We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one word: fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just one word: fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

There isn't much I can add to the great reviews below - this is quite simply the best in-town 5 star hotel I have stayed in.

Yes, it is flawless in many respects but what sets it out is the service from its staff. Always eager to help, always with a smile and it felt genuine as well. All told, a wonderful home from home experience.

Highly recommend and do not forget a trip to the pool and spa!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SlyFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,511
    273
    54
    14
    15
See reviews for
635
836
192
867
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

For our wonderful stay, we were upgraded to a suite by the hotel. This gave us the most luxurious surroundings and a fantastic vista of Hong Kong harbour. The breakfasts would stand as the best we have eaten during any of our holidays. There was a wonderful a la carte breakfast menu. This meant a difficult decision each morning, due to the variety of food choices offered. The house-made granola was especially delicious and was the essential option every single day. We hope to return to experience the wonderful pampering and luxury at this amazing hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Previous reviews speak most highly and justifiably so, of quite a wonderful city hotel. So how can I provide a useful review? Knowing what I know now, I might have used that awesome gym, might have indulged in the spa or paid a bit more to join the club for our stay ( for the 1st class lounge type of experience on the top floor.) That said, the sun was shining so time by the rooftop pool was a pleasure, our rooms with such a magnificent mesmerising view and with the city so close, time was precious for our few day visit.

But actually what made our stay special was the wonderful service which felt like genuine hospitality. Often you go places and people 'go through the motions of service' but actually you really felt that the staff - everywhere, genuinely enjoyed to provide great service. We didn't encounter one moment of mediocrity, whether cleaning staff or management, late at the bar or early at the pool. Everyone was on form and no matter that sometimes we were very casual.

The location was perfect for our re-visit to Hong Kong and what a joy to explore the stunning malls, walkways, many transport methods and awesome views. Unlike other places where your hotel might be an oasis in the rough. What a place Hong Kong is these days! For many years we've spoken about how life was in Hong Kong in the 80's - yes everywhere is more developed but what Hong Kong has done is to combine the best of everything to create a safe, slick, contemporary, innovative, friendly and eye wateringly incredible city.

Back to the 4 seasons - absolutely 5 star. (with 5 star room service pizzas) - great for our late arrival. Here are some tips for the hotel: Why not call guests before arrival to cover off some details? Like confirm we are arriving, my rooms were actually cancellable before 2! Potentially take my card details beforehand (so I could avoid the challenge of trying to deal with my credit card co (Amex) who were dire) on the phone in your reception, thanks Barclays for speedy clearance! How about asking if I have requests like some fresh milk for our room coffee (nice machine, by the way). I am trying hard to find fault here. & of the dozens of TV channels, how come I couldn't find a local English speaking or proper (not world service) UK Channel. Sky News is only ok in small doses!

& it would have been nice to have had a managerial (even a junior) welcome - to explain the services etc. and show you around. It was only later that we discovered much - (for example the lift into Lane Crawford, still, I should have perhaps read the room guide more than I did. Nevertheless, a most fantastic stay, wonderful memories and we would love to come back.

A high room and harbour view request is a must!
& thank you for the team at Booking.com for sorting out my adjusted dates - most efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skipm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Spent only a few nights at HKFS and was rewarded with a most memorable stay.

Did my research beforehand, knew about its convenient location to the IFC shopping mall and Airport express station, as well as being in the heart of Hong Kong Island in Central, so everything was nearby.

Normally when choosing a hotel, I am unsure what the view from my room would be. Given every room at HKFS had either a Peak view or harbour view, the anxiety is eliminated.

Room Tip: The harbour on Hong Kong Island is spectacular but in order to enjoy it, one ought to be viewing fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RegHKTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
373 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Four Seasons Hong Kong is an outstanding hotel and the best in Central. If you like the Kowloon side that is another matter but this hotel is hands down the best in Central. The rooms are beautiful, the views excellent, the location ideal and the service truly outstanding. The pool is wonderful and the small cafe by the pool is one of the most serene city poolside cafes in the world. The spa is outstanding the restaurant choices in the hotel are exceptional. We had a wonderful experience here and would return when in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VoxVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for 10 days in March 2013. Massive room, floor to ceiling windows running the full width of the room with amazing views of the International Finance Centre and The Peak which is great at night for watching the laser/light show. Huge bathroom with all the lovely extra amenities you expect from a Four Seasons Hotel, especially enjoyed being able to watch TV in the bath!! A bed so big you could get lost in it and so comfortable you don't want to leave it. No request was too much trouble for the staff who gave excellent service, particularly enjoyed the different treats left in the room each night, sometimes chocolate, sometimes little cakes. Direct access to the IFC Mall and all the associated shops, cinemas, restaurants and amenities including direct access to the Metro system and to the harbour for the Star Ferry to Kowloon. A great base for sightseeing in Hong Kong and handy for the mid levels also! Will stay here again when we return but this time will try a room with a harbour view for a change.

One more thing, the pool at this hotel probably has the best pool view of any city hotel, outstanding! Concierge was very helpful!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMcL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia, Peru
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Going to spa was my best experience at the hotel - initially I thought it'd be like most spas in business hotels that we visit but this one is definitely worth making a priority. I wanted to try a more oriental treatment and so went for the reflexology massage and it was the best I've ever had. I'd highly recommend Linda who has years of experience and is patient, warm and knowledgeable. The treatment was meant to remove energy blockages and I have returned home to feel even more energetic than I have been in years! Anna, the retail assistant, was also very helpful and friendly. The Spa has a great retail space stocking The Organic Pharmacy products - which are excellent!

We were coming to the end of our 1st year anniversary celebrations at various Four Seasons properties and ended here in Hong Kong. While we didn't get as high a floor as we'd like, we felt we were compensated through the lovely champagne and chocolate cake that they surprised us with! We had some of our friends visit, and the staff were very helpful in answering our requests for more forks and plates so that we could share the cake and champagne together.

We loved the pools (which we wished were warmer) but were pleasantly surprised by the underwater music they piped through so you could swim and relax with the music playing.

The room was swanky, and spacious and the views of the harbour were spectacular (though we were far more impressed with the views from the pool at sunset, when the skies turned pink!). The service is as you would expect at a Four Seasons (excellent!), though being a business hotel in this location, it felt more corporate but still not entirely lacking in warmth and genuineness, which is what we feel some other hotels such as The Upper House lack.

We were hoping that the hotel would try to fit us in for reservations (perhaps giving some priority to hotel guests) at their famous Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen, but to no avail. Overall, we loved our stay at the Four Seasons and look forward to our next return (particularly to try the spa again!). Last but not least, our stay was rounded off very nicely with the Four Seasons private shuttle (we thought it was the usual public shuttle) whisking us to the Airport Express just minutes away, with L'Occitane wet towels and Fiji water provided to us to refresh us on our travels home.

Room Tip: Harbour views for sure but do enjoy the views by the pool too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippyclearsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,162 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,639 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing