We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a week or more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twenty One Whitfield
Ranked #140 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is the latest addition to the National Hotels group in HK - they also have the Jervois, 99 Bonham, and Putnam properties. There are 2 studio units on each floor - Studio A with a bath and Studio B with shower and views facing the harbour. Our unit was on the 30th floor with excellent views and easy access to laundry. There are a washer/dryer on every 4 floors, free for guest use. This is more of a serviced apartment style with 24hr security and daytime front desk. Rooms are on the smaller side, OK for a couple but no more than 2 people. The kitchenette with mini fridge and stove comes in handy. Bathroom has a great rain shower and good toilettries - L'Occitane shampoo/cond and packs of toothbrush and toothpaste. Very comfortable double bed with nice linens. Good neighborhood, easy access to MTR and there's a bus stop right out front. Nice rooftop - you can book out the BBQ for a nominal fee. Overall a great place to stay - away from the hustle and bustle of Causeway Bay, but very accessible. Tons of restaurants and bakeries outside. We stayed for 1 week and paid around USD200/night.

If you're looking for a slightly larger room option, check out The Jervois in Sheung Wan. My friends always stay there as they accommodate small families (baby amenities) well.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the 30th floor or higher. Studio A has a bath, Studio B no bath with views of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hcychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We spent 5 nights in November at the 33rd floor (apartment B), which was absolutely amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The second day was my boyfriend's birthday and they placed a box of cookies in our room with a nice message. The room was very clean with one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in and that also counts for the shower. Actually, the room was even better than on the picture, because it had windows all around our bed. It was like we were sleeping in the middle of the city. Just a ten-minute walk from the subway station Fortress Hill and very close to Victoria Park. The only bad thing about this place was leaving it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ingeclarijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just returned from 5 night stay at 21 W. We had both apartments on 33 floor. My brother had apartment on 11 floor. View from higher floors is spectacular, so if special occasion remember to ask. The view from no 11 was of nearby buildings, while interesting not so spectacular. Apartments were spotless and fully equipped as mentioned. Serviced daily, towels changed daily, we had shower and bath in ours 33A while my sister in 33B had walk in rain shower no bath. Staff at 21 W were very helpful, especially Rocky on the night shift as we arrived very late Surrounding area is very everyday HK and local people going about their business. There is a Pacific Coffee cafe across the road for fresh coffee etc, 7/11 and Circle supermarkets for basic bread, milk etc. Victoria Park about 3 min away, we were in training for 10k to get our 'run' in. On Electric Road, less than 5 min walk is an abundance of restaurants, all food we had was very authentic. Not as many people speak english as anticipated but were very helpful (except taxi drivers!) when asked , we felt we experienced the real HK as a lot of chain hotels leave me feeling I could be in any country. All in all fantastic place to stay, highly recommended.

Room Tip: only queen sized beds (very big double) available. Ask for higher floors for the fantastic views. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirro50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Had an awesome 4D3N stay with Whitfield in their Habourview Suite B room (30B) with my fiance over the weekend.

Room was spacious and clean, equipped with rainshower, fridge, flatscreen tv, microwave, kettle, iron, hairdryer, and of course, a very good view of Hong Kong city and part of the harbour.

A short 5-10 minutes walk to Tin Hau and Fortress Hill MTR (same line as Central, Causeway Bay). Travelling time from airport was approx 1hour by airport express & MTR, and HKG350 (>1hr) via taxi.

What matters most to me when i travel is (1) wifi, (2) clean white bedsheets, (3) and a clean and good shower/bathroom. Whitfield managed to fulfill it all! Wifi connection was stable and relatively fast. Sheets were fresh and clean, ensuring a good sleep. Shower came with complimentary loccitane kit which is replenished with every housekeeping trip.

Staff were friendly and helpful, including the housekeeper lady who was really polite. Kudos to Rocky, the permanent night staff, who went the distance to ensure our stay was comfortable.

Definitely topped my first experience to Hong Kong!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eugenieyien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a fantastic stay in this hotel apartment. Our room was on the 33rd floor and with floor to ceiling windows we had an amazing view of the harbour. Each room is spacious with a small kitchen (which came in very handy), sofa, TV and bathroom. They even have self-service laundry facilities with complimentary washing powder in each room. There's no restaurant or bar, but that's not important when you have so much choice at your doorstep. The hotel is in a quiet location (by Hong Kong standards), away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It's only 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station and a couple minutes walk to Victoria park. Not all taxi drivers are familiar with the road, so just ask to be taken to one of the main roads nearby. The staff are extremely helpful and speak english very well. I highly recommend and look forward to staying here again when we next visit Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Droulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Nicely designed apartment a short walk to Causeway Bay shops and restaurants - just take a 10 minute walk through Victoria Park. The apartments are also very close to Tin Hau MTR station so you have quick access to the rest of Hong kong. Check-in is friendly and efficient. The apartment is a decent size, very clean and with nice contemporary decor. The apartment is well equipped - ipod dock, flatscreen TV, desk, feee wifi, safe, aircon, ironing board, cooking equipment, utensils, cutlery, crockery, kettle, tea and coffee and cooking is possible using the portable electric single hob and the built-in microwave. Bathroom is spacious with large walk in shower and L'Occitane toiletries are provided.Bed is big, clean and comfortable placed in an area of the apartment with large floor to ceiling windows on three sides (we had good views looking towards Causeway Bay ad Central), blinds and curtains are provided of course. This establishment is just an apartment building - there is no restaurant/breakfast but there is a rooftop terrace that can be rented for barbecues. Overall a very pleasant and value for money stay in a convenient location in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here at Twenty One Whitfield back in September of 2013.

I just wanted to say that it was a beautiful room with a beautiful view of the Harbour. The pictures you see are EXACTLY how the rooms look like in peron! The windows are from the floor to the ceiling and the bed was very soft. Just make sure that you request a higher floor when you book here because if you don't, your view of the harbour will be obstructed by a building.

Fortunately for us, our room was located on the 31st floor so our view was spectacular.

The space of the room is decent in size. It's not too big, but it's not too small. Each floor only has two rooms so the floor is pretty quiet and no one really bothers you. It's a quiet area, but everything is accessible.

The bus #5 has a stop right in front of the hotel and this bus can take you directly towards the heart of Causeway bay. The MTR on the other hand is just a short 5-10 minute walk away so this hotel is quite friendly in terms of transportation accessibility!

Service on the other hand was acceptable. The check-in lady was pretty informative and was very friendly. The only bad thing I remember was when we were given the key to our room, I remember that the first thing I saw in the room was the custodian sitting down on our couch watching TV. He was startled when we walked in. It was just an awkward moment.

If you want to go to Hong Kong and have a beautiful and quiet place to stay after venturing through the streets of Hong Kong, Twenty One Whitfield won't disappoint you!

Room Tip: Get a higher room to have a good view of the harbour. Low floor rooms have an obstructed view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
TUVE
#34 of 725 in Hong Kong
329 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#102 of 725 in Hong Kong
312 reviews
Fortress Hill
The Empire Hotel Hong Kong - Causeway Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong
#208 of 725 in Hong Kong
631 reviews
Quarry Bay
EAST Hong Kong
EAST Hong Kong
#35 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,180 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twenty One Whitfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twenty One Whitfield

Address: No.21 Whitfield Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £130 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twenty One Whitfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Twenty One Whitfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twenty One Whitfield Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing