We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good. Staff excellent. Best with larger deluxe rooms that offer the extra space.”
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #55 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Breakfast good. Enjoyed the stay. Good location for Chinese local restaurants plus Knutsford Terrace.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggiesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2011

If you wish to stay at the heart of TST, this hotel is fantastic!
Pros:
-- convenient location: 5 minutes walk to TST MTR station; tons of shops and restaurants around the hotel
-- helpful receptionist: Almost all our requests were responded by "no problem!" ... and met!
-- free breakfast: a wide selection of Asian and Western breakfast items. Not lavishing for HK standard, but definitely pleasant and plenty to start our day with!

Cons:
-- The room is quite small. We had two large suitcases, and cannot open both at the same time without creating a tripping hazard. But hey, this is HK.
-- wifi is free but slow / unstable at times.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuaLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I was really impressed by this place. It kind of reminded me of the Clift Hotel in san francisco. The rooms are very interestingly designed, with all sorts of funky artwork, etc. The location is absolutely perfect in TST, and close to tons of dining and shopping, options. The free breakfast within the restaurant was top notch, as good as a 25 euro type buffet. I would stay here again. The rooms are small, but it is HK.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The decor is simply Claasic..
Although not 5 Star, simple but classic style makes it different from even 5 Star Hotels..
We paid more because of late plans, but if you were to book earlier and offPeak, you could
get a Good Deal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashoka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Our recent stay at The Luxe Manor in Hong Kong exceeded our expectations.
We had read enough about the design, the central location of the hotel, its proximity to the shopping and restaurant areas, etc. and we were very very impressed.
The Luxe Manor was fantastic, from the moment you enter the Lobby you note the different appearance, beautifully designed and uniquely furnished. Many tourists and local celebrities (we found out later) use the Lobby for publicity photo shoots!
The rooms spotlessly clean are cosy and decorated stylishly. Staff are very well trained and extremely helpful. Upon your enquiry, they quickly pull out a Tourist map and draw on it showing your present location and the areas that you want to visit as well as the transport route to get there.
The breakfast is fantastic! We recommend that you take advantage of the full breakfast which will mean you can skip lunch and have a good dinner.
The locations on Kimberley Road is great within a 5 minutes walk to Nathan Road - one of the main arteries of Hong Kong - with a huge variety of shops. Be aware of all those street hawkers who approach you constantly to offer you best copies of Rolex watches, Louis Vuitton bags, etc. Best to stay clear of all of that stuff...
The north end of Nathan Road will take you to Mong Kok area, another shopping section - but we found the quality not as good as other areas such as Stanley market.
When we return to Hong Kong we will definitely return to The Luxe Manor.
Carmen & Ed (Melbourne, Australia)

Room Tip: Room further away from elevators - you do not hear much people traffic noise. Do not worry about vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Pros
- Great, tasteful interiors. When you walk in, you would forget that you're in Hong Kong and think that you've been whizzed away to some quaint little hotel in Europe (with avant garde furniture, a flat screen TV framed up like a portrait above the faux fireplace, etc)
- Service was very professional and thoughtful: there was always someone holding the door, getting the lift and being helpful.
- Breakfast was above average, but hey, no one goes to Hong Kong to have breakfast in the hotel
- Location's great! 5 - 10 mins from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station.

Cons
- Business centre is not free of charge beyond 10 to 15 minutes, but that's bearable since you have free wifi in your room anyway.

Overall
We stayed there for 4 nights and absolutely loved the experience. This hotel is great for couples - the lighting and set-up made for a very romantic stay. When we come back every night, we would also discover candy on our table with messages like "Angels will keep you in sight, Dream about your smile tonight." We also got a free upgrade.

Everyone knows that the great thing about staying in a boutique hotel is that the guestlist is small and that allows them to give each guest a lot of personalised attention, and Luxe Manor far surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pointandshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The location is great for shopping or dinning in bustling Tsim Sha Tsui. I stayed for only one night. The service was cordial and professional.

The decor is over the top; and not in a good way, with faux fireplaces, loud colors, dark hallways and avant garde furniture. The room was cramped with low ceiling and no natural light. There was a wide window that looked directly into a brick building next door, and an unused cement roof. The shower curtain had moldy smell. The bed was big and comfortable. I did not partake in the breakfast even though it was included in my price, as there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and there was free wi-fi in the room.

Desgin just for the sake of design, wont cut it in this price range and location alone wont convert me.

Room Tip: Try to request a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LQLuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#41 of 727 in Hong Kong
313 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#33 of 727 in Hong Kong
945 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#57 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#64 of 727 in Hong Kong
807 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#77 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,750 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#47 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £109 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with various entertainments and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing