We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #37 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Pros
- Great, tasteful interiors. When you walk in, you would forget that you're in Hong Kong and think that you've been whizzed away to some quaint little hotel in Europe (with avant garde furniture, a flat screen TV framed up like a portrait above the faux fireplace, etc)
- Service was very professional and thoughtful: there was always someone holding the door, getting the lift and being helpful.
- Breakfast was above average, but hey, no one goes to Hong Kong to have breakfast in the hotel
- Location's great! 5 - 10 mins from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station.

Cons
- Business centre is not free of charge beyond 10 to 15 minutes, but that's bearable since you have free wifi in your room anyway.

Overall
We stayed there for 4 nights and absolutely loved the experience. This hotel is great for couples - the lighting and set-up made for a very romantic stay. When we come back every night, we would also discover candy on our table with messages like "Angels will keep you in sight, Dream about your smile tonight." We also got a free upgrade.

Everyone knows that the great thing about staying in a boutique hotel is that the guestlist is small and that allows them to give each guest a lot of personalised attention, and Luxe Manor far surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pointandshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
There are newer reviews for The Luxe Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2011

The location is great for shopping or dinning in bustling Tsim Sha Tsui. I stayed for only one night. The service was cordial and professional.

The decor is over the top; and not in a good way, with faux fireplaces, loud colors, dark hallways and avant garde furniture. The room was cramped with low ceiling and no natural light. There was a wide window that looked directly into a brick building next door, and an unused cement roof. The shower curtain had moldy smell. The bed was big and comfortable. I did not partake in the breakfast even though it was included in my price, as there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and there was free wi-fi in the room.

Desgin just for the sake of design, wont cut it in this price range and location alone wont convert me.

Room Tip: Try to request a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LQLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Curiosity, location and Trip Advisor reviews influenced our decision to stay at The Luxe Manor. A little apprehensive, as I was not sure whether the much mentioned interior design would compromise comfort; absolutely unfounded. It was impossible not to smile at the clever combinations of colour, furniture and design. It was Halloween during our stay, which added extra surrealism with webs and spiders! Off the Nathan Road, in a rather busy little street, the hotel could be passed without a second glance, but once through the doors it was amazingly beautiful. The staff approach was one of genuine willingness and smiles; hospitality at its best. Our deluxe room was spacious, bathroom immaculate, and bed very comfortable. Tea/coffee facilities and complimentary drinks from the mini bar. I am a “breakfast” person, and the buffet was a delight to wake up to; exceptional. This is a quiet gem, in bustling Kowloon, and only a short walk to The Star Ferry; the best boat ride in the world!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillaryR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Fantastic Kowloon location for this boutique hotel that is a great value and so much more if you go to Hong Kong. I would stay here again. I was sorry to leave. This is a hidden gem in the jungles of Tsim Sha Tsui. Super-comfortable beds. Good breakfasts. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandering_bob231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We spent a few days here and loved it... it is close to everything, great design, big enough but not too big, the bar is really cool and the food at FINDS restaurant was great. The rooms were quirky with interesting furniture but if you can afford it try one of their themed suites as they looked amazing. Knutsford Terrace is directly behind the hotel so other great options for food and a glass of wine as well as Foot Buzz for a massage or nail spruce up. Good value for money, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This hotel is very much a boutique hotel and the design features are Gaudi to the hilt. The location is very good for the Kowloon side and it is situated in a reasonably quiet street but very close to good restaurants/Bars and the metro. The foyer and whole hotel is a little different but that does nothing to detract from the overall quality. We stayed at this establishment for three days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The only critisism I may offer is that the rooms are quiet small. Very functional and as we are on the smaller size of large it did not bother us but I could see that it could present a problem

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Luxe Manor is located in the area we needed to be at, so that was a plus. What I liked about the hotel was the fact that it was new. Bathrooms were immaculate, though it did not have a bath tub. The room itself was interesting, no, amusing really. Since my travel partner and I are both designers, we were entertained by the witty trendy touches seen in the room. For more details - check out my photos.

Otherwise my only issue of this hotel was that the rooms were a tad too tiny. There wan't a lot of space to go around tin this room - but I simply kept my belongings tidy, so that I could provide space for my room mate.

The package came with breakfast which was pretty straightforward and limited. They had a fantastic coffee machine though.

Room Tip: I can only vouch for room 1313. It was really tiny, but comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toccata100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#38 of 721 in Hong Kong
280 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#49 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,073 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 721 in Hong Kong
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,892 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
Gateway Hotel Hong Kong
#36 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £103 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with various entertainments and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing