We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect combination of services and price in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Ranked #39 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
lugano, switzerland
1 review
“Perfect combination of services and price in Hong Kong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

A excellent Urban Chic Hotel, very confortable for a trip in Hong Kong. Superb cleaness and staff very helpful!
A particular thanks for Jess,at the reception, that help me a lot and, superstar in the Staff, to Ying, that make me feel really a Special Hotel Guest. Will back soon to Lodgewood Mongkok!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antipolis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear antipolis1967

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we are thrilled to read that our hospitality has made your stay memorable! When you plan for a return to Hong Kong, don’t forget to take a look at our exclusive accommodation and dining offers available on our hotel website! Our team and I hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    162
    43
    8
    5
See reviews for
78
153
45
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I had a hard time locating the hotel once alighted from the airport transfer. Also because of the infrastructure of the area, alot of cab drivers will not send me to the doorstep of the hotel, instead, was asked many times to alight opposite the hotel and cross over.

Room-wise, it's clean and nice. Love the amenities and the MW in the rooms, with utensils. Very thoughtful.

The front office staff were very friendly and helpful. They were the ones who made the stay special. Thanks guys! great job!

Room Tip: Choose higher floors. But generally area ard hotel is quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Ida P

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn that our hotel facilities and amenities have lived up to your expectation! Our hotel offers complimentary daily scheduled shuttle bus service to Kowloon Station, which is connected to the Hong Kong International Airport via the Airport Express lane, the shopping district Tsimshatsui, and the fast evolving commercial district Kwun Tong. Please feel free to check out our shuttle bus schedule as well as our exclusive accommodation and dining offers on our hotel website. Our team and I look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We took a cab from Disneyland to this hotel and the driver doesn't have any problem locating this place. The 1st level looks old and deserted but once the lift takes you to the reception, it was totally different. Reception area was bright, the deco was clean and modern. Smells very good too ! It must be the white tea refresher...

Check in - Check in doesn't take long but was charged a deposit.

Room - I booked 2 rooms and they were located on the 18th floor. During booking, i left a comment saying that i need rooms that are away from the lift. Who knows they gave me 1 which is right outside the lift (1801) and 1 which is away from the lift (1805). 1805 was fine. Not really noisy but at about 11+ when they are doing housekeeping next door, you can hear some noise though.

1801 was noisy as expected as ppl getting in and out of the lift passing your door. In the early morning about 7-8+, my father commented that they are strange noises when the housekeeper are trying to get their equipments for cleaning and etc.

I dislike the pillows though. They are way too soft.

Location of hotel - it's not located inside shopping district. In fact, those shops along Canton Road all seemed to be selling renovation materials. But doesn't matter cos it's quiet and not as noisy as shopping streets. It's just a short 5-10mins walk to Mongkok MTR and Langham place. A lot of char chan teng around there too. Personally, i like the location.

Check out - The payment system is totally waste of time. When i booked the hotel on booking.com few months before my trip, it was stated that my credit card would be charged upon booking. Few days before departure, i received sms from the bank that XXX amount has been charged to my card.

When i was doing the check in, the staff informed me that they are only authorized to charge to my card and actually we were not charged for the rooms and we will have to pay upon check out.

Seriously, i don't understand this theory. Cos after u pay upon check out, they will cancel the 1st transaction (authorized to charge) which will take about 14days to drop the charges (according to my bank). So which means, the amount they are authorized to charge, are also using up my credit limit for nothing during that drop off period.

So why not just charge it upon booking, upon check out or in the event of no show ?? This is just so troublesome and confusing.

Service - All the service crew are patient. If you have any questions about shopping, getting things and etc, i think they will be happy to answer your queries.. Housekeeping was done pretty well also. Everything was replenished after housekeeping.

Room Tip: Take higher levels for better view. Take rooms which are XX04 onwards if you are a light sleeper. XX...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ee Von L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Ee Von L

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor and we are glad to learn of your overall pleasant experience with us regarding your recent stay. And YES it is the relaxing scent of white tea!

In order to best accommodate guests’ expectations, it is highly recommended to inform us in regards to special requests, such as room and bedding preference etc., prior to arrival. Moreover, for a more personalized and indulgent experience, you may simply choose from our exclusive selection of pillows, such as Buckwheat Hill pillow, Foam pillow, and Neck Care pillow etc.

Your views and thoughts in regards to other unsatisfying details of your stay, please rest assured that they have been addressed accordingly. Regarding the credit card amount authorization concern, please understand that hotel requests for authorization from bank for the collection of the accommodation charges with the provided credit card. The request of the release of the captioned amount will be sent to bank upon guests’ departure. The amount release process can take at least 14 business days depending on the card issuers. Please feel free to contact us at rsvns.mkk@lodgewood.com.hk for any further enquiries and/or questions.

Once again thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valbonne, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

_The Hotel's Design, mix of luxury and eco-friendly environment.
_The Comfort of the room, every single detail of the room was designed to make you feel comfortable.
_And of course the Staffs were amazing, especially "YING" (Ka Ying), helpful and very pleasant. Hotel's staff will go the extra mile to provide you any assistance if needed.
_The negative part was just the "WiFi" in-room was a bit slow.

Overall, my visit to Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong was a fantastic experience, it made my trip in Hong Kong a wonderful souvenir and once again...thanks to the staffs at the Hotel of making this stay a memorable moment.

Room Tip: The room I have chosen from the the booking website was exactly what I have booked for when arrived...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinsWinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear WinsWinson

Thank you for your feedback and we are thrilled to learn that our heartwarming hospitality has made great contribution to your fantastic experience in Hong Kong! When you plan for a revisit to Hong Kong, don’t forget to check out our latest accommodation and dining offers available on our hotel website!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Thank you for making our stay comfortable from 20 - 23Oct, on Level 7. Not easy to locate, especially in the night. Location is a little "off track" from Nathan Road. It is probably undergoing upgrading works at the concierge, we could not find the entrance, but a parking bay at ground level. They were expecting our arrival in the evening (indicated our late check-in) and a staff was ready to direct us to the lobby on level 1. Friendly and helpful reception staffs ensured smooth check-in; surfed online for info when asked for location of speciality shops; and a smooth check-out. Room is small but clean and cosy. Had a tasty lunch on departure day at their newly opened restaurant on level 2. Our family was given a private dinning room, and well attended by cheerful staff. Though we are out most part of the day, we enjoyed our stay. Keep up with the good work!
I will recommend to my friends and clients - Angela Lai, Fortune Travel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YSLai72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Angela

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we are thrilled to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us! On you next visit, please feel free to check out our latest accommodation and dining offers available on our hotel official website! Our team and I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived late at night and this part of Mongkok is deserted by 9PM. Check-in was slow eventhough there were three people in the counter and we were the only people in the lobby. They asked for deposit even if our booking was prepaid from Agoda. Also, an extra key card requires an additional HKD30 deposit.

We checked-in as a couple but they gave us twin beds. We asked for a double bed and they told us requests like that should be made upon booking. Seriously?! Some hotels would exert some effort and convert the twin beds into a double bed by changing the mattress or sheets, when no double room is available.

Anyways, room was immaculate. We like the modern design and intelligent use of space. Bed and pillows were soft and comfortable. Found out that beds can actually be converted to a double/queen bed. Complimentary wifi was reliable.

The next day, we left early for yumcha, came back at around 3PM and wanted to take a nap. But to our surprise, the room was not cleaned. Minutes later, reception called and said many guests checked out and not enough housekeeping to clean their rooms. So we have to leave again while our room is being cleaned.

We chose this location basically, to be close to Mongkok Market, Guangdong Restaurant in Argyle St, Tim Ho Wan at Olympian City 2 and, Langham Place Mall.


Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaWenLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear MaWenLi

Thank you for posting your review and please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfall. Rest assured that your views and thoughts have been addressed accordingly for improvement. We hope this isolated incident would not impair your confidence in us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongKong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Dear Sirs,
I would like to say a Big Thank You to you and your organization for render a Great Service and a very warm hospitality during my stay in your Hotel on the 23rd October 2013.
I am very impressed by your staff namely Ying,Jess and Timothy for their helpfulness,friendliness and professionalism during my short stay especially on Checking In and Checking Out.
For a Frequent traveler like me ,Hotel Accommodation is always my top priority to the travel plan.Your hotel will defiantly be my First choice in HongKong.
Congratulation. Well Done!
Once again,thank you
Sincerely yours,
WunGong
Consultant,MICE

14,Amber Gardens Singapore 439960

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WunGong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgewood, Director of Sales & Marketing at Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear WunGong L

Thank you for your lovely comments about our team members. We strive our best to provide exceptional guest services and appreciate your feedback. On your next visit, please feel free to check out our exclusive accommodation and dining offers as well as our latest hotel information available on our hotel website. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Best regards,

Doris Chan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Lodgewood by L’hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#21 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Ovolo Southside
#37 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#102 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
TUVE
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Property: Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Address: 1131 Canton Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#68 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Lodgewood by L'hotel property which is located in Mongkok, Hong Kong’s major shopping and entertainment district, offers 87 smartly appointed guestrooms and suites and a contemporary dining venue. Surrounded by a friendly and comfortable ambience, Lodgewood is functionally designed with style and simplicity to cater for both short and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodgewood By L'Hotel Mongkok Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing