We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Four Seasons in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best Four Seasons in the World”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just back from a 5 night stay at the Four Seasons Hong Kong and we found everything about the hotel to be worthy of it's 5 star rating. I was traveling solo with my 2 kids, ages 7 and 10, and never felt that we we received lesser treatment than the celebrity(ies) which the paparazzi were camped outside the hotel waiting for. We had a gorgeous Deluxe Harbour View room which looked out on the ICC tower and was perfectly situated to watch the Symphony of Lights show each night. Our king bedded room with a rollaway was very spacious and the kids were eager to return to the hotel every afternoon to see what tasty treats had been left for them. The complimentary amenities provided are ridiculously fabulous and really make the stay so much more memorable.

For breakfast and afternoon tea, the restaurant staff at The Lounge were always very polite, including expediting food orders (french toast normally takes 15 minutes) to meet our morning activity schedule when we were in a rush one day. The kids menu offered many Western and Chinese choices for breakfast/lunch/dinner which the kids enjoyed. Definitely try the croissants and pain au chocolat which are better than in France. The Blue Bar offers a buffet breakfast, which has a smaller selection of foods than many hotels, but was quite sufficient in western and chinese varieties and made to order eggs.

We loved the convenience of having the IFC Mall attached to the hotel, which has a supermarket, ultra lux shops, cafes, and restaurants (including a McDonalds if you must). Another reviewer recently complained about the lack of service at the bell desk and reception. Our experience was the opposite...we found everyone to be so helpful, especially Anthony at the front desk. The pool service was impeccable and even though they monitored from a distance to make sure the kids (we met up with other children staying at the hotel afternoon) weren't wreaking too much havoc on the other guests, the staff was never prohibitive of the kids having fun.

Our last night, we had dinner at their Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen, and I emphasize again that the service was worthy of their Michelin 3-star rating and they offered a small children's menu for special Chinese selections for the kids which pleased my picky eater.

Check-out was a breeze...bellmen arrived promptly after being called and transportation was never an issue for us. We really found this to be the best Four Seasons Hotel in the world and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Deluxe Harbour View rooms offer gorgeous views of busy Victoria Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sashak808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear sashak808,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your recent visit.

We understand that travelling with children is not always easy, and we hope to be able to provide the best possible care for our young guests as well as the adults. As a much-valued Four Seasons guest, I am truly delighted that we have met your expectations and that you felt your experience with us was the best Four Seasons experience ever. The team endeavour to ensure that our guests are most comfortable during their time with us. When these efforts are acknowledged, it means that the team has achieved our goals in ensuring guests leave with only happy memories of their stay.

I shall ensure that all of your positive words and praise are passed on to the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel the next time you visit Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,505
    273
    54
    14
    15
See reviews for
634
834
192
864
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modena
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you look for Asian service, privacy and high standard this is not the Four Seasons you are looking for. Breakfast is poor considering the level and cost of the hotel, we stayed also in other hotels in Hong Kong and definitely this was below expectations. Pool has a great view, spa is copy paste of the other Four Seasons, good service but for sure very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Modena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Modena77,

Thank you for taking time to share your review following a recent visit to Four Seasona Hotel Hong Kong.

I was sorry to read of your disappoint with regards to the service which clearly did not meet with your expectations particularly with our breakfast offerings. I hope you will be able to share more details with us about the stay, so that we can look into the things which did not go right. You can reach us on 852-3196-8888 or via email generalmanager.hkg@fourseasons.com.

I look forward to reviewing this with you and thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We liked our stay very much! Location ist perfect to ferry port and shopping mall's. Direct connection to IFC Mall and the MTR station. View to Kowloon is amazing! Pool and whirlpool are great. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms (harbour view) above 20th floor have better views to Kowloon, try to get one until 30th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 941Steve_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear 941Steve_,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow TripAdvisor users.

It is always a great pleasure learning how our guests enjoyed their stay with us and that our staff were helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you head in our direction.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

There's no doubt that Four Seasons as a hotel brand stands for utmost luxury and impeccable service, but what makes FS Hong Kong special in my mind is its consistency in upholding its standard. In my most recent visit (which is the 7th in the last 5 years), again I've enjoyed the to-die-for food in Michellin 3-star Lung Keen Heen, relaxed in the beautiful pool & spa facility, and totally took advantage of the hotel's prime location. What's different this time, however, was that I traveled with not only my husband but also my in-laws who are in their 70's and my niece who is barely 3. FS Hong Kong went to great length (or maybe that's their normal practice?) to make sure both the old and the young had a comfortable stay. Little girl received a dolphin plush toy at check-in and teddy-bear cupcake for snack. The room was outfitted with diaper disposal bin, bottle sanitizer, and even toiletries for toddlers. Needless to say, the entire family had a blast and it's exactly why we keep coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sabrina C,

Thank you for taking time to share your kind review following your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted that you all had an amazing stay and received impeccable service from the staff. We aim to go beyond our guests' expectations of service and it is always rewarding when these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team.

I am equally thrilled that you found our kids in-room amenities useful and that your niece enjoyed the treats our pastry team prepared for her.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed every moment in this hotel. Delicious breakfast possibilities, great spa, beautiful infinity pool, exquisite service and amazing location near the IFC mall, Central, waterfront. I would love to return as soon as possible!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AMPAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear AMPAP,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and are already looking forward to visit us again.

We hope to welcome you back to our vibrant city and to Four Seasons Hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location but their customer service is very spotty. In pockets the service is fantastic, such as the staff in the executive lounge on the top floor. Another great example is the staff in the pool area -- the attendants are always really friendly and welcoming. If only you could strictly limit your stay to these locations.

Horrible, and in fact, terribly inconsistent areas are the bell men and anyone in the front reception. Basically if you are not a gaudily dressed person ostentatiously dressed from a nearby populous nation you cannot get the time of day. There is, for instance a taxi queue in the front of the hotel, with two separate queues, one for guests and one for visitors. Regardless of which queue in which you stand, and even if you brandish a key card, if you are a loud guest speaking putonghua you get immediate treatment.

You will end up leaving the hotel from the 4th floor to avoid the lobby and the staff there.

Sometimes you will have to go to the elevator lobby and the staff will turn their back on you, deliberately, when they are holding the elevator door for once again, some high roller in their mind.

You feel like you are in Macau at some high roller hotel but really, I was there paying over 10,000 HKD a night for a week and this could be some hotel in Sheung Wan.

Basically this hotel is overwhelmed by mainland clients and the staff cannot cope. This is so different from the other great five-star hotel brands in the city.

I also cannot but help to mention the staff at the spa and the salon. The salon is probably the most unfriendly location in the entire IFC complex. They ask you haughtily if you will pay cash or not.

This hotel needs a change in the general manager, because I believe strongly this must come from some poor corporate culture. Or there must be some horrible politics in who owns this hotel and how they relate to the Four Seasons management. Please get some seasoned management in these problem areas that can fix this horrible service mentality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MillionsRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear MillionsRoadWarrior,

Thank you for taking the time to write in such detail following your stay at the Hotel. As you can imagine, I was extremely concerned for your overwhelming poor experience and would welcome an opportunity to connect with you in person. You may reach us either by phone at (852) 3196-8888 or via email generalmanager.hkg@fourseasons.com. I really appreciate the candid and insightful feedback as that is the best way for us to improve our product and service.

Although this had not been an overall satisfactory stay, I was happy to read that you found the staff at the Executive Club and the pool attendants to be friendly and welcoming. I sincerely look forward to reviewing this with you personally and thank you again for taking time to share this with us. We certainly do not wish to create memories as you have alerted us.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just standing next to one of the best and coziest shopping mall, with its helpful and sincere staff, as well as the décor and atmosphere which is both elegant and relaxed, Four Seasons provides all sorts of comfort for picky people.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Bernard T,

Thank you for your feedback in this TripAdvisor review.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the decor, the helpfulness and sincerity of the staff to our convenient location.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,161 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,636 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing