We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Ranked #49 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

my father has stayed in this hotel countless times for business and has never had any problems. last week was the first time that i have ever stayed in an indigo hotel and i was amazed, it is a small but lovely hotel with big rooms and great sleeping quantity.

Room Tip: always stay as far away as possible from the elevator and on a higher floor as you are further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirkwoodnicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear kirkwoodnicolas,

We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and we are always excited to receive such warm and complimentary feedback from the Tripadvisor. We shall always look forward to welcoming you and your father back to Hong Kong and stay in Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island again very soon.

With warm regards, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here for one night 10th august and although located in a somewhat lesser neighbourhood when you're talking appearances, it does not really feel out of place. entrance, lobby, parking are confined because of middle city site, but adequate. Rooms are good size, certainly to Hkg norm, and stylish/adept with big windows and lovely features. Small swimming pool with lounge area on top floor is a nice touch if you're seeking refreshment. Bar, also top floor, with an outside section for smokers. Did not have breakfast, so cannot comment. Price/quality definitely ok and a cosy address for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Wartel2013,

We are delighted that you consider Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island a "Lovely boutique hotel" in Hong Kong. Thank you for your compliments on our hotel design, top floor swimming pool and Skybar. It gives us pleasure to welcome you back on your future visits.

With warm regards, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed in the Hotel Indigo from August 5th - August 8th en route to China. The Hotel was in a perfect location (Wan Chai). We got upgraded to a Premier Room - Great Views of the HK skyline. Superb breakfast on the 2nd floor - European and Chinese Cuisine (Hash Brown, Baked Beans, Sausage, Bacon, Tomato) as well as muffins, pastry etc.. AMAZING roof top pool with superb views around the local area. Couldn't have been better in any way! Thankyou For a superb stay Indigo!

Room Tip: High floor room - Spectacular views over the HK Skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Dave S,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are always looking for room to improve and are pleased that you found our staff friendly and the breakfast food yummy! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the soon future.

With warm regards, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My bf and I stayed at the Indigo Wanchai for 5 nights as we had business in Pacific Place area.

We loved staying at this hotel for several reasons.

1) location: walking distance to Wanchai MTR (less than 5 min) / a nice French bakery, Eric Kayser, is right across the hotel / if you're a platinum Fitness First member, there's a branch less than 5 mins away / it's smack in the middle of Wanchai, close to great restaurants!
2) hotel and amenities: the hotel is new and looks great / the rooms are big on HK standards / a nice couch / good quality toiletry products / an umbrella for your use / a cool bag for your use as well / rooftop swimming pool and bar
3) staff: very friendly, helped us get a cab when it was heavily raining
4) room service was great!

We'll definitely stay there again assuming the rates stay as good as they are now! :)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank huyennette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Huyennette,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are thrilled to receive your kind words about your service experience. We strongly believe that our associates are our greatest asset, and we are indeed proud of them. We will be more than happy to share your comments with them, as we are sure they will be most appreciative of your compliments.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island.

With warm regards, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed at the Indigo for the first time on the recommendation of a friend that lives in HK, and I won't stay anywhere else from here on out when I'm in town.

Service: friendly; prompt; great English; professional.
Ambience: modern; clean; fun.
Food: the breakfast was superp
Rooms: Just the right size for a business trip with all the amenities you would expect.
Location: Right in the heart of Wan Chai. Perfect.

Not many hotels in HK have pools, and this one has one on the roof with a glass bottom. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rdenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Rdenney,

We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and we are thrilled that everything worked perfectly during your stay with us. We are always excited to receive such warm and complimentary feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong and stay in Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island again very soon.

With warm regards, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were walking around town one day when my husband looked up and saw this strange little structure jutting out the top of a building... and when we realized it was a rooftop infinity pool with glass bottom, I knew we had to stay there. So for my birthday we had a wonderful little staycation at Hotel Indigo! The pool area is actually quite small... but it never got too crowded and we enjoyed chilling there a lot. There are not a lot of shades there... so if you are not a sun-worshipper, go in the morning. Otherwise in the afternoon the sun will be more or less in your face (as the lounge chairs all face west). The room is a fair size, especially for HK. I would make a suggestion to the housekeeping team to be a bit more careful - as we found some in room amenities, ie the little q-tip bag - already opened by previous guests... and no body lotion was found but instead there were two bottles of conditioner. We did receive a little bday gift of macaroons... and that was indeed a very nice touch. We did not have the breakfast but opted to go to the Eric Kayser cafe just downstairs. They do have some wonderful pastries, and the croissants are really yum. All in all, it was a great staycation and would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess_Pudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear PrincessPud,

Thank you for your great feedback and we are thrilled that you love our neighbourhood. We hope to welcome you back to the neighbourhood soon!

With warm regards, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in yesterday. So far we are very impressed. Lovely room, comfotable beds. The room has several great extra touches, like an umbrella to use during your stay. The skybar had gorgeous cocktails. Will try out breakfast in an hour and the pool later but it looked stunning.

Thank DFJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roy Y, Manager at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear DFJersey,

We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay and thrilled that everything worked perfectly during your stay with us. We are always excited to receive such warm and complimentary feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hong Kong and stay in Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island again very soon.

With warm regards, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#23 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,526 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#20 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,277 reviews
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#19 of 729 in Hong Kong
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
#15 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,969 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#21 of 729 in Hong Kong
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Address: No.246 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £147 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island is a dynamic addition to the fabric of Wan Chai, one of Hong Kong's most diverse and historic neighbourhoods. The hotel's fresh and stylish design is intriguing, original and deliberately evocative of its culturally rich urban environment. Our individually styled rooms capture the history of the neighbourhood through its design and artwork. On the rooftop you will discover our contemporary bar, Skybar, and dramatic infinity glass bottomed pool.Wan Chai’s shops, markets, restaurants & bars as well as Wan Chai MTR (subway) station are at the hotel’s doorstep. Get to know our chic and historically rich neighbourhood with a stroll through the many varied of the attractions that Wan Chai has to offer. Our team will be more than happy to share their neighbourhood stories with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing