We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing TRIP”
Review of The Luxe Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Luxe Manor
Ranked #43 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong kong
1 review
“Relaxing TRIP”
Reviewed 7 May 2009

The Hotel is pretty nice just like Assistant Manager--Angela. People working in it are perfectly smart and and great. The rooms are unique and elegant. Great place to stay indeed!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    513
    133
    30
    19
See reviews for
189
444
132
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I did stay in the safari suite over the w.e.and enjoyed the special ambience and cosy atmosphere very much, this hotel provides an excellent service, great hospitality,def.a hotel I will recomend to friends and business partner.a must seen when u travel to HK.I will come back again!
Thanks to Angela Mak (ASSISTANT MANAGER) she was a great host and made me feel like home ,She demostrates Grade A service.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric69londonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2009

I ALWAYS stay at the Luxe Manor when I travel to Hong Kong. I love the location, and the hotel is quite charming.

My favorite though is the service. I have consistently left money, passport, watch on the desk in my room, and always come back to find the room door "double-locked". The service here is great - they will lock the room whenever they find any valuables, and let the management open the room again for you, to ensure the security.

Today I had a great help from the Assistance manager - Angela, who helped me to get the room unlocked and get everything sorted out.

This is a great place to stay - especially now while they are having a "pay 2 get 3" promotion.

Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_Russel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

I have just been back from my 2 night holiday in Hong Kong. I have been staying in many hotels in Hong Kong and Luxe Manor is one of my favourites. The hotel is new, clean with very friendly staff and perfect location. The reception upgrades our room from a Premier to a Studio room and also offers us a complimentary late check out until 2 pm. My only two complaints are
1) the breakfast room which is quite small with very low ceiling. Try to avoid going there at 9-10 am if you do not want to wait too long for your tables. The staff asked me if I mind sharing the table with other guests. I find that rather strange for the five star hotel to share the table with other guests.
2) The Wifi in the hotel is HK 100 per 24 hours (and not complimentary) (May be it was my misunderstanding though the rate is quite reasonable)
Other than that, everything else is good. Varieties of breakfast choice, decent room size (for Hong Kong) and beautiful bedroom, friendly staff, perfect location. Thank you Luxe Manor for making my stay in Hong Kong a memorable one and thank you Trip Advisor for this wonderful recommendation

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabai-sabai1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
247 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We got a great weekend deal in this really special "designer" hotel on Kimberley Road in the heart of Kowloon. It was refurbished and re-named in 2006. The lobby is gorgeously mosaiced and the staff - all youthful - were amazingly smart and helpful - giving the impression of real commitment to the business and more importantly to the guests that business serves.
Our room on the fifth floor was admittedly on the small side but it was quite gorgeous. The shower room was like something out of a design magazine with a black marble finish and a rainforest showerhead, neatly folded towels and his and hers fluffy robes. The standard of room cleanliness was quite literally the best I have ever known. Everything gleamed. The furniture made you chuckle because of its pseudo-antique quirkiness.
The breakfast room struggled to avoid queues building up but once seated you felt you had space and comfort with linen tablecloths and napkins. There was freshly squeezed orange juice, smoked salmon, gorgeous muesli already mixed with milk and cream, homemade muffins and danish pastries, good quality coffee.
The hotel is in easy walking distance of Kowloon Park, Nathan Road, a wide range of restaurants and bars and the Tsim Sha Sui metro station. We also visited the nearby Museum of History which tells Hong Kong's story very clearly, attractively and memorably.
I don't think I will ever forget leaving the Luxe Manor. We jumped in a taxi and three members of the smiling reception staff came out specially onto the pavement to wave us off. Bizarre but magical too.
Negative - minibar prices are extortionate so nip round the nearby "Wellcome" (sic) supermarket for drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krak
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

amazing rooms,different than an other hotel ive stayed in.looks like a 19th c french brothel or something...really cool...small rooms.good breakfast,,,good location for shopping

  • Liked — funkiness...great location near korean and japanese restaurants
  • Disliked — small room
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank currypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Conveniently located in TST, about 5 min away from MTR station.
Great shopping around the area. Good night life.
Rooms are spacious for HK.
Very clean, very creative.
loved the afternoon snacks they provided.
they had a promotion on while i was there: stay 2 nights get one night free.
breakfast included. was definitely sufficient.
the staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taipeiworldlywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#35 of 718 in Hong Kong
239 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Mira Hong Kong
The Mira Hong Kong
#44 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,014 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
850 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxe Manor

Property: The Luxe Manor
Address: 39 Kimberley Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxe Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxe Manor is a stylishly surrealism-inspired boutique hotel located in Hong Kong's Tsim Sha Tsui with colourful and splendid European architecture offering personalised service and excellent facilities to impress discerning leisure and business travellers. Nestled in the heart of commercial and entertainment district, guests can truly appreciate the convenient access to all corners of the metropolitan. The Luxe Manor boasts 153 stylish, yet quirky, guest rooms, 6 one-of-its-kind themed suites taking the guests into unimaginable pleasures. Located within the luxury boutique hotels are two unconventional restaurants and bars: FINDS, the first authentic Nordic restaurant in Hong Kong featuring Nordic cuisine by Finnish celebrity chef Jaakko Sorsa, and Dada Bar + Lounge, a Dadaism-inspired lounge with variety entertainment and live music performances on weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Luxe Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxe Manor Hotel Hong Kong
Luxe Manor Hotel
The Luxe Manor Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing