We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pandora transportation is very convenience”
Review of Hotel Pandora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pandora
Ranked #479 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Before going to Hong Kong booked a room .when in the evening shopping back ,from left to go a little out of the London subway journey into the room, feeling the small size of the room and bathroom, as high cost of land in Hong Kong, of course, can understand, here just enough. I am economical man, ha ha, here feels clean, towels are folded neatly, affordable, convenient transportation to attractions, shopping convenience meals, family room or triple room, there is a network. Forget for a little smile reception is really good, I feel very warm here, like back home,

Room Tip: Pandora transportation is very convenience,good service,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPandora, Manager at Hotel Pandora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Pandora be your stay in Hong Kong. It is our honor that you be our guest. Look forward to serving you again.

Management of Hotel Pandora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is located on the 9th-12th floor of a building in a good location but the building is very dodgy as the all the other floors beneath the hotel are night clubs and KTV lounges. There are 3 lifts which service the building and 3 grouchy old women will take turns to sit in the lifts to press the buttons (for reasons I am not sure of because anyone is capable of pressing the buttons on their own). People smoke in the lift and the lift feels like it is going to plunge down and kill everyone inside at any moment because it's very run-down.

However once you get up to the 10th floor (where our room was), things changed as the main door to the hotel's corridor is heavily sound-proof. Lucky for us were given a corner room so we did not have any issues with the sound.

We booked the Pandora Suite for 4 adults but was given the Family Deluxe Room which was slightly smaller when we compared both pictures.

The room was clean and there are bottles of mineral water refilled everyday. Housekeeping will also tidy up the room but they won't change the bedsheets until you request for it.

The toilet was clean and there were big bottles of shampoo, conditioner & soap in it. Only issue we had was the water pressure because it goes on and off and the hot water is erratic. I believe this is due to the old plumbling system of the building which is not the hotel's fault.

This hotel is not suitable for female travellers who are travelling alone or groups with young children as the patrons of the night clubs do get quite rowdy and crazy at night when they are drunk.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter as the KTV lounges are on level 2 to 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasmineTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPandora, Manager at Hotel Pandora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Pandora be your stay in Hong Kong. It is our honor that you be our guest. Look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Location of the hostel is very nice and you might find it a little bit disappointed if you look at the outside of the building which is a little dangerous:). Anyway,the rooms are fine and nice. They are clean and locked well. There is common area that you can meet and talk with other travellers.

Room Tip: a private 1 bed (king-size) ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia1987150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPandora, Manager at Hotel Pandora, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Pandora be your stay in Hong Kong. It is our honor that you be our guest. Look forward to serving you again.

Management of Hotel Pandora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I get this hotel thru my local travel agency, which the agent change me from West hotel to this hotel on a day before i check in. The agent said this is a new open hotel.

I can't get more info from other website at last get the info from tripadvisor. This hotel's lobby is at 9th floor. The entrance to the lift is between Chow Tai Fook Jewellery Shop and selling mini abalone stall. You need to find it with the no. 321 in the Nathan Rd.

2 lifts are in function. Both lifts are very, very old, and smelly. The middle lift have "mrs elevator" do this duty to press the button! From 1-8th floor are karaoke places. If you travel without guy as companion, please don't consider this place. When I go back at night, the lift is full with guys which they going to karaoke looking for girls to have their happy time.

After get my room, I was surprise my room was very small. The room only able to let 1 person to walk or open luggage. Even when my friend and I want to enter the room, i need to let him go in first, either he need to turn into the washroom or go on bed, only then i can enter the room.

We both can't have a good sleep on 2 nights. First night was due to 3 young guys talking until very late night only become silent, that was around 3am. The second night was due to some China man yelling for his friend to wake up, at the 7am morning. Very poor sound proof!

The bathroom is small, if you are XL size, please don't consider this place. The shower head is big, but the water temperature is keep on changing from hot to cold and then cold to hot and on and on...

Inside the room have complimentary 2 bottle of water (I only get this on the 1st day of check in), small kettle, 2 cup and 2 glass (wonder why put so many cups as the deck is very small too...), sugar (but no coffee or tea), tissue, 4 cloth hangers, hand towels, towels, shampoo, shower gel, tooth brush, cotton bud, surprise it didn't provide shower cap.

Bed sheet are comfortable and clean, because this is newly open hotel.

Location is near a few famous restaurant or shop eg. australia milk co., wantan mee, 翠华茶餐厅,G2000, Bonjour, Templer street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPandora, Manager at Hotel Pandora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Pandora be your stay in Hong Kong. It is our honor that you be our guest. First of all, sorry for all the inconvenience cause during your stay. As we are still in renovated progress, many thing was not in perfect condition, so thank you for your understanding and patient . We promise that we will do our best to improve more to provide a better service and product. Please kindly leave a review and opinion for us which we can use it for our future improvement or staff appreciation.

Management of Hotel Pandora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Pandora Hotel 754 HK$ = $102 Aud Total $713.00
Stayed here for 1 week. Hard to find at first. Stayed in a executive room much bigger than the others, staff helpful but the house keeping left much to be desired. Great area close to MRT so no problems getting around. This hotel is yet to be finished so up until Chinese New Year I think they will still be sorting out the bugs. Have no hesitation in recommending this place, its great value for Hong Kong. Pros: new rooms/new sheets/new towels/great area. Cons: Inexperienced staff/no English television channels/very little English spoken at front desk/some people may be offended by the Karaoke bars???? On the first 7 floors.
This hotel seems to have be set up mainly for mainland Chinese budget packaged tourists .Would strongly recommend you pay a little more and get the larger executive room if staying for more than 2 or 3 days .All photos of rooms have been photo shopped and appear much larger than they actually are

Room Tip: Get an Executive room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 29OAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPandora, Manager at Hotel Pandora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Pandora be your stay in Hong Kong. It is our honor that you be our guest. First of all, sorry for all the inconvenience cause during your stay. As we are still in renovated progress, many thing was not in perfect condition, so thank you for your understanding and patient . We promise that we will do our best to improve more to provide a better service and product. Please kindly leave a review and opinion for us which we can use it for our future improvement or staff appreciation.

Management of Hotel Pandora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice Location . Behind was Temple Street and MTR just around the corner
Price is cheap , room is clean . Just that , they don clean the room every morning .
Staff is friendly but when u check - in they will always told u tat u room is still cleaning.
1st Floor - 8th Floor is Karaoke or Prostitute place . But we didnt hear any sound coming from below since we stay on the 12th floor the highest .

Room and Bed are not tat bed .
Is hard to adjust the temperature for the water heater. Too Cold or Too Hot.
Hotel is still under renovation . So the Lift , Building is still look v v old .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlexNgMsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPandora, Manager at Hotel Pandora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Pandora be your stay in Hong Kong. It is our honor that you be our guest. First of all, sorry for all the inconvenience cause during your stay. As we are still in renovated progress, many thing was not in perfect condition, so thank you for your understanding and patient . We promise that we will do our best to improve more to provide a better service and product. Please kindly leave a review and opinion for us which we can use it for our future improvement or staff appreciation.

Management of Hotel Pandora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Day 1: after a 14 hour flight me and my boyfriend were left in an old, dirty building without any sign of Pandora Residence, except for a paper in one of the building walls. After trying to call inumerous times to the number on our e-mail, a lady picked up, identified herself as staff from Pandora Residence, told us to wait and hanged up the phone. Waited 5 more minutes and finally discovered for ourselves the elevator (filthy, disgusting one). Until we got to the 9th floor, we passed through several floors of prostitution houses. Got into the room they gaved us, Less than 10m2, with a small bed next to the wall and no windows. Told the reception guy we just wanted the room we paid for, the one on the picture. "Ok" he said. "It will take 2 hours to clean up the room because it's full of construction material" After 2 hours, the room had no shower or air conditioned "Very sorry, you can go to this other room and tomoorow we'll have this fixed" (3 room changes on the first day)
Day 2: woke up, opened the door. The room for what we have waited for 2 hours on the day before, and that was promised to us was being occupied by 2 new guests. "They aren't guests, they are the staff that is going to fix the shower and the air conditioner, when you return, at the end of the day you will have this room for you". Returned at the end of the day, the room was already occupied by other people. The manager simply didn't care for us since the beggining of the story and left the solution for the other employees that were changing all the time and we never saw him again. We told to the probably second manager that this wasn't the way to treat people, that we would complaint about this situation to Airbnb and she simply had a big laugh. Finally we were given another room, the fourth one in two nights, we would stay for only three nights (finally the most similar to the one that we have payed for and that they refused to give us since the beggining) by a new employee that guaranteed us that this was his last day on Pandora Residence, because they simply don't care about their guests, and that is not the right way to work. Adviced us not to complaint about the manager because it could turn "to dangerous" for us, at least while we were in Hong Kong.
All the bed sheets and towels were going straight from the paper boxes to the rooms, smelled awfull, not to mention the elevators, stairs and all the construction trash all over the reception and halls.
I'm sorry I could not put here all the pictures I took, to show people what place they are paying and getting into :(
Pandora Residence and especially the manager Mr Chang is dishonest and has absolutely no respect about his guests, that pay good money for one simple room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 417DanielaP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPandora, Manager at Hotel Pandora, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Pandora be your stay in Hong Kong. It is our honor that you be our guest. First of all, sorry for all the inconvenience cause during your stay. As we are still in renovated progress, many thing was not in perfect condition, so thank you for your understanding and patient . We promise that we will do our best to improve more to provide a better service and product.

Management of Hotel Pandora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
Dynasty Commercial Hotel
#414 of 729 in Hong Kong
11 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ocean Guest House
Ocean Guest House
#365 of 729 in Hong Kong
20 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Evergreen Hotel
Evergreen Hotel
#177 of 729 in Hong Kong
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Minimal Hotel Culture
#205 of 729 in Hong Kong
25 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#250 of 729 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#214 of 729 in Hong Kong
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pandora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pandora

Address: 321,Nathan Road | Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong 0000, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #479 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £35 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pandora Hong Kong newest and stylish 3 star hotel located in the shopping area of Jordan District in Kowloon. The hotel is located about 20 meters from the Jordan Road MTR station, about 20 meters away from the famous Night Market (Temple Street) and about 50 meters away from the famous Jade Market. We are also only two stops away from the famous Ladies Market in Mong Kok area.Hotel Pandora will have 105 contemporary and stylish deco rooms. There are family suites which are perfect for the family travelers and also dominatrices style rooms, that are perfect for the single travelers who are looking for something clear, chic and reasonable priced for either the overnight stay or for a longer period. We are also able to offer monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Pandora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pandora Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing