We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your monely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Newton Hotel Kowloon
Ranked #389 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
san francisco
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth your monely”
Reviewed 10 April 2009

As most people reviewed, the location of this hotel is not on the busy street on Nathan, yet two blocks away from the Prince Edward MTR station. Room size is okay...very clean. We got a street view room, which was facing the recreation center. Across the street there's a recreation center if you need to run or play basketball. We stayed there for 7 days and no complaints about it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranqee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    26
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
SF, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

My husband & I just returned from a 6 nights stay here. We got a great airline-hotel package with 5 nights stay but we paid $74 for an extra night.
The location was excellent with plenty of places to eat. Close to MTR & bus stops & shopping. It was also quiet away from the busy shopping area.
Hotel staff was helpful & courteous. Gave us tips for where to eat & directions to catch the bus. Always opened the doors for us with a smile.
The room was small but clean. My husband thought the bed was too hard. Because of the cheap package we got the room faced other buildings. Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2008

Stayed in Newton Kowloon for a week. The room's pretty small - but not as small as the one I stayed in in Tokyo. Quite clean, clean towels provided daily.

Location is within 5 minutes to the Prince Edward MTR - very convenient to travel around. Went to Chinese University of HK, Disneyland, the Peak.... all easily negotiated on the MTR links.

And Mongkok is a good place to find good food. Within a stone's throw from the hotel are some good restaurants - for Chinese food. Do beware though what you order, and don't let the waiters get you to order really expensive stuff without really knowing what you ordered - always check the menu and pricing first!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pbkoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vietnam
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

The Newton Kowloon is in an excellent location for using the subways and has many good restaraunts in the neighborhood.
Breakfast at the hotel is very good and the staff is wonderful in the restaurant. We found the rooms to be a bit tired and worn .... there is a mould situation in the building which caused some respitory distress. The pictures in the frames were dotted with mould and the musty smells were a bit hard to handle. The beds were very comfortable and the desk staff was very helpful with any questions we had. We would not stay here again as we found this establishment highly overpriced for what we received.
We also found that their internet was very highly overpriced at a charge of $80.00 Hong Kong dollars per day....

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank marivietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

north yorks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2008

This hotel was clean and the rooms a reasonable size. Nice view over the sports field. We liked the location, easy access to the rest of the city from Prince Edward MTR. Popular seafood restaurant in the basement.

  • Liked — quiet area not far from Nathan Road
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lantNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Hotel 36
Hotel 36
#476 of 718 in Hong Kong
184 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,773 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sham Shui Po
Lander Hotel Prince Edward
Lander Hotel Prince Edward
#477 of 718 in Hong Kong
81 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#114 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,715 reviews
Mong Kok
Oriental Lander Hotel
Oriental Lander Hotel
#292 of 718 in Hong Kong
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newton Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newton Hotel Kowloon

Property: Newton Hotel Kowloon
Address: No.66 Boundary Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok , Prince Edward
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #389 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Hotel Class:3 star — Newton Hotel Kowloon 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Newton Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Hotel Hong Kong
Newton Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing