We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Luxe Manor
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
760
549
141
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
549
141
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadknutsford terracequirky hoteltsim sha tsuistudio roomshower curtaingreat boutiqueroom decorkowloon parkfree mobile phonerooms are smallbreakfast buffetmini bardouble bedmtr stationlate checkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Breakfast good. Enjoyed the stay. Good location for Chinese local restaurants plus Knutsford Terrace.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggiesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

If you wish to stay at the heart of TST, this hotel is fantastic!
Pros:
-- convenient location: 5 minutes walk to TST MTR station; tons of shops and restaurants around the hotel
-- helpful receptionist: Almost all our requests were responded by "no problem!" ... and met!
-- free breakfast: a wide selection of Asian and Western breakfast items. Not lavishing for HK standard, but definitely pleasant and plenty to start our day with!

Cons:
-- The room is quite small. We had two large suitcases, and cannot open both at the same time without creating a tripping hazard. But hey, this is HK.
-- wifi is free but slow / unstable at times.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuaLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I was really impressed by this place. It kind of reminded me of the Clift Hotel in san francisco. The rooms are very interestingly designed, with all sorts of funky artwork, etc. The location is absolutely perfect in TST, and close to tons of dining and shopping, options. The free breakfast within the restaurant was top notch, as good as a 25 euro type buffet. I would stay here again. The rooms are small, but it is HK.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The decor is simply Claasic..
Although not 5 Star, simple but classic style makes it different from even 5 Star Hotels..
We paid more because of late plans, but if you were to book earlier and offPeak, you could
get a Good Deal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashoka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Our recent stay at The Luxe Manor in Hong Kong exceeded our expectations.
We had read enough about the design, the central location of the hotel, its proximity to the shopping and restaurant areas, etc. and we were very very impressed.
The Luxe Manor was fantastic, from the moment you enter the Lobby you note the different appearance, beautifully designed and uniquely furnished. Many tourists and local celebrities (we found out later) use the Lobby for publicity photo shoots!
The rooms spotlessly clean are cosy and decorated stylishly. Staff are very well trained and extremely helpful. Upon your enquiry, they quickly pull out a Tourist map and draw on it showing your present location and the areas that you want to visit as well as the transport route to get there.
The breakfast is fantastic! We recommend that you take advantage of the full breakfast which will mean you can skip lunch and have a good dinner.
The locations on Kimberley Road is great within a 5 minutes walk to Nathan Road - one of the main arteries of Hong Kong - with a huge variety of shops. Be aware of all those street hawkers who approach you constantly to offer you best copies of Rolex watches, Louis Vuitton bags, etc. Best to stay clear of all of that stuff...
The north end of Nathan Road will take you to Mong Kok area, another shopping section - but we found the quality not as good as other areas such as Stanley market.
When we return to Hong Kong we will definitely return to The Luxe Manor.
Carmen & Ed (Melbourne, Australia)

Room Tip: Room further away from elevators - you do not hear much people traffic noise. Do not worry about views from the rooms - as you are not there to stay in the room, you should be out enjoying what the place has to offer!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews