We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
801
575
145
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
575
145
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nathan road knutsford terrace quirky hotel tsim sha tsui studio room great boutique room decor kowloon park excellent breakfast free phone rooms are small rain shower nathan rd double bed mtr station handy phone convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Luxe Manor in March, 2014. The rooms were stylishly decorated and clean. While the room size was on smaller side, that was to be expected. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was great. The hotel is in a great area of Kowloon. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 683reneef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Renee F,

Thank you for sharing your previous accommodation experience at The Luxe Manor with all travellers on tripadvisor.com. Knowing that your stay was about a year ago, I am glad our team offered you and your husband such a memorable and lasting impression! I do hope you will return to us and have another sweet time in the near future.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Really nice hotel, lovely staff, great breakfast and beautiful bar. Prices are reasonable and the hotel is in a great location in Kowloon, smack in the middle of tsim tsa tsui, rooms are spotless and beds comfortable, I will return here for sure.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Peter D,

Thank you for leaving us a positive review for your stay at The Luxe Manor. We aim to deliver every of our guests a home-feel accommodation, so we are cheerful to get back such compliment. We will keep up our effort to ensure the service we provide always leave a pleasant memory. I look forward to welcoming you back here too in the near future!

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Well situated in Hong Kong for everything one needs either business wise or a holiday. The bedrooms are more than adequate and quiet at night. Restaurant and bars offer good value in a city which can be expensive. Very pleasant courteous staff.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear John H,

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback on your recent stay with us. Happy to know that our room gave you a contented relaxation. We greatly appreciate your kind words and looking forward to have you back again.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The location of the hotel was convenient to everything, the front desk staff were incredibly helpful, and the lobby was small but quite lovely! We had breakfast every morning in Fines which truly served something for everyone. The selection of food was huge and changed daily. A lovely young woman, Sarita, was delightful offering to have eggs and omelets sprecially prepared each day for us. (The omelets were excellent) the fresh fruit was deliciously fresh and with salads, all possible breakfast dishes and juices, they even had desserts which were also excellent. A wonderful way to start the day. Thank you, Sarita, for your care and kindness.
Went to Dada's one evening and enjoyed our time there and our pizza immensely. Lovely retro surrundings. Well worth a visit.
The luxe itself was perfect for us. Highly recommend it

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveTravelGraniteBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear LoveTravelGraniteBay,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience at The Luxe Manor. Yes, staying at the prime location always has great advantage in exploring different spots within the city. I am delighted to read your compliment towards the heart-warming services by our staff, where specially mentioning Sarita. I am sure she will be excited once I share your acknowledgement with her later. More than breakfast, our restaurant, FINDS, also offers excellent Nordic cuisine during lunch and dinner. I am glad to know you had an enjoyable moment at Dada Bar + Lounge. I cordially invite you to stay tuned with Dada‘s latest activities by visiting its Facebook page or its website. Can’t wait to welcome you for your revisit to Hong Kong.

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I have never had a chance to write a review for this hotel even though i have been to this hotel more than 4 times. We celebrated the new years in Hongkong and choose to stay at this hotel as i really liked the location and i have been their regular visitor for quiet sometimes. The hotel is at a very good location with many restuarant near by and a walking distance to MTR station. The breakfast was good , the room are nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and have good service mind , and they provide a phone in the room that you could carry around hk and use internet for free with free local calls.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goldy_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannas L, Marketing Communications Manager at The Luxe Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Dear Goly_an,

Thank you so much for continuously returning to our hotel and leaving us an awesome review! Meeting our regular guests like you really means a lot to us. I am sure our prime location, comfortable room and intimate services are the magnet for bringing you back with us. We look forward to welcoming and delivering an unforgettable memory for you and your family during your next travel in Hong Kong!

Best regards,
Kannas Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews