We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Luxe Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$150
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$196
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$347
US$286
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
758
544
141
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
544
141
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadknutsford terracequirky hoteltsim sha tsuistudio roomshower curtaingreat boutiqueroom decorkowloon parkfree mobile phonerooms are smallbreakfast buffetmini bardouble bedmtr stationlate checkconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I stayed in The luxe Manor in August 2011.
Luxe Manor is a cosy hotel in a good location.
The room was smaller than I expected.
The breakfast was good and complete.

Only one bad point: The Wifi. It's free only for one device and you have request a new one every 2 days because is controled by mac address and extra devices cost is 100HKD per day.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerInAsia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Decent place to stay but nothing much to write about! We had two rooms for our family of four. My daughter said that her bed was extremely uncomfortable and my son said that he had to negotiate the springs in his! Pillows are huge and not designed for comfort. No swimming pool which was needed in the intense heat and humidity. Breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Marie_Calary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

If you are looking for a good value hotel in Kowloon, close to shops, transport and Nathan Rd, you should look at the Luxe Manor. Quirky styling, but rooms are comfortable (a bit on the small side for the cheaper rooms - which also had limited views).
We had a package which included breakfasts - varied but not outstanding.
The room had a queen bed, mini bar (with space for own purchases) and a good bathroom - surprisingly with a shower built for two. Baggage space was lacking, but was not a major problem. Service was excellent and staff were friendly, with most speaking at least some English.

Room Tip: spend a little extra and go for rooms with a king bed
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and were delighted with our choice. We had a very spacious room (for HK). It fitted a cot and there was still plenty of room.

It is in a great location with easy access to trains, taxis and buses. It is a 10 min walk to the Star Ferry and Mong Kok is less than 10 mins in a taxi (or 40 min walk).

Breakfast was lovely with lots of choices and staff were extremely friendly.

My only beef is it did not have a swimming pool but we overcame that by going to Hong Kong Park which is less than 5 mins walk away and the admission is very cheap. A great facility and lots of different pools to suit all ages.

Apart from this, hotel is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alandlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

The hotel was perfect until I was bitten by bed bugs (room 1401). I was very disappointed because it is not acceptable given the price and the standard of this hotel. Except that the room was very small with very noisy air conditioning and noisy lift. The staff is very friendly and helpful from a general viewpoint.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom7913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews