We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Simply an outstanding hotel.

The room we had was an harbor room, which was beautifully appointed. The service was particularly good for a large hotel.

The breakfast was fantastic.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Andymill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,087 - 2,093 of 3,098 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

“With so much to do and see we appreciated the relaxed, easy feeling of the hotel. The location is perfect - with great views of the harbor and city skyline we could enjoy the beauty of Hong Kong. There are many attractions within walking distance or only a short ferry ride away - this made it easy to get in some great shopping (especially at the IFC mall, which you can get to directly from an elevator in the hotel) and then escape back to the hotel for a wonderful massage. This is a great trip with the whole family. The Four Seasons go out of their way to make your children feel welcome - chocolate chip cookies and milk before bed! Every kid will love that, even the grown up ones. It was the best of both worlds - big city lights and glamour with a quiet, relaxing place at the end of the day.”

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Located centrally with the IFC building the Four Seasons attention to details strikes perfectly again. If you love shopping (and coming to Hong Kong who can resist?) this place is located at the heart of it all.

The room are a good size (we had a regular room) kept in excellent and perfect condition. Room service is very delightful - love the tuna sandwiches. We faced the harbour and had beautiful views. There is no iron in the room, which I always find strange. So I just asked the staff to press my items, which was fast. However, I always like to have the option to press my own things. :)

The breakfast here was remarkable and the service excellent. It is a bit pricey I would say. But if you want a complete and perfect stay in Hong Kong. This would be it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catergrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had a deluxe harbour view room on the 25th floor, with executive club benefits. The room was great, nicely furnished, and had everything anyone would require. The view of the harbour was terrific, always something happening, and always interesting. The executive club was exceptionally good, the food very good and we ate there for all meals, but to be able to go there and just have a drink was great, so handy and comfortable. The staff were very efficient, yet always so unobtrusive. We had no complaints whatsoever, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Go all the way and book a deluxe harbour view room, and opt for the executive club membership - bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank br40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Once again another great hotel. So far every Four Seasons stay is a nice experience. At this particular hotel the staff goes out of their way for you. You call the concierge and they pick up immediately, you call the business center they pick up immediately, those are just some examples.
One great service is the airport transfer. For about $95 they pick you up outside the aircraft and give you a 5min ride to Immigration. While at immigration they start gathering your bags. You clear customs and they take you to your Mercedes Benz. They offer you a warm towel and Fiji water. On your way back to airport they have someone at the airport ready to receive you and handle your luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusty10075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a view on the 17th floor executive club access. Sensational view of the harbour, great service, brilliant breakfast and afternoon tea. They had the most delicious scones. Everything was stylish. We paid $600 per room per night and well worth the money. The bathroom was very very large and just beautiful. Very quiet except the occasional tug boat in the night.
One of the best 5 star hotels I have stayed at in the world.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the club access well worth it for the drinks and breakfast. Great scones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veryhappy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a superb one bedroom suite, with panoramic views over Victoria Harbour. The suite was well thought out and well laid out, with many thoughtful touches. As always, the Four Seasons staff were gracious, kind and intuitive. This hotel is the hotel to stay at in Hong Kong for excellent service, sublime views, location and wow factor.

Room Tip: Any harbour view, we had suite 1721 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentleyb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 723 in Hong Kong
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,066 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#11 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: 8 Finance Street, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £414 - £728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivaled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing