We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel Experience”
Review of 9 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
9 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #453 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for four nights at the beginning of August - we were in town to register our marriage before our honeymoon around Asia. We had a wonderful experience in 9 Boutique - Dorothy and her team give real meaning to the idea of being a guest in a hotel. She really went out of her way to accommodate us in every possible way. When she found out that we were getting married, she gave us a beautiful and thoughtful gift, as well as leaving some delicious wedding pastries in our room. Dorothy even called the restaurant ahead of our arrival to make sure we were given a great seat. I could fill this review with all of the small things that the staff did to make our time as comfortable and convenient as possible for us - but you will just have to stay there to experience it for yourself.

We had the deluxe room, which was extremely comfortable and clean - we hardly wanted to leave during our stay. This is a boutique hotel, with only 6 rooms, all of them small. The emphasis here is on hospitality. 9 Boutique is very conveniently located and not as difficult to find as some reviewers have stated. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Our room was a deluxe - it had a window. I guess the rooms at the back of the hotel have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoxingHercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Owner at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
Dear BoxingHercules,,


We are so happy to read your view and our hearts feels very warm while reading it.

Once again, we congratulate on your newly marriages, you two look so perfect together we can still remember your stay with us clearly like it was just yesterday. It was our honor to host you two as this was "double happiness" event. We will wait for your good news on the babies.

Thank you for highlighting our comfortable bed sets, we understand our space is not our biggest advantage, however, we can assure our guests will sleep sound and sweet with our spine support mattress duvet and feather pillows.

Once again, we wish you all the best and be everyday sugar coated in your new journey! You always have our blessings!

Best regards,
Dorothy and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    32
    15
    4
    21
See reviews for
11
48
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Picked this place from all the positive reviews & was not dissapointed. Room was modern, clean, quiet, safe and compact like a caravan. Our one didn't have window which was ok for overnighter. They emailed detailed instructions how to get there using different modes of transport from the airport which was very helpful althought the taxi driver still had trouble locating it exactly. Special thanks to David (from Poland) for his info around the vicinity & about the bus A11 to airport. Made our day. Will definitely stay here next time in HK.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ismodownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Owner at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2014
Dear smodownunder

Greetings from Hong Kong!

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the maximum benefits to our guests. Our motto is "be your Mr know it all friend" in town.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Dorothy & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I have never said this before but the staff there understand the true meaning of hospitality. Really good experience. Great location with close proximity to Times Square. Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank t40b40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear t40b40

We are so happy to read your review. What make us happy is smiles from our valuable guests.

This is a very encouraging review for us all!

Our heartfelt thanks!

best regards,
Dorothy and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I have always stayed on the Kowloon side in my previous visits to Hong Kong. But this time, everything was just perfect at this little hotel which is right at Times Square. Professional staff , clean and cozy room with terrific access to the heart of the Hong Kong Island. Me and my client enjoyed a wide variety of amazing Thai and local cuisine near the hotel, some of the best I have ever tasted. Will definitely come back here on my future business trips to this golden city.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MrAek819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dearest MrAek819

Thank you for taking time off to write us a review.

We are happy to know that you and your client has a great stay here. This has made our day!

We always put our guests sanctification among our top priority list.

We would be delighted to have the chance to be your host again in the short coming future!

best and warm regard s from us all,
Dorothy and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling Aussies
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a small hotel in Causeway bay - you are right in the heart of the bustling city.

Dorothy was as lovely as everybody here has said and made us feel really welcome and was always helpful with tips about where to go and what to do. The other staff were all nice too. We had a great room at the end of the corridor that looked out over the street below - and it was great to open the window and have a look at what was going on outside. We felt safe and secure here. There is a fridge, kettle and electronic safe in the room, plus internet TV with free wi fi (HK does free wi fi so well!!)

The one thing to remember though, is that when you are staying in this part of the city, rooms are not going to be huge. In this instance you need to keep bags under the bed and there is no sprawl room. So if you are built like a quarterback, this might not be for you.

We enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dearest XAP

Thank you for your kind words we have enjoyed reading your review for us.

What make our guests happy will ultimately make us happy. We are happy to know that we did not fail your expectation.

We are thankful that you share with other fellow travelers our location and amenities.

Once again, that was a pleasure to be your host and we look forward to meet you again!

best and warm regards,
Dorothy.and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Like everyone else who has stayed here we really appreciated the comfort, the location and the help from the staff, especially Dorothy. I would return, and recommend it to others. (One minor point is finding the right way out of the MTR - especially if you arrive late and tired. It can be a bit tricky)

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purfler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Purfler

Our gratitude to you for taking time off your busy schedule and leave us a review!

Thank you for recognizing our location, we do enjoy an unbeatable location in the heart of the Hong Kong. Our guests comfort is one of our top priority.

The closest MTR stop to us is Exit F Causeway Bay station and it is about 3 mins by walking. Turn right and and turn left (when see Apple Computer Flatship shop) to the end of the street.

Thank you so much again!

best and warm regards from us all!
Dorothy and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Centrally located close to Time Square and Sogo shopping complexes with an MTR around the corner. Difficult to find so make sure you get exact directions. My taxi driver couldn't locate the building but with a phone call someone came down to the street to find me and escort me into the hotel. It's on the fifth floor of an apartment building and just six rooms. No window in my room but efficient air conditioner. Extremely comfortable bed and everything you need in the room- safe, fridge, TV, coffee/ tea facilities, little chocolates, water. The room is small but I was traveling on my own so fine for me for the two nights I was there but not sure about two people in the room? The shower is tiny - the shower room also holds the basin and toilet so having a shower means everything gets wet. Once again if convenience and price is a consideration then you make do with the compactness. For a short term option it's ideal. Don't be put off by the signs on other complexes in the street offering hourly room rates! The staff were ultra helpful and on leaving assisted me down to the street and get a taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanisS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9boutiquehotel, Manager at 9 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dearest JanisS1111

Thank you for taking time to review us and it was an absolute pleasure to be your host.

We are currently working on a more visible signage, hopefully we will be more easy to be spotted.

Thanks for recognizing our prime location. We are in the heart of the city. Our aim is to provide our guests luxurious experience in an unbeatable location.

We love reading your praising on our amenities. We do strive to provided the best experience for our guests. Our amenities speak for our standard, and we are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay

It was a real pleasure to host you and we hope to have the pleasure again.

Best and warmest regards,
Dorothy and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
#508 of 717 in Hong Kong
304 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place By The Park
Mingle Place By The Park
#464 of 717 in Hong Kong
128 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#211 of 717 in Hong Kong
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
#459 of 717 in Hong Kong
405 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
JJ Hotel
JJ Hotel
#137 of 717 in Hong Kong
655 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Walden Hotel
Walden Hotel
#452 of 717 in Hong Kong
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Boutique Hotel

Property: 9 Boutique Hotel
Address: 5B, 5/F, 70 Lee Garden Road, | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #453 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 9 Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our high-end compact luxury boutique hotel is located in the heart of Hong Kong's shopping and dining paradise district - Causeway Bay.More than 2,000 restaurants within 5 minutes walk - for every budget.Sumptuous Sealy mattressFast, free & reliable Wi-FiEspresso Coffee machineDigital electronic room safeHairdryer in each en-suite bathroomAir conditioningHD flat screen with cable channelsMini fridge with barKettleSecurity key card systemIn room phones, complimentary local callsAmenities100% cotton bed linens and towelsRejuvenating bathroom amenitiesInsulated tea and coffee mugsAssorted traditional HK snacksQuality teabags and coffee capsulesComplimentary natural mineral water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your 9 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Boutique Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing