We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good clean rooms”

The Comfort Living Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Comfort Living Inn
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, good clean rooms”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

You get what you pay for..... At @ £25pppn..... It is great to explore Hong Kong..... Rooms have aircon...... A must in this city. Great restaurants on the doorstep along with shops.

Just a short walk to Temple Street night market..... And some fabulous street food stops..... We felt safe and not pestered at all.....

Taxis are very cheap and all speak English.......

Room Tip: It isn't the Holiday Inn but worth every penny if your are on a budget......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This guesthouse has a lot of bells and whistles but underneath the facade it is not much better than a hostel and certainly not worth paying extra. The staff were friendly but rarely present causing concern for security as the guesthouse is easily accessible, if you can find it! The location is poor, we decided to get a taxi there to avoid getting lost however this did not help much because the location was unknown to the taxi driver who spoke English well and could understand us perfectly. Secondly it is in a rather bad and noisy area which is not close to anything and caused extra alarm for security and many sleepless nights. On that note the room looks nice but the beds are very uncomfortable, feeling as though we were sleeping on a sheet of foam and while the rooms were very clean when we arrived housekeeping was non existent. I am not a snob. Having stayed in other cheap hotels along the way this was just a bad one. Anyone looking for just a place to sleep while exploring Hong Kong, as we were I would recommend booking a hostel in a better location. Otherwise a good 4-5 star hotel in Hong Kong is not that much more expensive and certainly worth the extra. Will definitely not be back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

+
very spacious room
bigger than standard HK bed
4 pillows- soft
thick and white towel
quiet ACU
free bottled water daily
all amenities mentioned are given
surrounding very quiet
automatic card door access
huge bath and toilet vs other hostels- 100% different- has divider and spacious
depending on which street to take- there are stall you can take to eat- 20-30 hkd per order and very good
did not ask for room deposit
place and rooms are very safe, you cant enter without the magnetic card

-
hot water shower- is very hot, must be careful
long walk from MTR- not advisable if you have kids or not fit and able
I can hear the gush of water when other room use flush, you wont hear whispers or conversation though
must asked the front desk for free water everyday and if you want the room to be kept as they will not enter without your advise
no free tea

use e21 airport bus to go and fro
MRT connection to red line is 4-6 stops away
not recommended for 1st timers as place is too far from HK action
if you have been in HK at least more than 3x, it is fine to stay here

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and big and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwanttotravelforfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a hard time locating this guest house and had to go through a car park to reach the guest house. the reception is really small! (Entrance is horrible and if you are not used to staying in bugdet guest house in hk just avoid this hotel) contrary to the reviews we read on the internet, there is NO customer service at all. There is always no one around the reception desk especially at night! Hence the guest house's security is really questionable and anyone could just walk into the place at night. I guess we were lucky nothing were stolen in our room?

The only nice thing about the hotel is fine rooms(hong kong standard) the room is not too small and very clean. bathroom is clean and not too small. with the price you pay, it is quite worth it. (It is slightly more expensive than the really cheap hostel in hk, but i'm sure the room is much nicer)

You have to walk for at least 12-15 mins to the nearest station (cheong sha wan) and there is nothing much around the hotel. (With the MTR everywhere is near in hk)

Stay here only if you need a clean, cheap and nice room in HK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We arrived at the guest house three hours before our check in time. We were really exhausted since our flight was scheduled at 5 in the morning so we haven't had much sleep. When we got there, the staff asked us if we would like to stay at an available room first to rest while waiting for the current occupants of our room to check out and for them to clean it. I was surprised as most hotels could care less if you arrive earlier than scheduled. So we were able to freshen up and get more that two hours of sleep enough to give us energy to enjoy the afternoon of sight seeing in the city. The price was really affordable and room was really clean. It's near the MTR station and very near the city center.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HensonFronda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KISUMU
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I had a one night business trip to Hing Kong and chose THE KINGS GUEST HOUSE because of its description as one of the hotels near the airport.
The hotel is however a bit far from the airport.
Another problem is that it only offers bed and the visitor has to eat elsewhere.
However the rooms are clean and the staff of two is quite helpful and will go out of their way to make you feel at home.
Without the staff I doubt if I could have fulfilled the business I was undertaking.
I would willingly go back to the KINGS GUEST HOUSE.

Room Tip: Call the hotel beforehand to collect you from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GORDON O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed for 7 nights, honeymoon :) We were welcomed by the most friendly and helpful people you will ever meet. the room was spacious and clean, with an excellent bathroom, most important the area is quiet at night. I cannot recommend this guest house highly enough. It was so convenient to any shopping, the MTR is so close and the local street food is unequaled, recommended by Fung -- thank you !! Because of this guest house, we had the best experience in Hong Kong. We will be back, and unquestionably stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
The Mahjong
#1 of 158 in Hong Kong
169 reviews
Pandora After 80s
#27 of 158 in Hong Kong
122 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#2 of 158 in Hong Kong
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#4 of 158 in Hong Kong
570 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,826 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Living Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Living Inn

Property: The Comfort Living Inn
Address: Block A, 1/F, The Sorentino, 483 Shan Ning Road, Cheung Sha Wan, Kwoloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sham Shui Po
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 158 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Also Known As:
The Comfort Living Inn Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing