We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #4 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great view of the water and the town across. Super service; well equipped room with comfortable bed. Easy access to shopping malls and public transportation. Good food. What else do you ask for ?

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank xyzzy314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear xyzzy314159,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

It’s wonderful to hear that you found the service you had received to be “super” and that you enjoyed the great views of Victoria Harbour and the town from the hotel. I greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the accommodations, that it was well equipped and the bed comfortable, as it is of great importance to myself and the rest of the team that our guests feel at home during their stay.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,489
    273
    53
    14
    15
See reviews for
630
827
191
860
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

very personal service only issue is not enough quiet places for business meetings. Food could have been improved. Chineses restaurant is excellent and location of the hotel is right in central. Rooms could have been slightly better

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Rajan U,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor.

As our valued guest, we find your feedback to be especially invaluable and will use it to improve our service and product. Although it had been an enjoyable stay and you had received very personal service from the team, I was sorry to read that you found it lacking in quiet spaces to conduct your business meetings. In case this was not highlighted to you during your stay, the Executive Club Lounge on the 45/F and its meeting rooms are ideal for meetings and gatherings in a more private and quiet environment. We hope this is a suitable option for your consideration on any future stays with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
196 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Between the Four Seasons and the Mandarin, it is a difficult choice. Whereas the swimming pool of the Four Seasons is a big plus in the season, I am inclined to favour the service a notch better at the Mandarin...but differences are small. The room was well kept, check in and out efficient, breakfast in the Blu Bar was ok ... So all normal for its status.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Kuni07,

It is a pleasure to receive such a kind review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback.

We are humbled to hear that we are one of your favourite hotels here in Hong Kong. The swimming pool and the surrounding pool deck is indeed a popular facility and I am happy to learn that it is one of the reasons you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hong Kong, and Four Seasons Hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a top-floor suite, can't fault the room or the in-room facilities - nespresso machine, ice bucket, stationary box, bose ipod dock - pretty much everything you'll need. Check-in desk was busy but still fast; room service, even at 4am, was fast! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pick harbour view if you can - city view rooms faces an office building, slightly defeats the point...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Janet C,

Thank you for your kind review here on TripAdvisor, and for your kind recommendation.

I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay here at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong! I will be sure to let the team know of your kind words and that you found the service to be efficient.

We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zashaari
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed overnight. The room was nice and bed very comfortable. Expectations were met. The spa is worth a visit. I accidentally left phone charger in the room after checkout and staff were quick to retrieve it upon notification. The airport transfer service was also good with a staff waiting at the airport to assist with luggage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zashaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear zashaari,

Thank you for this wonderful review and the time taken to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of the airport meet and greet service, as well as the comfort of the rooms. I am also happy that we were able to retrieve the phone charger after your departure.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

From the moment we arrived, the service at the Four Seasons HK was flawless. Our room was just beautiful with the most amazing views across the harbour. All the staff was extremely welcoming and there were always plenty on hand to offer help. Attention to detail was very impressive, particularly for housekeeping staff. We tried all the restaurants and loved particularly Caprice (French) and their Michelin star Chinese restaurant. Room service was excellent as expected. Outside pool was wonderful and a bit of a rarity in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear HelenaLondon2014,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review of your time at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel and that you felt warmly welcomed by the team from the moment you arrived. We pride ourselves on our high level of service here at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong and I am thrilled that you recognised the attention to detail and professionalism of the staff, especially the housekeeping team. I am sure they will appreciate you letting us know that everything went well.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong the next time you head in our direction.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Was excellent, except for the concerage services, where the level of knowledge and high class of interaction is not consistent with all of them.
was disapointing that they don't seem to know (or maybe deliver) the right information

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverick-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Maverick-SA,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay, despite some less than satisfactory experience with the concierge team. If there was something specific that occurred which you would like to speak with us further about, please do not hesitate to email generalmanager.hkg@fourseasons.com at your convenience.

Your feedback is much appreciated as it helps us to improve upon our service and product. Thank you again for sharing this with us.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,154 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,627 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing