We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were guests of the Four Seasons for a week over the Christmas period. It was our second stay and it was as wonderful as the first two years previously. The hotel staff provide absolutely incredible service. We were fortunate to have club access which made life very easy as we were traveling with our three children and family which included another six kids. We were all greeted warmly but unobtrusively every day by the club staff who offered assistance with everything from dining options to shopping advice. The kids were showered with 'turn down' gifts each night which they loved. Our only criticism of this fantastic hotel would be room service catering, the food was fairly unappealing and certainly not of the quality I would expect from a hotel that houses three fantastic restaurants and is in one of the great food cities in the world. Overall, a luxurious and very relaxing hotel with superb service.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are beautiful and club access very worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear nicolew31,

Thank you for sharing your comments in this TripAdvisor review.

We are so pleased we made your one week stay a pleasant one; we enjoy taking care of our young guests as well as the adults, and to learn that you all enjoyed the special turn down treats prepared for the little ones is a delight. Thank you also for your compliments about our team and service we provided.

I am disappointed, however, to hear that our in-room dining options did not meet with your expectations as it is an area we pay very special attention to. We have since your stay launched a new menu and hope that when you visit again, you will have the opportunity to experience some of the new food dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,631
    281
    55
    14
    16
See reviews for
669
878
195
899
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Seriously my top 5 I stayed at ever! Service rooms food staff bar restaurant!
Oh one can easily stay forever!
Fantastic view Fab offers in the spa. Treat pool
Spacious!
Just above! Worth it!
Loooooved it!

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unikat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear unikat77,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review of your stay.

I am delighted that you had enjoyed the experience and feel honoured it was one of your 'top five hotel stays ever'! I will be sure to share your feedback with the team as I know they will be all appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

my wife and our 3 yr old son stayed here for a night. The location is in the heart of everything, the service I have got to say is one of the best I have received. Starting with the shuttle van from airport express, not your typical mini-bus. But a very high-end van. Then at the check-in counter the receptionist gave my son a toy car which kept him occupied for 2 hours! Then she sent more gift and the amenity kit for kids up to our room. Great experience! The room was nice and clean. Highly recommend this hotel if you were to stay in HK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Jerry L,

Thank you for taking the time to share such gracious feedback from your recent visit.

It was a real pleasure reading how much you and your family had enjoyed the stay. We always believe that our adult guests travelling with children can only truly enjoy a vacation when the little ones are also having a great time.

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong as your home away from home. We hope to welcome you and your family back the next time you visit our vibrant city.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Four Season HK may be the best four season hotel I have been staying so far. They offer nice location, impressive harbour view, professional service, and they have two nice restaurants with different cuisine.
We do enjoy our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokigai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Hokigai,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review of your time at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We take great pride in our service and the training of our staff and I am glad that you were happy with the professional service provided by the team. I will be sure to pass on your kind words as I know they will all appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

estuvimos cuatro noches en este hotel, el Spa es el mejor, la atención al detalle es increíble, el restaurante no lo recomiendo, es muy caro para lo que te sirven, hay muchísimos restaurantes en hong kong que ofrecen mas calidad precio, pero las habitaciones, el desayuno, la experiencia del hotel....el spa...es una experiencia memorable. la piscina al aire libre es una pasada.
we were four nights in this hotel, the room was very spacious and lovely, the attention to detail is incredible as it is a very big hotel. the Spa is the best i have ever been to...(and i have been in others that claim being the best...but always disappoint compare with this one!)The restaurant was the only thing that i found too expensive for what you get, specially because there are so many incredible restaurants in HK where you can eat very well at great prices. the outdoor pool is a memorable experience i really recommend it.

Room Tip: Nosotros pagamos un poco mas por tener una habitación alta con vistas al puerto, harbour, mereció la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familiapughcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear familiapughcor,

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback from a previous stay with us.

We pride ourselves on the warm and gracious service we provide to our guests by paying attention to the small details. I am delighted that the team was successful in contributing to what sounds like a most enjoyable experience.

Thank you for your patronage to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is the best hotel i have ever been to,service is nice and friendly.stuffs are helpful,beds are soft and comfortable!Just near the shopping mall,foods are delicious,seevice is great!I cant tell how much i like this hotel!Nothing but the best in the world

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianjacksonbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Brianjacksonbrown,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of your stay earlier this year!

It is always a great pleasure learning from our guests how much they had enjoyed their stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind praises, and I will be sure to share them with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hong Kong, and to Four Seasons Hotel some time in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

People make the difference and the Four Seasons people are at the very top of the game. We took advantage of the Concierge pickup service at the airport which I believe was around $150 USD. When we stepped off the plane there were THREE gentlemen waiting for us with a golf cart to expedite us through the airport with our luggage and through Customs into a new Mercedes S-Class. When we arrived at the hotel a very nice young woman was waiting for us as we exited the vehicle and took us directly to the room. Time from leaving the aircraft to walking into the room - 40 minutes! The room was a Grand Harbor View Suite which lived up to every word in it's description. These rooms are located on the two corners of the hotel and offer fabulous views of Kowloon and the Harbor. After 14 hours in the air we were looking for a quick drink and a light meal which the Executive Club on the 45th floor provided in style. The staff provided constant attention and the array of food and beverage options were nothing short of amazing. One could actually eat every meal here and be quite satisfied, but you'd miss the outstanding restaurants in the hotel. The staff were happy to confirm all of our reservations and to make recommendations to a variety of restaurants, including those outside the Property. About half way through the week the guest in the room next door was flagrantly disobeying the smoking policy which was wafting into our room. Even though the hotel was full, they found and held a duplicate room on another floor and moved us quickly. On the day we left we took advantage of a very late checkout and the Hotel concierge transportation back to the airport. There were two gentlemen waiting for us which walked us through ticketing, through customs and right to the Lounge. Time from stepping out of the hotel to entering the Airport lounge? 45 minutes. I can't say enough about the staff in everything they did for us. Really nice job.

Room Tip: Grand Harbor View Suits do not disappoint in any respect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GS550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,835 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: 8 Finance Street, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivaled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing