We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I expected and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Everything I expected and more”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The room was what I expected. great views. Comfort and a TV above the bath! But what was maybe amiss was that I didn't know that a limo will pick me up. I was lucky that a limo from the hotel happened to be at the train station and I asked the driver if he could give me a ride. He was astonished and appologised profusely!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiviCSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,489
    273
    53
    14
    15
See reviews for
630
827
191
860
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I walked into the Four Seasons with expectations through the roof considering the lavish reviews it has received on Trip Advisor. Quite honestly, my expectations were shattered (in a good way) within the first couple hours of arriving.

The service is impecable without being aggressive. My needs were anticipated while respecting my privacy.

The room is fantastic, well appointed and the use of lighting really endeared the room to relaxation. The only problem is the bed. Its so incredibly comfortable that getting up in the morning was the biggest challenge of my entire trip to Hong Kong. Where do they find pillows like that? Its worth it to spring for a Harbour View room just for the novelty of opening the blinds to the iconic view.

I scheduled the Four Seasons Signature massage which I highly recommend. I enjoyed a great workout with exceptional fitness equipment before the massage. The locker room is fantastic and dons a wonderful sauna, steam, spa and chill-out room. I was a rubbery before the massage and the Nepali attendant in the locker room was probably the kindest person I have met in a long time.

For dinner, I was to meet some friends at a new restaurant called Yardbird in Soho and the Four Seasons concierge made it his personal mission to instruct the taxi on the specifics of the location as the venue is somewhat small and could easily be missed.

The Four Seasons did the little things right which made the big difference in my opinions.

My only quip with the place is the Blue Bar. It felt pretty sterile and the live music left little to be desired. The venue felt way too corporate for enjoyment.

Couldn't recommend the Four Seasons higher.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CXPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I've been lucky enough to stay at the Four Seasons twice now, on business. Quite honestly, it is the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in (and I've managed quite a few 5* hotels). The service is impecable, the rooms are incredible (waking up to the view of the harbour is something else) and the location is also great. The swimming pool view is also marvelous.
The downside - price; but if you've got the money or your boss is willing to sign off on the expenses, go for it!

Room Tip: Go high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevo789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollerau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The best part of this hotel is the swimming pool and hotel location.
On central HK, so very easy to see all the best parts of town without having to travel too far.

Service was very good. Most commendable where the babysitter and car transfer staff.

Room service reasonable price and very quick and efficient.

Key system annoying after a couple of days, you find yourself constantly checking if you have your key with you at all times. You need the key to make the lift work.

Two disappointments :

1)Not being able to book the spa treatment I wanted with two days notice.
So other travellers beware book well in advance.

2) Secondly we had two adjourning rooms not interconnecting. Would have preferred interconnecting for the children, but we where two jet lagged to change on arrival. So check if this is possible in advance.

Room Tip: Book your spa treatments in advance. Check if interconnecting rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPIEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear ElizabethIsabella,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in this tripadvisor review.

We're delighted that you found the service provided to you was very good and that you very much enjoyed the pool facilities. Although most aspects of your stay went well, we were sorry to read that it was not altogether flawless when you were unable to secure a Spa appointment and that inter-connecting rooms were unavailable at the time.

We hope it was overall an enjoyable stay for you and your family, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcome you all back on a future visit. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards,

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed on separate trips at the Four Seasons, Conrad and Langham Mongkok within a 3 week period. I had a deluxe harbour view room, low floor, at the Four Seasons. The really exceptional things about this hotel are the room design and service. The room and bathroom have just about everything you could want and more. Top quality finishings, Nespresso machine, double sinks, even a TV screen in the bathroom above the bathtub! Shower area had a handheld shower and an excellent rainshower. They changed the towels and replenished toiletries twice in a day. As others have mentioned, service was very good. The only things that could be improved on are the rather bland common areas and breakfast. The breakfast buffet didn't have the variety you typically expect in Asian hotels of this standard. Having said that, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed in a 9th floor harbourview room. Reasonable view but a higher floor would have been much bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

First class service from reception to concierge to housekeeping. If you need to take a nap due to jet leg, housekeeping is on call and very efficient. Adjacent to the IFC, the location is a plus for first time travelers as it helps ease the culture shock (you don't have to deal with the narrow sidewalks teeming with people, which can be overwhelming).

The deluxe harbor-view room was adequate, complimented by a spacious bathroom. While it has all the trappings of upmarket hotel, wi-fi is on demand. If anything, the a la carte breakfast at the Lounge is underwhelming (the 'classic English eggs benedict' left much to be desired).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obali11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Can I live here? This is the height of sleek, modern comfort. The rooms are gorgeous, quiet, and incredibly comfortable, and the bed feels like heaven. The staff are amazing - quick, responsive, but unobtrusive. They'll hold your bags while you wait for a taxi; recommend restaurants; bring you a fresh fruit skewer by the pool when you didn't even realize you wanted one (but you did indeed, you realize). And speaking of the pool area on the 6th floor - wow. Really. One of the best. Two pools, a jacuzzi and a plunge pool, with a poolside restaurant with great food, and gorgeous views of the harbor. One cool, misty morning, we sat in the jacuzzi, watching the ships in the water. Finally, the location seems quite good. Situated right next to IFC mall on the Hong Kong side, it's only a short walk to down to the boat that takes you over to Kowloon, and you need only walk a few minutes to get to the airport train.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,154 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,623 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing