We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
612
309
44
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
309
44
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sheung wan great location nespresso machine serviced apartment mini kitchen floor to ceiling windows small kitchenette roof terrace dining table short walk mtr station hollywood road comfortable bed modern design definitely stay here again central area nice room
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

It's the biggest room of my all stay in Hong Kong, location is very good. But the water pressure isn't strong enough. Hotel provide free handy(cell phone), it's quite convenient for business trip that we can share wireless hotspot to my devices.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnnyTsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi Johnny,

Thank you very much for staying with us and having taken the time for share experience following your recent stay at 99 Bonham.

We are pleased to see you were amazed with the room size and the hotel features, in particular the handy smartphone we have in all our suites for our valuable guests convenience. I am however disappointed to learn about the water pressure was not running strong enough in the suite you stayed in. Thank you for letting us know and we have carried out inspection and made adjustment before affecting other guests.

Please do not hesitate to let me know when you will return to Hong Kong so that I can ensure your future stays will be of most satisfying one.

Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kamen Cheng
Assistant Operations Manager
kamencheng@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Cannot fault anything with our stay at 99 Bonham. Excellent room with plenty of space. Very well thought out design and so comfortable. You can really make yourself at home here. Bathroom had plenty of amenities. Great water pressure in the shower. The bed was heavenly, slept like a baby. All of our interactions with the staff were great - so friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient to Sheung Wan MTR station. Recommend exploring the local area, we particularly enjoyed brunch at Dim Sum Square. No hesitation to highly recommend this hotel - we can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Ask the front desk if you need to connect a device to the TV via HDMI cable.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeftHandOfDarkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Hi LeftHandOfDarkness,

Thank you very much for the full score review and the thoughtful compliments on our hotel design, services and facilities.

It was also wonderful to see you have made the most exploring the local area in this Old Town Central and loved the dim sum. Having four hotel properties located in Sheung Wan, we have a designated neighbourhood map with restaurants and landmarks in the vicinity. We take pride to create an amazing hotel experience to our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to 99 Bonham with our National Fans privileges to explore the city together.

Please feel free to contact us directly for your future reservations, and once again thank you for your support and having taken the time to share your experience to the world on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Kamen Cheng
Assistant Operations Manager
kamencheng@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The room size and amenities exceeded my expectations - the room was spotless, toiletries were great, the kitchenette and nespresso machine were a blessing especially since we had to stay indoors during the super typhoon! But even through the rough weekend the staff was there on time, housekeeping functioned as usual and arrangements were made for food and refreshments since guests couldn't go outside. All the staff are very kind and helpful, they're wonderful to talk to and they make you feel at home. The view is spectacular , and thy also have a rooftop and a fitness center. Honestly there's not one thing I can complain about.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chromesthete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi chromesthete,

It was our pleasure hosting your stay during this super typhoon we had all experienced together. We strive for service excellence at all times and the past weekend we had to ensure there would be enough of food and beverages supplied to our hotel guests while there were only a few restaurants open in the vicinity. We are also pleased that our guests were safe and made good use of the in-house facilities such as the fitness center and refreshment corner on the first floor and the self-laundry services on every third floor.

Thank you very much for your kind words to the front and back of house service team, without them being responsible and considerate, we would not have done so well under this typhoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience our hospitality again.

We hope you had a smooth flight to where you are. Once again, thank you for choosing 99 Bonham and having taken the time to share this lovely review to the world.

Sincerely,

Kamen Cheng
Assistant Operations Manager
kamencheng@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for a week while we moved her into a new apartment in Hong Kong so that she could begin a new job. We had such a huge list of what we needed to accomplish - constantly had things being delivered to and from our rooms - and I absolutely fell in love with this staff who were constantly helpful, cheerful, helped us problem solve and generally took good care of us during this demanding week. Elly was our manager and we ADORED her and could not have gotten this move settled so easily without her. HIGHLY recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kparker184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Kparker184,

We are most thrilled to see your lovely recognition to our wonderful services team with a special mention to Elly who just joined us recently. It is absolutely an excellent encouragement and motivation to our team for striving excellence in everything we do to create an amazing experience to our guests. Rest assured this incredible review has well been passed on to the girl you adored and our hotel management.

We thank you for the wonderful experience we had all shared for a week and wish your daughter every success in her new job and settling in Hong Kong. Please feel free to get in touch with us if we could be of assistance on your future reservation. Once again, thank you for the gratitude you have given us and we wish you and your family all the very best.

Sincerely,

Kamen Cheng
Assistant Operations Manager
kamencheng@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Very spacious in HK standard. Nothing extravagant but very cosy. Good location (it may be a bit confusing to start with but it is close to all public transport and give you a very local feel) Wouldn't ask for anything more (except that room rates can be quite high sometime...)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank saratse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
National H, Manager at 99 Bonham All Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Sara,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us following your recent stay at 99 Bonham.

Having located in a good location here in Sheung Wan, close to all public transport like you mentioned and a short walk to Central's landmarks such as IFC, Landmarks, Soho and Lan Kwai Fong, our guests often tell us how convenient it is to stay with us with the offerings we have in the hotel building while our room rates remain competitive in the vicinity.

To make your stay more enjoyable and valuable, please feel free to contact us directly for our return stay privileges. Once again, thank you for choosing 99 Bonham and this positive review.

Sincerely,

Kamen Cheng
Assistant Operations Manager
kamencheng@nationalhotels.com.hk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews