We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value 4-star in good location”
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #53 of 724 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2011

If you are looking for a good value hotel in Kowloon, close to shops, transport and Nathan Rd, you should look at the Luxe Manor. Quirky styling, but rooms are comfortable (a bit on the small side for the cheaper rooms - which also had limited views).
We had a package which included breakfasts - varied but not outstanding.
The room had a queen bed, mini bar (with space for own purchases) and a good bathroom - surprisingly with a shower built for two. Baggage space was lacking, but was not a major problem. Service was excellent and staff were friendly, with most speaking at least some English.

Room Tip: spend a little extra and go for rooms with a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were delighted with our choice. We had a very spacious room (for HK). It fitted a cot and there was still plenty of room.

It is in a great location with easy access to trains, taxis and buses. It is a 10 min walk to the Star Ferry and Mong Kok is less than 10 mins in a taxi (or 40 min walk).

Breakfast was lovely with lots of choices and staff were extremely friendly.

My only beef is it did not have a swimming pool but we overcame that by going to Hong Kong Park which is less than 5 mins walk away and the admission is very cheap. A great facility and lots of different pools to suit all ages.

Apart from this, hotel is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alandlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The hotel was perfect until I was bitten by bed bugs (room 1401). I was very disappointed because it is not acceptable given the price and the standard of this hotel. Except that the room was very small with very noisy air conditioning and noisy lift. The staff is very friendly and helpful from a general viewpoint.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom7913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

It's a really heart-touched service that I never thought the hotel prepare a birthday amenity for me with a hand-writing message.

Thank you all and provide such good accommodation for me with a cozy design and personalized care service.

from Chiang Yen Chen, Elite

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 一粒
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights with my boyfriend and enjoyed it. It was in a great location, 5mins walk (depending on people traffic) to the MTR station. The hotel exterior is really plain so if you don't know what you are looking out for, you would probably miss it. The hotel itself was really quiet which was nice in the middle of such a busy city but as soon as you leave the hotel, you are surrounded by the many shops and restaurants. It was great.

We had breakfast vouchers given to us (not part of our room rate) but we never visited the restaurant as we preferred eating out in one of the many local cafes surounding the hotel.
Our room was cleaned regularly (2-3 times a day). The wardrobe area could be a bit bigger as there was only a small hanging space and 2 small drawers.

The concierge staff were really helpful providing advice on local area, where to eat and directions. We took a day trip to Macau and the Ferry Terminal to Macau was just a few mins away by taxi.

I got a special promotional rate for our stay and would stay again but unlikely to pay the full rack rate.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xlilsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I have stayed in this lovely boutique hotel three times in the past 7 months.The location is fantastic, with cheap eateries up and down the street. Not to forget there's a staircase leading up to Knutsford Terrace.

Close to the metro if you want to do it like the locals, and best of all... it's walking distance to all the fabulous high end boutiques around Peking Road and also Harbour City.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleytang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This hotel in Kowloon is right in the middle of everything, but the decor is weird. If you love Dada, you may like it but not me. The regular room we booked was so small that we ended up shelling out more money to a "deluxe" room. The bar is nice and the breakfast is fine. The best part is that the airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanChg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#40 of 724 in Hong Kong
289 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#51 of 724 in Hong Kong
3,088 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#26 of 724 in Hong Kong
908 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#64 of 724 in Hong Kong
784 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 724 in Hong Kong
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £89 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with various entertainments and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing