We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-designed space and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Ranked #61 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well-designed space and excellent service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the time staying in the hotel, especially in the morning. They provided very delicious bread and unlimited coffee and oj. Simple but good enough for us, cuz there are plenty of good food out there, you don't want to be full at anytime in HK. ;p
Nice interior design and sweet service. Thought the room I stayed was quite small, but overall it's a great experience here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessietc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    195
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
53
219
77
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had a great stay, with a comfortable room. The staff couldn't be friendlier. Having a mobile phone with free international calls and Internet access while staying at the hotel is a great and thoughtful perk. The simple continental breakfast is delicious and the coffee is top quality. My only complaint is that the place is difficult to identify even when you are standing literally in front of the main door - a black corridor leading to a glass door that is locked. The place is difficult to find, even for someone like myself who is familiar with Kowloon. You need proper signage to make up for it; otherwise all the good things inside cannot be enjoyed!

Room Tip: Choose at least the "greater" room category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M. Antoni J. U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A bad terrible experience in the Hotel G
At least 5 times false firebell alarmed in the mid-night when i and my friends in our sleep.
The Hotel promise that the firebell will be fixed at 5 early morning and the manager will apologize to us next morning.
BUT NO APOLOGY as yet!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Arielbbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights and loved it. The room is very trendy and although the exposed shower took us by surprise, it fits right in with the design.

The staff was friendly and helpful the mobile phone came in handy when discovering HK.

The only comment would be that you need to go out for a real breakfast. They serve complimentary pastries in the morning but they are only complimentary.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Londo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Centralised location. New York loft style apartment. Great service and good price makes up for the long walk to the MRT. Worth having in your short list. No room service but restaurants just outside your door. 711 a few doors down for any late night emergencies. Love the free Handy mobile device for maps and free international calls during my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeesaSoulodre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Residence G in May for two nights and had a fantastic time! We stayed in a Great Room on one of the higher floors and it was very good value for money, the size of the room was impressive, especially by Hong Kong standards. All the amenities are refreshed daily, plus the welcoming gummy bears were a treat. There is a nice small breakfast included every day in the main lounge area. The weather was very good during our stay so we managed to sit out in the terrace area for a drink or two one night. The whole hotel has a cool vibe and décor with lots of nice design touches and clever ideas.

The staff were brilliant and did everything they could to make sure we had a great stay, offered ideas of where to go and eat, how to get around etc. As others have mentioned, the free LTE phone is a very handy thing to have if you don’t know Hong Kong. The location of the Hotel is pretty cool too, lots of Korean and local bars and restaurants to visit – the Japanese place next door is convenient and serves great food. All in all, we had a great stay here and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Love the idea of staying in a City Hotel and pay the right price for what you really need, great bed/rest, strong shower, big TV, big safe, fast WIFI and most important convenient location!
Cleaning of the room could see improvement but rest all to my satisfaction. Would only suggest to add to the breakfast some healthy choice as fruit or yogurt.
Understood from manager that they are in the process of opening more Residence G throughout Asia and I am looking forward to this positive news as for sure this next generation of smart City Hotel is on top of my list!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Passie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#43 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#36 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)

Property: Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Address: 2.2 Austin Avenue,Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence G Hong Kong is a vibrant lifestyle hotel, industrial design inspired with a subtle urban accent equaling understated glamour and in-vogue atmosphere. It reflects the rhythms of metropolitan Hong Kong with cutting edge guest rooms and loft.Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, Residence G is a short 5 minutes walk to both Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence G Hong Kong (By Hotel G)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing