We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
801
574
145
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
574
145
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nathan road knutsford terrace quirky hotel tsim sha tsui studio room great boutique shower curtain room decor kowloon park excellent breakfast free mobile phone rooms are small nathan rd double bed mtr station convenient location late check
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I have never had a chance to write a review for this hotel even though i have been to this hotel more than 4 times. We celebrated the new years in Hongkong and choose to stay at this hotel as i really liked the location and i have been their regular visitor for quiet sometimes. The hotel is at a very good location with many restuarant near by and a walking distance to MTR station. The breakfast was good , the room are nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and have good service mind , and they provide a phone in the room that you could carry around hk and use internet for free with free local calls.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goldy_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Dear Goly_an,

Thank you so much for continuously returning to our hotel and leaving us an awesome review! Meeting our regular guests like you really means a lot to us. I am sure our prime location, comfortable room and intimate services are the magnet for bringing you back with us. We look forward to welcoming and delivering an unforgettable memory for you and your family during your next travel in Hong Kong!

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

Excellently located hotel with very friendly staff and comfortable room nothing was too much trouble for the staff and there is a hotel transfer coach to airport which was extremely comfortable.
Easy walk to Victoria harbour and star ferry to journey to central and then can to the tram to the peak

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Dear Leigh M,

Thank you for choosing The Luxe Manor for your recent trip with your family. We are thrilled to know you did have a satisfying accommodation experience during you stay. As we locate at the centre of the city, it is always convenient to get to different sightseeing sites. Your praise to our staff is a motivation for us to continuously delivering impeccable service to every guest. I hope to meet you again very soon.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Walking distance from Tsim sha chui station and Jordan station. The Main entrance is relatively small but the inside is veey clean and the employees are so kind. Moreover, Knutsford terrace is just behind the building!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 785nathank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Dear Nathan K,

Thank you for writing your recent accommodation experience. As we locate at the heart of Kowloon, it is always convenient to reach different places, no matter shopping malls or museums, parks or historic site. I am pleased to read you appreciation towards our service which gives us a great motivation in continuing the delivery of heart-warming service to every guests staying at The Luxe Manor. I can’t wait to see you back very soon.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Very well located and a very impressive lobby. We booked a standard room which was pretty crowded with some oversize furniture, but it was in keeping with the theme of the hotel. Functional bedroom and bathroom, like I said it's small, but a change from the generic hotel chains, but may be a drawback if you are staying longer than a couple of nights. Good breakfast selection served very pleasant surroundings, with fresh round coffee as well.

Major unexpected benefit was the free smart phone supplied to each room, which had free international calls and data, which proved very handy during the couple of days we were in Hong Kong. Hotel backs onto Knutsford Terrace which has half a dozen or so cafe style bars (high prices £9 a pint, but good ambience), also a trip over to Stanley on the bus for a bit of a break from the Kowloon bustle is nice if you get time.

Room tip: Current building work means the front of the hotel is covered in bamboo scaffolding, so not a great view from the street facing rooms until work is completed.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M4RK_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Dear M4RK_H.

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Luxe Manor and also your time in sharing your experience with us. As a proud member of Small Luxury Hotel, we strive to deliver one-of-a-kind ambience and personalized service which makes our guests’ travelling extraordinary. Your opinion is very important for us to continuously improve the standard. Apart from the convenient location, the complimentary smartphone with unlimited data, free local and international call (Australia, Mainland China, UK, US & Singapore) and numbers of useful pre-installed applications is an added benefit for our guests to explore every corner of the city. We are thrilled to share with you that the exterior wall refurbishment has already completed. With a freshen-up façade and bright guest room, we hope we can serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Professionalism

One word. FANTASTIC. in terms of the willingness and eagerness to help. Will go to the extra mile to satisfy the needs, the wants, and the expectation of the customer.

Room

Design and deco was nice to my soulmate due to the princessly feel that the room theme adopted. Basically for myself, I find it too stuffy to have no windows, furniture are too bulky that somehow block the walkway in the room. Worst of all, there isn't any place in the room that my baggage have a place to rest on.

Overall
I find this hotel quite a good bargain. To me, service counts more than the room condition. I give this a hotel a 7/10.

Thanks for accomodating me during my presence in Hong Kong.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RandsonL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Dear Randson L

Thank you for choosing The Luxe Manor for your recent travel to Hong Kong. Taking care of our guests is our top priority at all time. Your positive comment definitely encourages us to keep on delivering efficient and friendly service. I am glad to read your partner loves our surreal-themed décor. Please feel free to make your next booking directly with us at rsvn@theluxemanor.com, our reservations agent is pleased to give you the best recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews