We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Ranked #61 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
France & Suisse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've just spent 10 days at Residence G and can confirm, like all other reviewers, that this hotel is perfect.
Simple and stylish, it offers all you need and even more (I had the very nice surprise to receive on my arrival a prepaid phone with internet and loaded with all useful tourist tips/apps).
The service is impeccable and very friendly.
The Greater room was huge with a view on 3 sides of the building and very comfortable (beware that the bathroom is sort of combined with the room’s furniture and the shower cabin is made of clear glass).
The location is fantastic (near MTR, bus stop, train, etc), in the middle of Kowloon, but still in a pretty quiet street. Close to everything (museums, shops, restaurants, bars).
I really loved the simplicity and convenience of this place:
- a small lounge and terrace, but just right.
- a small fitness centre, but as far as I have seen well equipped, and therefore just right.
- a very simple breakfast (2 types of pastries, tea, coffee and orange juice), but certainly just right.
Everything is just right and well-balanced here!
If I have the pleasure to stay again in Hong Kong, I won’t think about it twice and will definitely book a room at Residence G!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank grenoouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    195
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
53
219
77
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

layout of the room (401) was very good. love the living area most where i spend most of the time surfing, twitter and instagram. location is considered good walking distance to almost everything u wished for in HK - food and shopping.

downsides are the hotel do not have a proper area for taxi to stop. and the super simple breakfast provided by the hotel. skipped two days of my three days stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank justinchong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is possibly the best hotel room that I have stayed in.I had the greater room and it was certainly spacious and ideal for relaxing after pounding the streets of HK.Our bed was also very comfortable,a smartphone is provided to which is a nice gesture.All in all this hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMorrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

You're looking for difference with a modern, functional touch; try this one. Inch perfect if you're looking for functionality, comfort, efficiency, and pizzaz; without expecting deference and servitude in service. The location can't be bettered and the suite is one heck of an architectural experience. It hems you inside a theatre of modern work and glass; but it doesn't quite hem you in. Beautiful. We went as a family. Loved it.

Room Tip: the first floor suite with the small "shared" balcony. a small gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNRNAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is quite a strange hotel, as you have to enter via an alley and reception is just a desk in the small breakfast room. Also strange was the very low ceiling in part of the room. the room was very studio like, with the hand basin and the opaque glass shower in the room itself. It was however very well located and very clean, with a comfortable bed. It was a nice walk from there down to the harbour, the main shopping road and many other shops and restaurants. The immediate area was nice with many restaurants a short walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I moved to Residence G at the last minute and it was the most perfect hotel after staying in several hotels in Hong kong.

It is right in between Tsim Sha Tsui MTR and Jordan MTR, both MTRs are accessible by foot. So think about how easy it was to get to Mongkok for shopping and Central!!

They give you a handy phone (smartphone) in your room and you can make free calls to 5 different countries. This is really great as I did not have to use my minutes on my phone to call back to Singapore.

Also it is near a lot of korean restaurants and supermarkets, so if you like korean food, there you go! It is really awesome. However it was also pretty near Yuen Kee, so don't fret if you'd rather have a nice plate of goose rice/noodles. The authentic hong kong food experience is still very much available to you.

Let me not forget a couple of small bars around, which means you don't have to travel to Lan kwai fong for a nice cheap drink. The bar next to the hotel is really fancy and people are nice!

Only issue would be the showers have clear doors, so if you happen to be travelling with someone, do make sure this is taken into consideration.

I would definitely go back to Residence G for its location and staff, the staff at Residence G were so helpful and friendly, I felt very much taken care of and also very at home. Many thanks to the staff who helped me find my way around and assisted my check in process smoothly.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xpistolgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Despite the hiccups of looking for the hotel. The staffs and stay was wonderful. A complimentary mobile phone is ready for all checked-in guest (with free internet connection), which makes things convenient.

Spacious room and tasteful industrialised concept overall.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank juzb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#45 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#29 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Mong Kok
Lodgewood by L'hotel Mongkok Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Perkin Hotel
The Perkin Hotel
#35 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)

Property: Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
Address: 2.2 Austin Avenue,Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence G Hong Kong is a vibrant lifestyle hotel, industrial design inspired with a subtle urban accent equaling understated glamour and in-vogue atmosphere. It reflects the rhythms of metropolitan Hong Kong with cutting edge guest rooms and loft.Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, Residence G is a short 5 minutes walk to both Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence G Hong Kong (By Hotel G)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing