We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin
Ranked #76 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned from my first visit to Hong Kong. Stayed at the Courtyard Marriott In Sha Tin. The hotel is only a year old and still smells new! Beautifullly designed, modern lobby and rooms with marble bathrooms, glass, wood and metal accents with recessed lighting and relaxing colors. The interior designers did an outstanding job! The customer service is equally beautiful, gracious and attentive, especially in the Executive Lounge. I recommend reserving a room that gives you access to the Executive Lounge, as the breakfast is excellent; so are the views from the 30th floor. Fitness Center is large with all the latest equipment and doesn't charge an extra fee. You also have access to the wet and dry saunas and beautiful locker room and showers. I will definitely stay here again because after a long day of shopping and sightseeing, it's a relaxing and quiet place to return. Take a taxi to Sha Tin station for about $3.00US and the subway to Hong Kong. You're there in abut 30 min. Purchase an Octopus pass to use during your stay. You can use it on the subway, busses and even in some convenience stores and fast food places. Thanks Marriott for a great experience!

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper floor for a great view of the mountains and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank usctrojantravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

i stayed there now for my last 2 visits to Hong Kong both for family visit and business.

i found that the hotel, rooms and services very clean and good. the facility such as gym and the restaurant is good. maybe it is still relatively new!!

most importantly the room was quiet although it sat next to a major road.

it is out of the main area of hong kong, but then in hong kong it is only ever a taxi trip or mtr trip away from anywhere.

i will be using it again..


Room Tip: ask for a high floor, and the river view....you can see the floating restaurant all lit up!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PeterC168662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a school trip to Hong Kong. The hotel room was absolutely beautiful-nice shower, many mirrors, a mini fridge, and safe to keep money/passport. The one gripe I have, which happened 3 times, was the safe not opening. It was quite annoying as on group trips you have to be on time to the bus and each time the safe stopped opening, we'd have to call down to the front desk and wait for long periods of time.They would send someone up who would request our passport every time and then reopen our safe. They would continually fix it, but the problem never actually went away. That aside, the food at the Momo cafe (located in the hotel) was to die for. I had a Chinese fried donut every day with frosting sauce and there is a selection of juices, dim sum, pastries, and omelet bar. There is no free wifi in the rooms so the lobby was always full with people on iPhones, especially since I had such a big school group. The hotel's location is very central, there is a drugstore, grocery store, and convenience store right around the corner. There is also a money exchange desk and ATM.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank GeoTraverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hi, I'm Ritesh, i stayed in this property from 26th June to 28th June.We booked 02 Rooms.
Property is neat & clean with all modern facilities, a bit far away from Hong Kong ( New Territory).
If you are a Indian, There is no Indian Retro near by & there is no arrangements of Indian Food in Hotel's restaurant. So take special care if you are travelling with Kids.
WiFi is not free in the Hotel but if you become the member they offer you free WiFi.
Hotel will ask you to pay 2000 HKD at the time of check in no matter you had made full & final payments to travel agent.They will return you the same at the time of check out.So be prepare not to forget to change INR into HKD. In breakfast there is nothing form the Indian Dishes. One cam enjoy Bread butter, Omelet for non vegetarian, & Some Fruits. That all.
Rest all was fine.

Room Tip: Rooms on High level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritesh_amantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Company came with some 30 guests. We rented the convention room upstairs of lobby.
Room was acceptable, of course you expect some standard when it says Marriott, so the bar was set earlier. They perform at par on room.
Looking forward to service upgrade. Found a few people who speak English. It was troublesome to get simple answers such as what time does the nearest supermarket close. I found someone who explain that even the dumplings had no pork, they all use pork fat. That person really helped, although wished that anyone could communicate it.
Worse experience was we all had to wait at the lobby during check in. There were not enough seats, so all the executive guests had to stand up. These were Directors and CEOs of multinational companies. Even though they were forgiving, the hotel shouldn't rely on such luck.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for providing the valuable comments on your stay at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you and your clients were inconvenienced by the insufficient service of our staff. We are now revising our training plans on servcie enhancement to frontline staff.

Again, thank you for your feedback as we take guest satisfaction seriously.

Please feel free to conttact me at 3940 8810 for further communicating this case.

We hope to see you again soon.

Amanda Ha
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is new, very nice and clean. The Chinese restaurant on the first floor of the hotel is also very good. It is a bit far from shopping centers but it has a shuttle that will take you to the New Town Plaza. I do wish that the shuttle could run more frequently though.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ivory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our experience with this hotel did not start off well. My wife was trying to make a booking when during the booking the staff member (Irewan?) hung up the call. When we arrived at the hotel and saw him there he said that "he hung up because he thought we were just price comparing"... !!

It quickly became apparent that this hotel is managed by twenty something year olds.. Some of the service was good but there is an air of inexperience resonating everywhere.

The room itself was quite nice. We booked a corner suite and apart from an unwanted guest (a cockroach on the 23rd floor) a sliding door that swayed, and a lot of noise heard through thin walls from the next room, it was otherwise a nice room. Tall ceilings, very comfortable bed and bed linen, and the best air con system I've encountered in HK.

Strangely, given that the hotel is located in the new territories, parking is an inconvenience, with no parking offered other than an adjacent shopping malls car park which offers only hourly rates, and a private car park which is not covered and is a nuisance to get to if its raining. Clearly this hotel caters for tour groups arriving by bus, of which there were plenty!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Royal Park Hotel
#50 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Courtyard Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
#62 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,487 reviews
Regal Riverside Hotel
#183 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,669 reviews
Kwun Tong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
Dorsett Kwun Tong, Hong Kong
#74 of 729 in Hong Kong
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin

Address: 1 On Ping Street, Sha Tin, New Territories, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £77 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin 4*
Number of rooms: 524
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in Sha Tin, with a mere 5-minute walk to the MTR Shek Mun Station (Ma On Shan Line), the 524-room Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong Sha Tin features stylish rooms with tranquil views of the Shing Mun River, offering smart and practical choices to make your stay energized and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hong Kong Sha Tin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing