We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond phenomenal! 6 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #3 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our experience at the Four Seasons was beyond phenomenal. The staff were incredibly responsive to every request and made my boyfriend's 50th birthday celebration a memorable one. Best service of ANY hotel I have ever been to (and I have traveled to over 25 countries and stayed at many top resorts)! The concierge staff was great, everyone made us feel special. Loved the birthday cake and fruit platters. Hotel bed was also amazing. Bathroom very large and great amenities. Everywhere we went, we were greeted by name. Restaurant dinner at Lung King Heen was outstanding- it was so nice of the Guest Experience staff to greet us and offer us both champagne and dessert wine. WOW! Facilities are gorgeous, especially the pool. Bed is divine, so are the views (we were also upgraded to a higher floor). Great location, right in Central, attached to the IFC mall, train to airport, and right near the Star Ferry. Worth every penny. Will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: As high a floor as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ydnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,049)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,411 - 1,417 of 3,054 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

actually we use suite and extremely good,.
location is perfect if you are in hk
Service is extremely good, every one ..
is best business hotel i can say , sure price is not low but thats hk if you are looking for 5 star

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear s r,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, and I am so pleased that you found the service to be extremely good. I know the team will be honored to hear that you consider the hotel to be one of the best.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us, and please do join us again soon – it will be our pleasure welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great view of the water and the town across. Super service; well equipped room with comfortable bed. Easy access to shopping malls and public transportation. Good food. What else do you ask for ?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank xyzzy314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear xyzzy314159,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

It’s wonderful to hear that you found the service you had received to be “super” and that you enjoyed the great views of Victoria Harbour and the town from the hotel. I greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the accommodations, that it was well equipped and the bed comfortable, as it is of great importance to myself and the rest of the team that our guests feel at home during their stay.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

very personal service only issue is not enough quiet places for business meetings. Food could have been improved. Chineses restaurant is excellent and location of the hotel is right in central. Rooms could have been slightly better

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Rajan U,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor.

As our valued guest, we find your feedback to be especially invaluable and will use it to improve our service and product. Although it had been an enjoyable stay and you had received very personal service from the team, I was sorry to read that you found it lacking in quiet spaces to conduct your business meetings. In case this was not highlighted to you during your stay, the Executive Club Lounge on the 45/F and its meeting rooms are ideal for meetings and gatherings in a more private and quiet environment. We hope this is a suitable option for your consideration on any future stays with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Between the Four Seasons and the Mandarin, it is a difficult choice. Whereas the swimming pool of the Four Seasons is a big plus in the season, I am inclined to favour the service a notch better at the Mandarin...but differences are small. The room was well kept, check in and out efficient, breakfast in the Blu Bar was ok ... So all normal for its status.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Kuni07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Kuni07,

It is a pleasure to receive such a kind review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback.

We are humbled to hear that we are one of your favourite hotels here in Hong Kong. The swimming pool and the surrounding pool deck is indeed a popular facility and I am happy to learn that it is one of the reasons you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hong Kong, and Four Seasons Hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in a top-floor suite, can't fault the room or the in-room facilities - nespresso machine, ice bucket, stationary box, bose ipod dock - pretty much everything you'll need. Check-in desk was busy but still fast; room service, even at 4am, was fast! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pick harbour view if you can - city view rooms faces an office building, slightly defeats the point...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Janet C,

Thank you for your kind review here on TripAdvisor, and for your kind recommendation.

I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay here at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong! I will be sure to let the team know of your kind words and that you found the service to be efficient.

We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed overnight. The room was nice and bed very comfortable. Expectations were met. The spa is worth a visit. I accidentally left phone charger in the room after checkout and staff were quick to retrieve it upon notification. The airport transfer service was also good with a staff waiting at the airport to assist with luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zashaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear zashaari,

Thank you for this wonderful review and the time taken to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of the airport meet and greet service, as well as the comfort of the rooms. I am also happy that we were able to retrieve the phone charger after your departure.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 721 in Hong Kong
2,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,934 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: 8 Finance Street, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £414 - £703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivaled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing