We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent, just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

From the airport meet and greet and transfer, to express check in, the restaurants, business club lounge, I found this hotel simply perfect, The concierge team need a special mention. I had a bad fall at the Peak and they took such good care of me. Mr Ichi is the BEST. The food at Lung King Heen was exceptional, the pork buns were just yummy. Really loved it here, would certainly recommend. Stayed here from 5th to 8th June

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,261
    259
    50
    12
    15
See reviews for
565
760
172
790
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I liked the super location the most. One could easily relax inside the hotel, casually swing by the adjacent mall, or venture into the nearby bustling streets. The spa and fitness centers also offer a great get-away.

Room Tip: harbor view rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justineho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Justineho,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel. Our Central location is ideal; tucked away in a quiet corner yet still connected to one of the best shopping malls in town, as well as offering guests with easy access to many sightseeing points. I am also delighted you were able to take time to enjoy the Spa and fitness facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong again soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

best hotel in Hong Kong, both for business and family travel. great service, excellent gym and outdoor pools (including lap pool), and perfect location, right next to the modern shopping centres while close to the Chinese part of Hong Kong.
The spa is one of the nicest I've seen as well.
All staff are incredibly friendly

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank daveadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear daveadler,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind words following a recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I was delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities and most importantly, the service we provided you with. The team will be happy to know that you thought they were incredibly friendly and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. It was also a pleasure to learn that the Spa was one of the nicest you have seen.

Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is one of my favorite business hotels in the world. Combine the comforts of a luxurious modern room with world class service and that's the best way to describe the experience. I always look forward to returning on my business trips.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank H8CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear H8CT,

Thank you for this wonderful review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to know that you returned to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong once again and that you had another amazing stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the great service that you experienced throughout your stay, I will be sure to share your thoughtful words with the team. We take great pride in our service and I am glad that our professional and friendly staff always make you look forward to returning to your home in Hong Kong.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong on your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
323 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here one night en route from Vietnam to London.On landing we were picked up by a buggy and whisked away through the Airport to a waiting car and on to the hotel. Beautiful large rooms and bathrooms,great views of the city and an excellent restaurant and Bar.Staff were on hand to meet all our needs and get us off to the Airport in time for our Flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetiesPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear sweetiesPennsylvania,

Thank you for the great review of your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you chose to stay with us when flying en-route to London. Thank you for highlighting the helpfulness of the staff in delivering service that met with your expectations and that you appreciated the spaciousness of the guest rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

As always - they make everything so easy. Great location and excellent service. I've stayed in other luxury hotels in HK and this is by far the best. Was there for a week in May and had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you for your brilliant review of your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to read that you had a terrific stay at our hotel and that you appreciated the service provided to you by the team. We are fortunate to enjoy such a prime location within Central district, with shopping and entertainment just a short walking distance away, and I am glad you were able to benefit from this.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was my first time to stay in this hotel, which was my third time for me to transfer to Hyatt because of no room when I arrived.so nice and charming,the swimming pool is wonderful maybe the best one I had been to.and the front office is friendly and attentive.they may give you unexpected service in detail.
My first choice in hongkong

Room Tip: The sea view room is really wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin_zhangys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear kevin_zhangys,

Thank you for taking time to write this review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate learning from our guests about their experience, and your comments about the swimming pool and the service provided to you by the staff, specially those at the Front Office, are most appreciated. I will be sure to share your thoughtful words with the team.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your future visits to our city.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 712 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,358 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Destinology and TravelUp so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing