We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique experience”
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #43 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Boutique experience”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a fabulous 5 day stay for my birthday. Hotel made sure that my stay was special by arranging beautiful cake and wine bottle. Very thoughtful. Room though small but very well decorated. Each piece kept in the room in beautifully crafted. Will definitely stay again. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shackya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    513
    133
    30
    19
See reviews for
188
444
132
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old with kitschy decor. I can't imagine a man appreciating the ambiance at all. It feels like a 17 year old girl decorated an old apartment. This hotel is more like a 3 star than 4 star. I just didn't feel clean there. On the bright side, the hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Allie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

For Hong Kong prices, we got this room at a really good price, it was a spacious room, modern and centrally located to restaurants. Free in room wife, free bottled water and the breakfast was great. Customer service average however, but still far better than another hotel in Soho where we stayed for two nights. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This place has great chic decor, awesome customer service and central location. All you can ask for in Hong Kong for less than $200! I appreciate not getting nickel and dimed on amenities; free in-room wifi, free bottled water, free huge breakfast buffet, free turn down service with dessert! Shower has a little knob that you pull and turns on the "torrential downpour mode" that feels amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in a standard room. Both room and bathroom are a bit small but understandable given the prime location. Bed is comfortable. From what I understood, the air conditioning in some rooms could be noisy. We had no problem in our room. Staff at reception and concierge very nice and friendly and always willing to help. The room key/card gives you elevator access only to your floor--added security. Our package came with daily breakfast, which included a good selection of food in buffet style. Really liked their coffee/espresso machine. The only complaint -- the hostess at the restaurant where breakfast is served was kind of mean. But we just ignored her.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mochamudpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spend 2 nights at the Luxe Manor on a business trip to Seoul.It has been a special experience in a special Hotel.The decor was diffirent than any other hotel that I have stayed in - much attention was payed to detail - thank you that I could be part of this. The Hotel are centrally situated in the shopping area of Tsim Tsa Tsui. The rooms are nicely decorated and very convenient with all the amenities.. One of the highlights were the sweet treats in the room at bedtime. Another highlight was the breakfast - excellent. Thank you for all your hospitality, we will come back!! Unfortunately we did not have time for the Gym and Spa - next time!1

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We are very pleased with this hotel, although there was some bad smoke smell in our non-smoking room (room 802), seems like some previous guest has been breaking the rules.

Good staff and service, excellent breakfast (for europeans), coffee in mug, which I love. Complimentary WiFi in our room, with good speed.

I didn't try out the gym this time, but there was a gym with treadmills in the basement.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattias F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#36 of 718 in Hong Kong
238 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#44 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,009 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
849 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Property: The Luxe Manor
Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with variety entertainment and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing