We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
J Plus Hotel by YOO
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lanson Place Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Regal Hongkong Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chung Kiu Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
Apartment O(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
9 Boutique Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
303
237
56
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
237
56
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelcauseway bayphilippe starckcontinental breakfastevening winecomplimentary winefully equipped kitchenyogurtone bedroom suitetimes squaredin tai fungsmall kitchenettedining tableboiled eggshysan placelee gardensgreat boutique
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I researched a lot before booking a hotel in Hong Kong for our first ever trip in Hong Kong with my family. We reached Hotel in the afternoon and were quickly checked in within 5-6 minutes to our room. At the first glance the room looked pretty cramped and very very small since we were with a small child they offerred us a baby cot which we hesitatingly denied considering the space in room. However when we returned back in the evening we were pleasently surprised how they created some space out of no where :-) still accomodating the baby cot. The room had a tiny kitchen as well which was very handy, specially with a small kid and our vegeterian diet requirements. The all day coffee and tea facility was excellent, breakfast was not a wide spread but was just right to have a good start of the day. One recommendation I would give to the hotel is that for families yravelling with small kids they can either remove some heavy metal furniture (which was pleasing to the eyes) or provide the corner coveres as it can be dangerous with its sharp edges (for small kids who likes to run around) .

Staff was courteous and very helpful with the tips, we speacially were very pleased with the guest relationship manager's (short haired lady ..sorry for missing the name)
tips to go to the Ocean Park on second day in stead of The Peak or Big Bus, considering the weekend crowd in those places.
Overall we were satisfied with the services of J Plus Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Hello vivson,

Thank you for choosing J Plus and sharing such an informative review of us via TripAdvisor.
I was glad to learn that our staffs were very accommodating .Please rest assured that Anita our Guest Relations Manager will be recognized with her outstanding services. Customers satisfaction has always been the first priority of J Plus and a positive review like this provide us motivation to strive for improvements. Thank you!

Thank you very much for the suggestions regarding to child-prove, we will take your suggestions into consideration .

J Plus and our guest relations team are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager of J Plus Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We took my kids here & we all loved it, fantastic location, we walked everywhere. tiny breakfast area which only has a small amount of food on offer, this area (in reception) is open & available 24/7 for snacks & drinks which is all included. The staff were great & very helpful the room slept 3 comfortably. It's Hong Kong and the size of all spaces are small/compact..but we still enjoyed our rooms..WE LOVE HK!

Room Tip: It's Hong Kong...try for the highest floor possible.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TigerandScruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you TigerandScruffy for taking your time to share a positive review of J Plus. I was truly glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in HK.
We look forward to seeing you again soon @ J Plus.

Best Wishes,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager of J Plus Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We spent one night at J Plus Boutique Hotel. The location of this hotel is very convenient - within walking distance to many stores and restaurants in Causeway Bay, and public transportation. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We were given an upgrade and stayed in a very spacious one-bed room suite with kitchenette; the suite can easily accommodate four persons. Water, tea, coffee, soft drinks and juice are available all day near the lobby. I think the shower must have the best water pressure in HK . One draw back is that it's almost impossible for passengers with luggage to alight from a taxi in front of the hotel. Also, taxi drivers were reluctant to stop and pick up passengers with luggage. Staff were most helpful when we left, they flagged down a cab at nearby streetl and picked us up with our luggage at the side door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gripbic45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear gripbic45,

Thank you very much for sharing such a lovely review of J Plus. I was truly glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and all the little "extra" we provided. Please rest assured that our guest relation team will be acknowledged with their outstanding services ,your comment is the greatest encouragement for us to do even better.
J Plus and whole our team are looking forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager Of J Plus Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

J Plus Boutique Hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of Causeway Bay MTR stop, Times Square for great shopping and many good restaurants. The staff is very helpful and friendly. But the best part of staying at the J Plus Boutique hotel is the unique, chic and fun atmosphere: our suite was spacious and decorated with fun furniture (tables with quirky gnomes for example) and it was clean and comfortable (included a frig, microwave and plates/glasses). Highly recommend this hotel for both business and vacation travelers.

Room Tip: Suites are a great deal!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Anita Z,

Thank you for taking your time to share a positive review of J Plus.
Truly glad to learn that you appreciate the ambience and the decoration of J Plus .
I was also pleased to learn that our staffs were helpful during your stay.
J Plus & our whole team are looking forward to have you back with us soon.

Best Wishes,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager of J Plus Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect here the staff the welcome. The room was amazing and great location. Top marks all around. Micron perfect for cool room great comfy bed hot water and best a mini kitchen to cook if you have a late one.
Staff were top marks for all service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatcateater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hello fatcateater ,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of J Plus via TripAdvisor.
I was especially pleased to learn that our staffs were welcoming and accommodating. Your satisfaction meant everything to us. J Plus and our our team are looking forward to having you back with us again soon.

Best wishes,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager Of J Plus Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews