We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky but luxurious”
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #54 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed recently just 1 night at this small but quirky hotel.
Its really hip, with strange decor and furniture but somehow it all works in a crazy way.
The important thing to remember is that its efficient and luxurious.
The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom functional and spotlessly clean with good toiletries.
The bar served excellent hot toddies and the breakfast was first rate with very good quality fresh produce,
I have stayed in 15 or more hotels in HK over the years, but this is one of the best for the money.
Its location in front of Knutsford Terrace and close to Nathan road is superb.
When I return - I will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

We have stayed at the deluxe room. The hotel design is amazing and unique. The service was good. If you the size of the room concerns you, then, you need to know that the rooms are small. The dada bar atmosphere is excellent

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aidarooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at the Luxe Manor for a total of 3 and a half nights. After using another hotel (which we also really like) for our stays in Hong Kong we decided to try something different. Our stay was very pleasant. Nice rooms, great breakfast, good location - an easy hop on the tube to get to the ladies market, but a bit far to walk if you wanted to go to central. All in all we would most probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a quirky hotel with a burlesque theme. Painted mantel pieces, porcelain lamp stands and velvet curtains and tresses sound over the top but for some reason, it works in this unusual hotel. Service is excellent. Location is unbeatable. You are in the thick of things and somehow, the hotel is quiet! This is a gem. We have stayed here twice and will happily go back again!!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrigitteGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed there while on business in October. Actually stayed there 2 separate times and it was my first time at this hotel as I normally stayed at the larger hotels in Kowloon.
Front desk staff was very accommodating....even prepared a boxed lunch as I had an early morning flight and the restaurant was not open until 6:30am. The buffet breakfast was a perfect start for the day. The gym was tiny but expected at a small property. The neighborhood was fun....much different than my normal haunts of Canton Road. Affordable restaurants, shopping and MTR very close by.
Rooms a bit small but comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George66052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Luxe Manor for two nights in October 2011 and were thoroughly impressed from start to finish. We had a Deluxe room, which was spacious, stylish and spotlessly clean. The rainfall shower was wonderful and the bed incredibly comfy.

We were upgraded to the hotel's TOUCH package, which offered an array of extra services including complimentary breakfast daily, a free airport transfer on departure, a free welcome drink and 50% off all other drinks, free drinks from the mini bar, free dry cleaning and a complimentary late checkout (which should have been until 2pm, but was extended for us to 3pm because we had a later flight). The staff were unfailingly professional and friendly and service was quick and efficient. Even the room service meals were great!

The hotel is also centrally located for all of Kowloon's attractions, and easy access to transport to Hong Kong Island. It's whisper quiet, despite being in the bustling heart of Kowloon. I really cannot fault The Luxe Manor - it was great value for money. I'd stay here again for sure and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadGirlSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

If you like boutique hotels and want something different in Hong Kong, this is a great hotel.
As previously mentioned, the reception area has a wow factor. Another review commented on the nice scent and it is welcoming and refreshing without being overwhelming.

The staff at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. Check in seemed to take a while with a lot of paper work to be completed. during our 4 day stay. We often asked questions re: finding different shops and areas, and a map was always made available and assistance given. On arrival, the room we were allocated smelled of cigarette smoke even though we were in a non-smoking room. Changing rooms was not a problem and dealt with quickly. We were also given a late check out of 2pm, which was terrific given that we did not need to leave for the airport till 3:30pm.

We decided to take advantge of the upgrade deal on offer. This was mainly so we could use the shuttle bus to go to the airport and get the bigger room. I don't know if it was because of the upgrade, but we were given extra drinks vouchers and 2 passwords for wifi access as opposed to the standard one (password). Lucky we took the upgrade, as rooms are cosy. I think we upgraded to the Studio room which was fine.

Breakfast was delicious and fresh. It was nice having breakfast service finishing at 10:30 which allowed for a bit of a sleep in if needed :) I think that eggs could be made to order, but only realised this when I saw 1 table of guests eating fried eggs, which weren't on the buffet. We were never told about this by staff. But there was still plenty of food to be had.

Gym was basic but adequate.

The Dada bar was the where we could use the drinks vouchers and well worth the visit. Staff were cordial and the atmosphere great. On the Saturday & Sunday nights of our stay, there was live music. The decor was eclectic and comfortable. A great place to chill out.

The position is great. It is close to many shopping centres (Where in Hong Kong isn't close to a shopping centre?? haha), good selection of places to eat, and reasonable distance to the MTR.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to those who enjoy the boutique experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#40 of 725 in Hong Kong
305 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#57 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,104 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#33 of 725 in Hong Kong
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 725 in Hong Kong
2,985 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#65 of 725 in Hong Kong
801 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#77 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £109 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with various entertainments and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing