We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy but fun!”
Review of Urban Pack

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Urban Pack
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I spent a week in this hostel, seeking to meet other travellers. This hostel is quite small which lends itself well to meeting new people. It is very clean and has some great design as well. The location is fantastic and the staff are great. for most of the nights I stayed there, I met a lot of great people and there was a fantastic atmosphere. The location is great with plenty of late night eateries and a subway right out the front. The staff organised regular events for guests to go along to. The only drawback was that you had to pay for water. Or use tap water and boil it but that tasted funny.

Room Tip: Choose the 8 bed or 4 bed if you are a guy (and the 6 bed as well if youre a girl). Ask for the lowe...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Urban Pack
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had a short stay but this place is cool with a cozy common area and the staff was great! Very clean place and easy access to the metro. Usually there will be friends that want to go out with you so this was important to me since I was traveling alone. I will return to Urban Pack for sure..... Thanks to Albert and Jason!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Enough said.

Stop looking elsewhere. You'll waste your time. If you're looking for great accommodation, perfect location, great people and staff along with a smooth atmosphere and clean environment, just BOOK.

Thank you for making me coming back a second time !

BTW. I've traveled a lot in my life and I've been through many types of hostels. Trust me on this one. Urban Pack is great.

Safe travels !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMingLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spent 4 nights in Hong Kong and this was once of the best choice that I had made thought out this trip! I was welcomed by Jason and Teddy and it felt like a team already. The vibe was great and it has one of the best atmosphere hostel that I had been stay at so far.... great music, friendly stuff and I have met many awesome new friends! It was always clean which this is a very important thing for me. The location is great with the easliest direction on how to get to the hostel since it was located right next to the mtr exit. I would recommend to all my firends that will travel to HK and forsure I will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The best hostel I've stayed at so far. Great central location, right on Nathan Road about 1 minute walk from the MTR. Inside the hostel, it is really clean, safe and modern, showers are excellent and you rarely have to queue. The staff, Albert, Jason, Teddy, are all super cool and welcoming, and have created a great sociable atmosphere at Urban Pack. I would go back again any day, and miss the place everyday! You'd be silly not to stay at Urban Pack whilst in Hong Kong! 10/10. A++

Room Tip: Chill in the massage chair
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in June 2014. Albert, Teddy and co were really helpful and accomodating- the hostel was kept really clean and had an awesome atmosphere in general. Even though its a small space (but what isn't in HK!) they make the most of it.
Really good location just above the Tsim Sha Tsui station which is on one of the main lines in Kowloon

Hostel seemed to attract lots of very sociable people (but noise was never a problem) and the hosts were more than happy to join us in the bars, take us to the Horse Racing or get involved in our Game of Thrones viewing.

10/10 would highly recommend.

Room Tip: 8 bed for sure!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Spent 1 week in HK and loved this place. The host took care of their guests. I enjoyed the Wednesday night outing to the race track in Happy Valley. The common areas and bathrooms were clean. Will certainly return next year for my yearly visit to HK. Cheers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHabsGo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#49 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,894 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#2 of 159 in Hong Kong
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mahjong
#1 of 159 in Hong Kong
174 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hop Inn
Hop Inn
#6 of 159 in Hong Kong
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Pack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Pack

Address: Unit 1410, Hai Phong Mansion, No. 53- 55 HaiPhong Road | Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong HK, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 159 Speciality Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range: £16 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Urban Pack 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new generation of contemporary-styled backpacker hostel with Urban Pack, one of the newest design hostel in Hong Kong. A cozy pad tailored for the modern day global traveler. Owned and operated by two friendly Canadians. We are located at the very heart of the city, among the bustling streets of Hong Kong, seconds away from the Tsim Sha Tsui station A1 exit and Kowloon Park. We are also within walking distance to many major attractions such as Avenues of Stars & The museums and of course there are hundreds of fabulous local eateries to be found at every turn to cater to the unique tastes of our our backpackers. We are also minutes away from the China Ferry Terminal if you choose to travel onwards and Star Ferry to venture out across the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Urban Pack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban Pack Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing