We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well priced and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
J Plus Hotel by YOO
Ranked #73 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a great hotel for conference stay. Easy access to subway, shops (SOGO), restaurants, more neighbourhood style. Hotel well appointed with mini kitchen, comfortable bed, dining area and sofa(rather uncomfortable but non the less a sofa) (All in the Phillipe Stark style which does not necessarily speak comfort) Well displayed continental breakfast daily in the lobby. Coffee/tea available all day and a cocktail hour complimentary. Staff was exceptional. A very comfortable stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beyond5a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello beyond5a,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share a review of J Plus.
We are thrilled to learn that our staffs were attentive and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for recommending J Plus to TripAdvisor users!

We look forward to seeing you at J Plus again real soon.

Best Wishes,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I first stayed in this hotel for a family holiday with wife and 2-year old daughter in August 2010 when it was the Jia Hotel and really liked it: the rooms are spacious by HK standards (and very funky too), staff are speedy and courteous, and location in the heart of Causeway Bay is amazing. Since then, I have come back at least once or twice a year for business and pleasure and the hotel works for me on both counts. For business, I book the one bedroom but when I'm there with my family, we book the two bedroom apartments which are more spacious and have a little kitchenette to warm up/cook meals for the kids.

The hotel has spruced up its lobby area which is good (less claustrophobic now), and service standards are still very high. The location is great as the MTR is only 5min walk away, taxis are plentiful right outside the hotel, Times Square is an 8-10min walk, and all kinds of restaurants are to be found within 1-2 stones' throw. The only downside for me is that Mak's Noodle (famous for their wonton noodles), which used to be only 20m walk away, has relocated elsewhere!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrianloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much adrianloh for sharing such a wonderful and detailed review of J Plus.
I was truly thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stays and your continuous support to J Plus.
Please come back and visit us again soon with your family.
We are look forward to seeing you soon @ J Plus!

Just for your information , Mak's noodle has relocated on 37 Leighton Road (around 10 mins walk from J Plus , please feel free to ask our staff for direction next time ) and if you like wonton noodle, we also recommend you HO HUNG KEE at 12/F Hysan Place , it's just 5 minutes walk from us.

Have a lovely day!

Best Regards,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Went for 6 nights with my partner. Exceptional service, rooms were clean, big bathroom (nice change for an Asian hotel). Breakfast was good and complimentary drinks from 6-8pm were a nice touch. Will definitely stay there again when in HK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Amanda C,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment via Tripadvisor.
I was truly thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the J Plus experience.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Wishes,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was great (as long as the rate is reasonable). It is typical of a New York style Boutique hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast offerings were just right. It was also a nice touch to have bottled water provided throughout the hotel. The location is within walking distance to Causeway Bay Station and Time Square. Great place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Garson H,

Many thanks for taking your time to share a review and recommending J Plus to TripAdvisor users.
I was truly glad that to learn that our staffs were attentive and accommodating during your stay with us .Guests' satisfaction meant everything to us and a positive review like this definitely gives us motivation to do even better. Thank you Garson H !
We look forward to seeing you at J Plus again soon.

Best Wishes,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The best part of the J Plus Hotel are the rooms and the fun spirit the hotel embodies. The location is also great and not far from the Soho district. Having said that, the hotel definitely caters to a younger audience looking to have 'night-time' fun. If you're not bother by noise and want to stay in a funky hotel next close to the night action, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello Christian A,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share a review of J Plus. I was glad to learn that you enjoyed your previous stay at J Plus. Please come back and visit again soon.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had a horribly disappointing experience at this place. Room is a good size, but simply did not feel or seem clean. The walls are paper thin and I was able to hear everything that was going on in the neighbors rooms, making it very difficult to sleep. The location is good and the staff really tried the best and was friendly and responsive, but the hotel is simply not a nice hotel - more of a 2 star sort of dive for the price of a 4 star hotel. The entire building smells like smoke. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BrooklynTraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear BrooklynTraveller30 ,

Please kindly accept my sincere apology for the cleanliness of the room . I have shared this comment with our housekeeping team and we are paying extremely close attention to this area. I would be grateful if you have the time to share with me directly with more specific feedback that you may have to assist us to better understand our shortcomings.
Once again, my sincere apologies for such a disappointing experience of our hotel.
We do hope that we can have a opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a true J Plus experience.

Sincerely,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager
eunicechung@jplushongkong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just had a night stay over last Monday. Renovation still going on and can caused a bit confusion and there was no Clear direction / Name reflected on the Hotel exterior upon arrival. (Although after dinner the signage was up )This boutique lobby can be consider too shabby for a 4-Star Hotel. Staff attitude was good though and help us through check in smoothly.
Suite room at high floor was good as is quieter. I cannot imagine those rooms that are lower floor, and hearing the drill in middle of the night can be bad.
Did not take the breakfast as I think getting one from the near by local café / coffee shop would have a better variety.
The nice deco and good location is a plus point, maybe the disappointment only is the over expectation we had establish from the web. Hopefully with the refurbishment done the hotel can do better in the future

Room Tip: Request High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eunice c, Marketing Manager at J Plus Hotel by YOO, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear UK17,

Thank you for taking your time to share a review of J Plus. Please accept my apology for the signage during the renovation, I am glad to announce that all the renovation at the lobby has been completed ,once again, apology for all the inconvenience caused .
I was otherwise pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eunice Chung
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#22 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,440 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#88 of 723 in Hong Kong
482 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#100 of 723 in Hong Kong
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#18 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,235 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#119 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J Plus Hotel by YOO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Plus Hotel by YOO

Address: No.1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Formerly J Plus Boutique Hotel)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £113 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — J Plus Hotel by YOO 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J Plus Hotel by YOO - Inspired by Starck. A boutique hotel located in the heart of Causeway Bay Hong Kong with 56 chic guests J Plus Hotel by YOO - Inspired By Starck On its 10th anniversary in 2014, the former JIA Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong was rebranded as J Plus Hotel by YOO following a dramatic, dynamic new HK$10 million makeover for the iconic fashionista address in Causeway Bay by proteges of original designer Philippe Starck at world renowned design house YOO Hotels & Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your J Plus Hotel by YOO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jia Boutique Hong Kong
Hotel Jia Boutique
Jia Boutique Hotel
Jia Hotel Hong Kong
Boutique Hotel Hong Kong
J Plus Hotel By YOO Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing