We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the harbor view room during our two night stay in Hong Kong. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is connected with the huge IFC mall. There are many stores and restaurants in the mall. It is also connected to the world's longest escalator. You can take the escalator all the way to the top and walk downhill through the Soho district. The Soho district has antique stores, open-air markets and many interesting sites.

If you request for the hotel to pick you up at the airport, they provide VIP service. An airport rep picks you up at the gate with a cart and escorts you all the way through customs, immigrations, and to your car. It was the best service!

The concierge at the hotel was very helpful with restaurant choices and reservations. Catching a cab is also very convenient.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Sophie B,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us!

We are humbled by the kind comments about the service you experienced. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to the team as I know they will love to learn how our guests enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you in our direction.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,266
    259
    50
    12
    15
See reviews for
565
764
172
791
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Impeccable rooms, wonderfully helpful staff and amazing views and location made our stay perfect! The fabulous food available both through their restaurants, executive lounge and room service helped make our long travel easy. The infinity pool over the harbour is lovely and our Kowloon harbour view rooms took my breath away!

Room Tip: The suites allow you to have lounge club access for 2 people per day during your stay. Young childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie12371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Julie12371,

Thank you for the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay and was able to enjoy many of the Hotel's facilities. It is our goal to provide each and every guest a memorable experience, and it means a great deal to the entire team to know how much you enjoyed the room, the service from the "wonderful staff" and the food.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is the most luxurious place you will ever be. The staff wold stand on their heads to please you. We were on the 30th floor an with a arge picture window we were able to see the bay and all the ships and also cruise ships. The place is expensive but well worth it.

Room Tip: Use American express platinum card and you can check in early and check out late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 37carin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear 37carin,

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel.

I am thrilled that you had a most enjoyable stay and that the team took great care of you.

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong as your home away from home. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Beautiful hotel, lovely pool, rooms, restaurants..
Had the best body scrub and oil massage with an incredible view
beautiful spa and service ! Attention to every details, good quality products
addictive !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaisonPierreChanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear hermes L,

Thank you for your kind review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the experience with us and that you were able to have a relaxing time at the Spa - a true getaway in the heart of our vibrant city!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed two nights would have loved to stay longer. Beautiful hotel, fantastic room with view to match. Luxurious - that is all I can say! Topped off with the regulation Four Seasons bed - perfect. The location was great for us doing all the touristy things. Breakfast was excellent - full waiter service in a beautiful dining room with 'the views'. We were supposed to eat in the Michelin star restaurant - name escapes me - we got as far as ordering our food - but I realised I just couldn't face yet more food so sadly we missed out on what promised to be an amazing culinary experience - had room service instead - an extensive room service menu - my bowl of soup was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear lilybert,

Thank you for your review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

In a gourmet paradise such as Hong Kong, I can easily understand how it became 'too much' with all there is to offer, and I hope this will create the perfect excuse for a return visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more of our city!

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Incredibly comfortable bed, large immaculate room, amazing view, and truly personal service. And the pool…the famous pool, with perhaps the best view of any city pool in the world. They just keep raising the bar for excellence. The manager, Quinton Lu, treats every guest as if he or her is a valued friend, even if it's the first stay. Ditto Elliott Wang. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear JayTraveler1,

The team and I are delighted to have you back again and thank you for all your support!

We are very humbled by your words and it is always very rewarding to hear the team has done a great job to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you here again at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This has been my favorite hotel since my first visit 2.5 yrs ago. The rooms which are spacious with lots of dresser/closet space, the amenities and the service were always exceptional. I didn't think they could surpass themselves, but to my delight they have done so. They now have a guest experience supervisor (mine was Je Yeon Kim) who looks after (repeat?) clients with personal notes and treats. Tonight, which is my last night here, i found a beautiful cake in addition to some delicious macaroons.

I only wish i could come here more often.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhk34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear mhk34,

We are very glad to know that you had a lovely comfortable stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

Our guest's experience and customer service are our highest priority and nothing delights us more than to learn that you were well looked after by the team, in particularly Je Yeon from our Guest Experience team.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with fellow TripAdvisor users.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,361 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing