We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Get Suits”
Review of Apsley Tailor ltd

Apsley Tailor ltd
Ranked #30 of 449 Shopping in Hong Kong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Address , 90-94 Nathan Road Shop G&H Ground floor Burlington House Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon Hong Kong Opening hours Monday to Saturday 9:00 to 21:00 Sunday 10:00 to 19:00
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Went to Apsley looking for something that would really stand out and they delivered. Both suits looked and fit great. They did a very nice job of recommending what shirt/shoes/ties would go well with each suit. I would highly recommend going there if you are looking to get something tailor les to you.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PaulD5701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"entire process"
in 3 reviews
"bespoke suit"
in 4 reviews
"sports jacket"
in 3 reviews
"finished product"
in 3 reviews
"mr moon"
in 2 reviews
"bespoke service"
in 2 reviews
"final fitting"
in 2 reviews
"suits"
in 26 reviews
"appleby"
in 28 reviews
"material"
in 9 reviews
"measurements"
in 4 reviews
"wear"
in 4 reviews
"blazer"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 11 reviews
"detailing"
in 3 reviews
"hk"
in 7 reviews
"lining"
in 2 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018

I've been living in Hong Kong for 5 years and just got my second suit from Apsley. The suit is amazing. They were great with the fittings, the material is incredible and they were great with making the adjustments I wanted on the first suit. Staff is not pushy and makes you feel comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

I Did total 3 suits there, fair price, good quality, free follow up repare or adjustment. The 2 suits I did 2 years ago are in good shape even after wearing them every business day. Would recommend

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 610alexandret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I came to Hong Kong with the goal of getting some suits made relatively quickly as I start my job in Finance in a few weeks. I had an appointment booked with Raja Tailors, but some of the reviews had me worried. I found Apsley online and decided to stop by before my meeting Raja. Alex meet me and addressed all of my needs. He diligently showed me all of the different suit, shirt and liner color options with some excellent suggestions. In doing my due diligence I still went to the appointment at Raja. Don't get me wrong Raja has a nice set up, but the personal touch wasn't there for me. As Alex carefully took me through the options, Raja just gave me the books and said pick away. This was quite overwhelming. Long story short I purchased my three suits and six shirts from Apsley for a great value. After one fitting and 36 hours later everything was ready and fitting great. It looks like Apsley has definitely gained a customer for life. Thank you again Alex and team!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Austen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Ordered three shirts on Wednesday - ready by Friday. No fuss, no hard sell, polite, helpful suggestions - a real pleasure doing business with Mr Moon and his team

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MarkBMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apsley Tailor ltd also viewed

 

Been to Apsley Tailor ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing