We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
55
32
15
4
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
32
15
4
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscauseway bayusd per nightrooms are smalllocation is greatwan chaitowelsbedhkluggagemrt
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We opted for a deluxe room but ours came with no window (#505). Minor issue as we're out most times.
Very compact room but we do love the furnishings. Luxurious feel with great sealy mattress for a good night's rest, great coffee machine with Pacific coffee, it's made complete with a bar fridge, hair dryer, complete set of bath amenities, safe and cable tv. You could order food too from the list given, it's placed on the safe. Good storage space beneath the bed.
Lady boss, Dorothy is one helpful angel. She would go the extra mile to ensure guests feel good and source for travel info. She even walk you down to get a cab. Charming!
Greg, too is a great staff. Thank you team, for making our stay enjoyable!!
Location is superb! Smack in the heart of CWB, with malls like Times Sq, Hysan Place, Sogo, Lee Gardens and the MTR within 5mins walking distance.
For Muslim traveller like myself, Halal food is all around, no worries of feeling hungry ;)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank L0vespell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dearest L0vespell,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service and our location.

We endeavor to be the "Mr. Know it all" to our guests. We are glad to have been able to impress you with the our service.

The smiles and satisfaction of our guests is our biggest return.

Guests like yourself are so cheerful and bright always motivate us along the way.

We have enjoyed hosting you, hope to have the pleasurable opportunity to be your host again .

best and warmest regards from Hong Kong

Dorothy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. Your hosts are very accommodating and will try to help you out however they can. It is also very well located in the heart of Causeway bay. Having said all this, the rooms are very small. I had read the reviews but was still quite surprised at the size of them. If you are a single traveler then perhaps the single room is suitable for you otherwise opt for the superior room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euroangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear euroangelo

Thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased to hear that our cleanliness is up to your expectation. Our housekeeping team is very particular about the standard of the cleanliness. we are extremely lucky to have such a wonderful team,

Our location is truly in the center of the city, our guests can enjoy a location where it is well established and well connected.

To extent our service, we will be more then happy to store our guest luggage until departure to enhance the space if needed.

We are very thankful to your review once again!

best regards,
Dorothy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Was at 9 Boutique Hotel last week and was totally delighted by the helpfulness and professionalism shown by Dorothy.

She basically assisted to plan our whole trip, giving us advices on where to go , what to eat, what to avoid, etc , etc, and she even help with booking and checking of availability.

Well done Dorothy and team ! Keep it up.

Will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviddwpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dearest David

Thank you for your kind review after you your recent visit to Hong Kong.

We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our dedicated service and enjoyed your stayed in Hong Kong.

For us is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy during their stay in the hotel.
Guests like yourself really give us great motivation and we have enjoyed your cookies so much, thank you for your kind gesture.

It was great to have been able to serve you and we hope for the opportunity again soon!

Best and warmest regards,
Dorothy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Really quite reluctant to post this review as everyone will then be in on our secret. TA doesn't have a category above excellent but really, this place is in a category of its own. I echo Sasa 31's and Scuba Republic's and Paul C's recent reviews and actually thought my wife had written them till I got to the end. I totally endorse each and everyone of their comments.We too had a fantastic 8 day stay, in 2 different rooms over Easter 2014.The rooms, although tiny (a lilttle over 3metres by 2 metres) are just so well furnished with beautiful linen and amenities, storage and so fantastically clean and quiet, that they are a true oasis from all the hustle and bustle of HK, all of which is at your door step. If there is any criticism then its that there is no where apart from your room to sit and relax.,unless you want to be in the outside corridor) . Don't stay here if you want all the things you pay for but dont get around to using on a holiday like pools, gyms and spas, room service, restaurants and bars, but do if you want real value, fantastic hosting, a wonderful nights sleep and fantastic (but compact) bathrooms with great showers, the this is THE place to stay. Everyone mentions Dorothy who is a true treasure and so attentive to guests needs and a great concierge with her knowledge of things local which greatly pleased my wife in organising hair and nail appointments within a 3 minute walk. Location is just so central to anything and evrything you would need. We arrived at midnight and left at 5.30am, and were wonderfully assisted by night staffer both times.

Room Tip: they are all fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewZealandRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dearest NewZealandRalph

Greetings from Hong Kong!

It is delightful and flattering to receive such a positive review from you.

We endeavor to make every guest comfortable and takes care of their every request and requirement. We are glad to have been able to impress you with the our standards, amenities, our prime location,

Both you and your wife are very cheerful person and thank you for introducing us your lovely niece who lives in Hong Kong. We had few great chat. We had great pleasure hosting you!

It is such compliments that go a long way to encourage and motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of guests’ satisfaction.

With great enthusiasm we strive to serve all our guests to their satisfaction.

Anytime again!

Warmest regards,
Dorothy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at 9 Boutique Hotel towards the end of March for five nights and what a find this hotel was! Rooms and toilet were clean, front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The daily creative towel designs certainly draw a smile to us after a hectic day out shopping. Location-wise, this hotel is situated at the heart of Causeway Bay; 3mins to MTR and the main shopping district.

Perhaps the only minor opinion I had was that the standard room was too small for two people. I know that rooms are small in Hong Kong, but the standard room is exceptionally small. The deluxe room looks the right size for two. Other than that, no complains at all. Would like to thank Dorothy and her team for their hospitality, and for walking us to take the bus to the airport in the morning. (Remember to send us the photo that we took together!)

Overall a wonderful experience at the hotel and personal touch is what will keep us going back there in future.

Room Tip: I would recommend the deluxe room for two people.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianSuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dearest AdrianSuku,

A big heartfelt thanks for your stay at the 9 Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong and taking the time off to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our team’s dedicated service and enjoyed your stayed in Hong Kong

For us is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy during their stay in the hotel.
(I have sent you the pictures by email)

We would truly love the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in town.

Best and warm regards,
Dorothy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews