We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Ranked #32 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Last Minute Booking”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

While making our way from Hanoi to Japan we decided on the spur of the moment to extend our layover for a few hour and decided to spend the night in Hong Kong instead of taking a red eye to our next destination. After we changed our airline ticket (we had a flex travel booking). We looked for a hotel online and saw availability at Blue Indigo so we took a cab straight to the hotel around 11pm hoping to pay with a card directly instead of using sketchy wi-fi.

When we arrived the concierge said they were 100% booked except for the suite at the walking price. We asked if he'd honor the online price. He said he could not. So we booked online while in the lobby for a more reasonable rate (still very expensive). Why can't hotels honor the online price remains a mystery.

We arrived at a nice suite at the top of the hotel with a nice view.

Overall hotel was quite and clean. I liked the Molten Brown toiletries. The clientele was a definite motley crew of travelers. I would consider staying at another Blue Indigo if given the chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear AB121212,

Thank you for your honest feedback and we are glad that you would recommend our hotel and stay with us again. I do apologise for the confusion over the last minute booking glitch on arrival and have already addressed this with my team, as we want total transparency on all of our rates. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards, Mark..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    328
    49
    11
    8
See reviews for
104
302
105
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mainz
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for a two day stay on business and loved everything about this little gem of a property. Having stayed at quite a few of its sister properties and I have to admit Indigo is one of my fave hotel brands I had high expectations of this hotel as it also ranked highly here on Tripadvisor. And boy - I was not disappointed. From the moment you enter this funky property you will be delighted. Though from the outside the building looks quite unassuming, once you enter a funky light effects, cool music and a relaxed atmosphere make you feel at home. The location in Wan Chai is great and easily reached by public transport. The rooms are of a fantastic size, very quirky and offer anything you could ever ask of a hotel room. Staff were brilliant throughout my stay and even helped me with some emergency last minute printing. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a great central property. Do try and book this property well in advance as the rates appear to increase quite substantially for last minute bookings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Alexandert,

We are thrilled to be one of your fave brands and that our staff were able to delight you! We look forward to welcoming you back to our neighbourhood again in the future.

With best regards, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is just wonderful. It is a new hotel, well located in Wan Chai, and reasonably priced (by Hong Kong standards). The staff is attentive and friendly, the rooms are large with floor-to-ceiling windows, the wifi is perfectly acceptable, and each room includes a Nespresso machine! The breakfast includes a large variety of food for all tastes. The rooftop pool provides a spectacular view. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: The corner rooms on the high floors offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear trbuckley,

Thanks for your positive feedback and providing those great tips. We look forward to creating another wonderful experience for you in the future.

With best regards, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have been to Hong Kong many times, and this was my first experience with such a nice hotel. The reception area is quite simple, but has an attractive colour changing wall at the back. The same wall continues in the lift, which makes it quite different. The rooms are very large by Hong Kong standards. Top it with electric curtains, Bose docking station, Nespresso coffee and a very well stocked mini-bar. All this is just a few minutes walk away from the MTR station as well as a very large number of bars and restaurants. A great place to stay, and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureLoverNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear NatureLoverNewDelhi,

We are thrilled that you found our hotel a great place to stay and we very much look forward to your return in the not too distant future (we hope).

With best regards, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I've been traveling around the world, many times in hong Kong and macau. I won't forget this hotel, especially after ridiculously I lost my wedding ring next to washing basin. The staff is quite helpful and the police came pretty fast. Just be careful, no place like home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tejatony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear tejatony,

We very much appreciate your feedback and it is disappointing that we were not able to meet your expectations, as our team have invested every effort in trying to locate your ring and making your stay enjoyable. I do hope that you would give us another opportunity to allow us to show you how committed our staff are to making your stay a happy one. We look forward to another chance to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is probably one of the smartest hotels I've stayed in, and the location is fantastic near Wan Chai station.

From reception it looks like a very unassuming small hotel, small reception, but with a colour changing crystal wall. However once you get in to the funky lift it's all change. Even the corridors are funky!

The room was just brilliant, beautiful mosaic wall behind the bed, which itself is set in the middle of the room in a single engineered piece of furniture that comprises a desk behind the bed and large sofa/tv area.

By Hong Kong standards, in fact any standard, the room was very big. Which is unusual for HK. The bathroom is in the bedroom, open plan style, with a separate cubicle for the shower and one for the toilet. The shower has the most enormous rain water shower head and the toiletries are fantastically expensive! The only thing we didn't like was the opaque glass walled toilet, with open top, it means you have to know your bedroom guest quite well if you're to avoid embarrassment!

Overall though, we loved the hotel, there's a Bose idock, relatively cheap mini bar, electric curtains, dimmer switches throughout and all the little touches that make hotels stand out from the crowd. If we were to return to HK we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JLCD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear JLCD2010,

We are thrilled you like our hotel so much and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our neighbourhood again in the not too distant future.

Best regards, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I loved this hotel. It's location in Wan Chai is perfect and I loved walking around after dark. Close to loads of shops and bars, it's really one the liveliest areas on Hong Kong Island. Hotel was clean and modern, staff were welcoming and friendly and the food was great. When I return to Hong Kong this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSixx96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Sixx96,

Thank you so much for your great feedback and we love that you love our hotel! We can't wait to welcome you back to our neighbourhood.

Best regards, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,413 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#18 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,217 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,689 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#21 of 717 in Hong Kong
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Property: Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Address: No.246 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, IHG, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing