We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
3
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I was charged $1200HK for this gum piece on this large carpet. They won't attempt to clean it, instead they make as much money as the can off you. Do not stay at this place! They also charged me $180HK for one "lost" cup, one small fork and a small spoon (which was never recorded on Day 1 of me moving in). Photos of the charge and images of the gum on the carpet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Shelface82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mier_Serviced_Apt, Manager at Mier Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Mr Parents,

Please make sure you have made true statements before you posts any reviews on Tripadvisors to avoid misleading. Firstly, we have already provided more than enough information for all replacement cost of our inventories upon your arrival. Secondly, our housekeeping team have tried to remove the gum piece on the carpet but failed so the carpet is need to be treated as condemned. In fact there are rubbish bins provided in all apartments and we have no idea why you meant to stick the gum piece on the caprpets and stained our linens. Its really a bad behaviors.

We believe other landlords have the same point of view with us, dont welcome guest who has very bad payment history record with lots of tricky lies and poor behaviors (all emails correspondences and photos are recorded for edvidence but we will not disclose the details unless it is really neccessary). Please respect the essence of contract. Even you have paid the rent, does not imply any meaning that you are free to damage apartment inventories or breaking of any houserules that stated in the contract that you have agreed and signed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Had a very comfortable three week stay here while visiting family who live near by. The apartments are in Mid-Levels, and conveniently situated on Hospital Road. The MTR and a good choice of bars and restaurants are just a short walk away. There is a supermarket close by. Booking was straightforward and the staff were most helpful. The apartments have been very well thought out with plenty of storage, a bathroom with shower, small kitchen with hob, fridge/freezer and microwave. The sitting area is light and bright with large windows to enjoy the views and the bed was extremely comfortable and could be screened off with sliding doors. Linen and towels are provided and changed regularly and the apartments are cleaned every day. There is a laundry room (one of the nicest laundries I have ever seen!) on the ground floor. Concierge staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiedog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mier_Serviced_Apt, Manager at Mier Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Mier guest,

Many thanks for choosing Mier for your stay and great to hear your postive comments. It is our great honor to have chance in serving your and your family and we look forward to seeing you again in soon future.

All the best wishes,

Ms Josephine Lam
Serviced Apartments Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Nice well priced in a convenient location. Clean. We stayed for 17 nights while visiting our son who was living in the same place. They arranged our apartment on the same floor opposite his. Security/reception staff is awesome and very helpful. Our special thanks to Connie and Mr. Leung who were extremely helpful in every respect. Missing the coffee served by Mr. Leung in the patio. Hope to go again and stay there.

Room Tip: South facing apartments have good views of downtown buildings
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mier_Serviced_Apt, Manager at Mier Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Ahmed,

Thank you very much for your positive comment. We will forward your kind words to all of our teammates.

We are more than happy to serve nice guests like your families. Looking forward to welcome both of you staying with us again!

Winnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Mier serviced apartments are situated conveniently at the top of Pound Lane steps on Hospital Road. For long or short term accommodation they are a great option. In the apartments you have all the items and comforts that you need from hairdryer to toaster!
The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and any issues or questions are always dealt with courteously and efficiently.
The location is perfect with local shops, restaurants nearby and Sheung Wan and Soho in easy reach.
The property is relaxing and kept impeccably clean. It really can become your home away from home.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms will get some traffic noise but can be much cheaper.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zenkerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mier_Serviced_Apt, Manager at Mier Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Mr. Zenker,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleasure to serve a nice guest like you.

Looking forward to welcome you staying with us again in near future.

Should you have any queries, please feel free to contact us.

Mier Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

1) Before March 2015, the website said it provided free laundry; when we were in, it's not free but at least to pay $60 per loading (dry and wash).

2) whatever you checked with the management, the first thing before giving you a response is to tell you how much you need to pay if you want this service;

3) I understand there's no free lunch. but if it's said to bea serviced apartment, can be it be more customer service oriented? After almost a year, I still can't feel this is a good memory to stay there.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SpinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mier_Serviced_Apt, Manager at Mier Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment.

1/ Given the operational costs keep rising recently, in order to maintain the quality

standard of existing services and to avoid the transfer of such costs to the monthly

rental, our communal self-service laundry facilities will change to token-operated with

charges with effective from 1 March 2015. The new laundry cost shows clearly in our quotation.

2/ If guests asking for extra service / inventories which is not inclusive in our package, additional cost will be applied. What we are doing is to remind guests for the costs (if any) before they proceed order to avoid misunderstanding / argument.

3/ We are happy to know you agree that guest should pay for the additional service / inventory.

Should you have any queries, please feel free to contact us at 3607 9000 or leasing@mier.com.hk

Mier management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews