We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nothing except it's in the city center” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings De Nathan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings De Nathan Hotel
Ranked #353 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nothing except it's in the city center”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

very very small room and when i told them it's not the photos in the website she can't answer very rude stuff ,nothing except it's in the city center don't stay There , a lot of others nearby hotel is much better

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shady-abedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    66
    58
    16
    18
See reviews for
53
22
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Fantastic location, near shops and public transport with the Temple Street Night Market just downstairs and around the corner. Friendly and helpful staff - they were eager to point out local attractions and were quick to respond to calls for service. We booked 2 rooms and the room for 3 was small and tight. We had to jump over luggage to get to the beds but it wasn't bad since the beds were REAL beds and not those uncomfortable pull-out beds. Tight bathroom - not much space to move around. We chose the hotel for its location and we expected amenities to be as such so it was no surprise. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveller_jak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great place to stay. We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was great. Our room was higher up on the 11th floor so street noise was not an issue. We stayed in a family room which could fit 3 people and there was one double and one twin bed. The room was quite tight but thats what I expected comming to HK and we had no where to put our suit cases, but we managed around it. The bathroom was nice and overall its a comfortable hotel to stay in . The staff was quite nice and the location is fantastic, Its located on Nathan Road which has countless number of shops and restaurants, the night market is located right beside the hotel which was fantastic. The hotel is 2 minutes away from the Yau Ma Tei Subway station which was really convenient. There was a bank and numerous money exchange places around the hotel, theres a taxi stand infront of the hotel so hailing a cab is so easy. The hotel also allows you to borrow adapters so you do not have to buy or bring any. This was truly a great place to stay with a fantastic location and I would definetly come back again!

Room Tip: choose rooms higher up as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Nearly everything here satisfied me, including the cleanliness, survice, and location. The staff would knock your door to warn you that your door was not properly closed. However, there are a few things they need to improve. The room didn't have a bright lighting system. We spent several minutes to look for the bigger light's switch on the wall. And the door was not soundproof. Others standing close to the door could hear clearly what people inside were saying. And the elevator was pretty slow.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannemzqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Kings is a small budget hotel which meets your needs on a short stay in Hong Kong. The rooms are small but all hotels in this bracket are small. Ensuite and clean sheets. No restaurant but literally dozens of eating establishments within easy walking distance, Situated in a great location for shopping at the night market in Temple street and close to an MTR station, also a taxi rank outside.
We found the staff friendly and helpful.
Would certainly consider Kings again for future use.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Looks is deceiving. The staff was rude. Tried to cover up their mistake. Before my arrival, i wrote an email to them with regards of my consent to the payment. But instead, they did not reply my email. I phone them to ask to speak to the General Manager, but everytime i called, the GM is always in meeting from morning till evening. I never had a chance to speak to the GM nor an email from him. I surmise the staff did inform him and tried to cover up their own mistake. The attitude of the staff is the worse i ever came across. Worse experience ever.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ong O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, in the deluxe room (Agoda.com). The room is small but functional. It comes with basic amenities such as en suite bathroom, kettle jug, TV and bar fridge. For a room within a price around US$100-120, it's not too bad. Bear in mind almost all budget and midrange hotel rooms are very small, almost shoebox-like. I think the the deposit required is HKD500, as that's what I paid when checking in.

Transportation is very easy; there are always taxis outside the hotel (they use meter, so no worries). There are also the buses and MTR (Yau Ma Tei). All within a few steps. Food isn't a problem either, with plenty of dim sum and chicken/pork/duck rice shops in the vicinity. The hotel is also 30 seconds away from the Temple Street Night Market.

All in all, this hotel is worth staying in. Main thing you need to do is not compare it with what you'd get in Europe or the US. Also, the deluxe room fits two adults; if you have more than 2 in your travel group, best to take extra room. There is no space for an extra bed, so don't bother taking that option. Also I think all hotels in HK are strictly non-smoking.

Rooms come with Wi-Fi, but you may have trouble connecting to more than 2 devices at a single time.

To get to this hotel from the airport, buy the Octopus Travel Card at the airport (HKD150) and take the Airport Express Train to Kowloon Station.From Kowloon, hail a cab to Kings de Nathan; it should cost between HKD25-28.

DO print out the full address of the hotel (in Chinese too, if possible) as some of the cabbies don't know the hotel. DO NOT confuse Kings de Nathan with Nathan Hotel.

Room Tip: There is only one plug point in the room, so it could be a good idea to bring along a powerbank. Plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prav101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
M1 Hotel
M1 Hotel
#278 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#194 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Deluxe Hotel
Casa Deluxe Hotel
#187 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#125 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#178 of 713 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings De Nathan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings De Nathan Hotel

Property: Kings De Nathan Hotel
Address: No.473 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings De Nathan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kings De Nathan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings De Nathan Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing