of super cute decoration too: rustic vases, vintage painting / furniture & edgy photo as wall deco.

The front desk is quite nice compare to typically Hong Kong citizen, they smiled as necessary, but working fast and helpful.

I will definitely come back to Mini Hotel Causeway Bay for next visit to Hong Kong :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanybudihardjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    267
    122
    40
    38
See reviews for
119
152
123
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This has got to be one of those little surprise hotel you expect to not meet your expectations and then just does! We were a family of 4 adults and a little infant travelling to Hong Kong for the first time. With very little knowledge of where would be a good area to stay at, I'm happy to say this hotel did not disappoint. The hotel is a short 5 min walk to the Causeway Bay MTR station - very handy. Shops galore around the area and food ( which we thought was going to be a problem) ended up being the least of our worries. The hotel itself was undergoing renovations and did not provide breakfast which meant having to scout around for brekkie spots every morning. Lots of cafe's , convenience marts and a huge shopping mall surround the hotel - enough said - we were spoilt for choice.
Special mention to the extremely helpful front desk staff at hotel answering our hundreds of questions - like I said we were first timers in HKG! Rooms were clean, the contemporary room décor helped ,linen was changed daily , only one lift worked during our stay which was a little off putting - doesn't help with a screaming infant in tow but all in all an extremely pleasant stay.
High recommended!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the lift - noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Small hotel, conveniently located, confortable, clean, cheap for hongkong, and even with renovation going on and Chinese girls gone wild in the adjacent room we had a great family stay.
Front desk very nice and helpfull, most quick check out ever.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Hotel is situated within walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR station and prime shopping areas. There is only one 1 coffee house next to the hotel but no worries as there are plenty of good eateries nearby, with some operating at 24 hours, if you venture out a little further around the area. Shorten your walking distance between the MTR station & hotel via the Lee Gardens building. Just take note of a little slope along the way from the MTR station to Lee Gardens.

Our 17th floor corner room for 3 adults was much loved for it's coziness & spaciousness & huge comfy beds, other than the mini toilet with frosted glass. Installing shower blind would definitely make this a very much sought after choice of accommodation, especially for those who wish for more privacy or family with teenage kids. No complimentary bottled drink is available but you can easily purchase & stock up on your drinks from the nearby supermarkets.

Front desk & Security staff who attended to us were helpful & friendly & their ever ready smile that greeted us each morning always give us a good start to our day. Thanks Albert Au & Andy Lee!

Housekeeping & chambermaid's attentiveness could be further improved though. Only 1 lift was working during our stay there hence if you are staying on the higher floor, you need a little more patience, especially during check out time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkymic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Bed was excellent, firm.. Very different from other hotels i stayed in, had a comfortable sleep for the 3 nights there.. Hotel was a good location, could easily walked to Times Square, Hysan Place and MTR Causeway Bay station is a 5 min walk away. But upon arrival, took me awhile to find the place. We got the room that had a queen size bed and single bed, room was large enough to fit 3 luggages.

Checkout time is very early, 11am.. We did request for a later checkout but was declined.. Toilet is a mini toilet, and with frosted glass.. If travelling with friends, can get pretty awkward especially since the toilet is small and not enough space to change out of your clothes without the clothes getting wet. There was only one elevator was working during our stay so the waiting time was quite long during peak hours.

Overall, good stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xanthe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

PROS:

- Beds were comfy and pretty large, We got the room for 3 ( 1 queen & twin bed ) but could have easily fit another person in the twin bed)

- Could easily open up 2 Rimowa suitcases together and there was still space to walk around. Very important as Rimowa suitcase usually take up soooooo much room!!!

- Airconditioning was very cold. I loooove that!

- Rooms were quiet even though we were right across the elevator.

- Rooms were clean and looked new

- Had a cosy and homey feel

- Situated near the Lee Gardens, MRT Station , a starbucks, cute cafe called Bonfire, Times Square, Hysan Place, and Sogo.

CONS:

- The check in took a while BUT the lobby had comfortable couches so it wasn't too bad

- Check out time is 11AM which was VERY VERY VERY VERY annoying. I requested a later checkout time at 12NN ( which is standard for other hotel, right?) and they declined. They were very polite about it but still!!! I often stay at The Holiday Inn Express ( across Times Square) and I often can get my checkout time extended till 2pm! I once got extended till 3pm!

- Bathrooms WAS tiny and had annoying frosted glass - not very ideal for people traveling with people aside from their spouses or significant others.

TIP: I traveled with my mom and BF and the frosted glass would have been TOO horribly awkward for all of us..but the reviews made me prepared and I bought Manila Paper and scotch tape along and covered the glass from the outside. Worked like a charm!!! It always pays to read reviews :)))

Overall I would still book here if I was traveling with more than 1 person because the beds are significantly big enough :))

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Mini Hotel Causeway Bay is a short walk away from Times Square and is very convenient to the Causeway Bay shopping area; closed to MRT, trams and buses. Staff and security people were both friendly and helpful. Rooms are good size; unfortunately the bathroom is undersized and we were unable to close the door when we used the toilet. There are plenty of hooks on the wall but no shelving to keep toiletry or small items off the table. The hotel lobby will be moved from first floor to street level after renovation. Only one elevator was working during our stay so the waiting time was quite long during peak hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gripbic45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#110 of 718 in Hong Kong
880 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#172 of 718 in Hong Kong
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#79 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,391 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#73 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,605 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#169 of 718 in Hong Kong
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Property: Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Sun Wui Road | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hong Kong at an upscale mini brand, mini hotel Causeway Bay offers finest hospitality for every travel - business trip, family vacation, couple honeymoon or friends holiday. Guestrooms are neutrally-toned in stylish and practically designs. Four room types: Deluxe Room, Family Room, Patio Room and Master Room are well equipped for your needs. With 5 stars bed, complimentary high-speed WIFI internet access, laptop-compatible safe, power plugs, electric kettle and more subtle amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing