We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wow Factor Lives”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Ranked #28 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Wow Factor Lives”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough about how impressed I am with this hotel. They were communicating with me well before I arrived to make sure all my transfers were taken care of and to see of I needed anything else. The staff was impeccably gracious, attentive and worked hard. Super staff is the bottom line here.
The hotel itself was beautiful! Rooms were super clean, large and wonderfully appointed, bathrooms were large and the floor to ceiling windows that ran across a whole wall were just great even with the high rises around them.
Check-in, check-out, and concierge just great. Definitely will stay next time I am in Hong Kong. Highly highly recommend you do to!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Sue M,

Thank you for such glowing feedback and recognising our staff - our Indigo team. We are all waiting to WOW you again on your next visit.

With warm regards, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    320
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
100
298
103
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is modern, very tastefully decorated, in a great location on HK island and the roof top pool an added bonus. The service across the board was good, and the breakfasts excellent. The area is interesting to explore and there are so many eating options near by you can just wander out from the hotel and take your pick.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Alex G,

It was wonderful to hear that we have been able to offer you great service and we look forward to welcoming you back to explore more about our neighbourhood in the not too distant future.

With warm regards, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condat-sur-Vezere, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our stay at Indigo was fantastic. Beautiful room and wonderful helpful staff. The hotel is situated in a very nice part of HK Island and there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Reception staff always ready to help and treated us well. I would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: I have ticked Spa....there isn't one but the rooftop pool is breathtaking as it extends out from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafourche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Cafourche,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much that you regard us as a "Hong Kong Gem" hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With warm regards, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is gracefully modern. The room was charming and comfortable with built in night lights. Staff was welcoming and helpful. I enjoyed the locatoon, very close to the metro. The walk back from the trains went thru a non touristical open market i found fascinating.

Room Tip: I think they are all similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singerpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Singerpas,

It was wonderful to hear that we have been able to offer you great service and thrilled that you love our neighbourhood too. we look forward to welcoming you back to our neighbourhood in the near future.

With warm regards, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Staying at Hotel Indigo was an exceptional experience from the staff to the rooms to the easy manner we were helped. Arriving at 9am and the rooms were ready. We were allowed in immediately. Great sleep quality, superb décor and an interesting pool on the top floor. The location is very good for tourists with lots of good public transport close by. I would definitely stay here next time I am in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hasnoclue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Hasnoclue,

We truly appreciate your great feedback and are thrilled that you wish to return!

With warm regards, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This boutique hotel is in an interesting location with local markets, shops, restaurants and bars all near by. The room itself was quite spacious (by HK stndards) and everything was very modern and clean. The bathroom was interesting as its just an opaque glass door. My wife and l had no problems with this. The furniture and fittings were of very high standard. The staff were great very friendly and keen to give advise on where to go etc. Breakfast was extra (but well worth the cost). Chef will cook your eggs as you like etc...

l highly recommend this hotel and on our next trip to HK will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MERTHYRMAWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Merthyrmawr,

We are thrilled that you consider us to be "Great hotel in a good location" and would recommend us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back soon!

With warm regards, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one week in December on our first holiday in Hong Kong and definitely did not regret the choice.  While Wan Chai area has  had somewhat dubious reputation from movies and literature, it certainly did not live up to that: There were no red light zones nearby. It was perfectly ordinary neighborhood with supermarkets, shops, restaurants  and street markets etc.

However the big shopping malls are elsewhere, but quickly and easily reachable via subway (Causeway Bay: next stop to East, Central: 2 stops to West or Tsim Tsa Tsui: change in Central and next stop to North) 

Hotel: comfortable rooms,actually much larger than we expected,  good value for money, staggering view from the swimming pool through glass windows at the roof ( Do not miss it! )
Friendly service and excellent breakfast.

Location: Ideal, a lot of places within walking distance  and most of Hong Kong attractions via inexpensive subway (5 min).  Buses to southern part of Hong Kong island are  also reachable easily along Queens Road near the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZebediahJacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear ZebediahJacobsen,

It was our pleasure to look after you and provide you with the "One of our best holidays" experience. I shall ensure the staff are made aware of your great feedback and give them some praise for being able to delight you! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our neighbourhood.

With warm regards, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#19 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#16 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Property: Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Address: No.246 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing