We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely something different”
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #54 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is in a great position in busy Hong Kong. Staff were great, they upgraded us at check in. Included in the room rate was a smart phone that you could use to navigate your way around the city and unlimited local and international phone calls. That was a great bonus to be able to call home free of charge. The decor of the bar is a cross between a baroque, bordello. It was really unusual but it worked. Staff in the bar were great with a very very long happy hour. Rooms were clean, smart and comfortable. If you want something different, its the place to stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with the smart phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear ssshelley,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience here .All our suites and rooms are equipped with a complimentary smartphone device, and we are really delighted to learn that you found the complimentary smartphones convenient. We are also happy to know that you’d enjoy the ambiance and service at Dada Bar + Lounge.

We sincerely wish to welcome you soon at The Luxe Manor.  

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had a great experience during my stay The Luxe Manor, Hong Kong. It is located in the heart of Hong Kong which made it extremely accessible to get to everywhere. This place also had friendly staff, clean rooms, award winning chiefs, and overall a great ambiance. The entire structure/architecture/atmosphere of this place is like a art gallery, filled with "one-of-a-kind" art pieces from all over the world each with it's unique story. I was upgraded to stay in one of the six theme suites where complimentary desserts along with hand written greeting card were delivered to my room every night. One of the features that I loved the most was that the hotel offered a free handy smartphone service which was extremely beneficial to those traveling from out of the country serving as a GPS, providing wifi access, ability to make international and local calls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Vivien,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and our team is thrilled to learn that you’d enjoy the stay with us. Heartfelt thanks for the compliments on our personalized service, facilities and the interior design, we sincerely wish to welcome you soon at The Luxe Manor.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stay at the Luxe Manor when the rates are under 1000 hkd. When checking in, the staff quickly upgraded me to a suite titled Nordic.

As one could imagine, the room has some 'Nordic touches' like a faux fur duvet spread over the bed and some similar items in the living room area to the suite. My room also had one guest bathroom next to the main entrance but it smelled of rotten pipes or sewage(either of which) that made me had to spray it down with deodorant.

Apart from that, the main bathroom was fine and the toiletries were from gilchrist&soames.

The room was also equipped with a nespresso machine and a preloaded internet mobile phone which was a nice addition however not necessary for me.

Breakfast was included in my room rate of 990 HKD and is just ok. There are far, far better hotels who do a better breakfast at the same price.

Location is decent and I would return to the hotel when the rate is in my favor.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Critic999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Travel_Critic999,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedbacks and will certainly look into and ameliorate the items where we did not live up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I find myself in Hong Kong 6-8 times a year and have grown pretty tired of either spending the GDP of a small nation for a big room or living in a boring shoe box for a still large amount of money.
Then I discovered the Luxe.
The rooms are smallish, but really well appointed and very comfortable, and you can upgrade to slightly larger rooms should you wish. The furnishings are bright and funky and beautifully kept.
The restaurants are first class, the breakfast caters to all and the room service is efficient should you need it. Oh and the lobby is stunning!
But the service is the slickest and most efficient I have ever seen. Everyone wants to help, yet no one gets in your face if you just want to be left alone.
It is a treat and I urge you to forget all the name brands and give this small jewel a go!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coull1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Coull1,

Heartfelt thanks for your appreciations on The Luxe Manor! We are delighted to know that you’d have a memorable experience with our unique interior design, restaurant and hearty service. We aim to reinterpret hotel experience by offering personal touch and surrealistic ambiance which are unlike any others. We sincerely wish to meet you soon in the near future.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Location is great- very close to MTR and Kowloon park. Really enjoyed the room (although small) with wonderful amenities (they give you a smart phone with free internet data to take with you on your excursions). Food and bar are pretty good. Staff is the best I have encountered in HK.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Kristen,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Our team is thrilled to learn you’d enjoy our service, food and drinks as well as the in-room handy smartphone. We sincerely wish to meet you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I found this hotel through Trip Advisor and the ratings were exactly correct. It is located in a great spot off Nathan Road, just a very short walk away from all kinds of shopping and transportation. The staff was very accommodating and personable. The morning buffet breakfast, which was included, had great selections of hot and cold items and cappuccino which you could make yourself. Our room was a good size and very quiet. A complimentary smart phone was provided in the room for use while you were there which really came in handy since I had to make a few calls to the US and I was able to for free. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in an above average establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Cuzluvers,

Thank for your sharing your recent experience with us. It is our pleasure to have you and we are happy to know that you are impressed by our location and the complimentary handy smartphone device. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers and we wish to meet you soon at The Luxe Manor.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Easy walk to Nathan road and star ferry. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast has a reasonable selection - quite western focused with limited Asian choices. Decor in the room was a bit wacky but would recommend and stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 10Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Luxe M, Marketing Communications Department at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for taking time to share with us. Our team is delighted to know that you’d have an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to meeting you again in near future!

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#40 of 723 in Hong Kong
289 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#51 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,087 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#26 of 723 in Hong Kong
908 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#64 of 723 in Hong Kong
784 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £100 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with various entertainments and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing