We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, good location and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 713 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“great hotel, good location and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I used to go to other hotels in Hong Kong but I prefer Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong , next time will stay in this hotel , but will not dine in Caprice french restaurant, the conceive is amazing they are always ready to help you

Room Tip: choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear sisal08,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback in this TripAdvisor review.

We will be delighted to welcome you for a stay with us on your next visit, and not just dining in our restaurant. It is always a pleasure reading how we made such good first impressions on guests visiting other areas of the hotel that they decide to stay with us on future visits!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong the next time you head in our direction.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,270
    259
    50
    12
    15
See reviews for
565
765
172
794
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

When opening the door to our 35th floor deluxe room we were greeted with the stunning vista of Victoria Harbour, and we gazed upon that bustling harbour view often, watching the myriad of vessels darting across to Kowloon day and night. Our room was extremely spacious and beautifully and decadently decorated. The hotel had thought of everything a guest might need and included it - Nespresso machine, technology kit with a selection of leads for your technical hardware eg. Laptop, camera etc, power adaptor, stationery kit (highlighters, stapler, eraser, scissors etc) and more. It is obvious the staff are extremely well trained and tuned in to guests needs for example, when returning to our room after breakfast the first morning, our room had been cleaned and the room attendant had left a mouse pad on the desk for our use, had tidied my husbands collection of camera, phone & laptop leads with velcro cable ties and had placed his loose change next to his bed in a fabric money pouch. We took great delight each day to find other little surprises from our room fairies.
The hotel is handy for just about everything a tourist might want to do; next to Hong Kong Central Station (for direct link from airport and subway to Kowloon); short walk to ferry piers (for Star Ferry across to Kowloon and cruises on the harbour); short stroll along covered walkways to Soho (restaurant area) and Lan Kwai Fong (expat bars and night clubs) and an abundance of high end shopping next door in the IFC Centre (200 international brands).
The Terrace Pool was the perfect setting to view the sunset and laser light show each evening while sipping on a Margarita.
Restaurant wise you have quite a pick with 2 Michelin starred restaurants (Lung King Heen (Chinese) has 2 stars and Caprice (French) has 1 star) as well as the The Lounge (we ate late there one night and give it our own star rating of 4/5) and Pool Terrace.
Concierge staff were amazing, particularly Clementine, who provided us with just the right amount of detail to get us where we wanted to go to with ease and not feeling too much like a tourist!
And lastly we were very impressed with our Customer Experience Supervisor, Phoenix who would catch up with us at breakfast each morning and attend to our requests with such a polite and gentle manner. She gave us a lovely card and small gift on our last evening - a travel guide for our next destination, Tokyo. How thoughtful.
Should we ever get back to Hong Kong we would definitely choose to stay with Four Seasons Hong Kong again. It might be a little pricey for some, but we feel it's worth every HK$.

Room Tip: Harbour view room a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently stayed 6 nights at the Four Seasons Hong Kong. From the moment we arrived we were met with excellence at every turn. We were escorted to our suite and connecting room and checked in with speed and a warm welcome. Our eight year old daughter was delighted with balloon animals and a stuffed panda waiting for her on her bed. Throughout our stay we received special edible treats for her that made coming back to the room after an active day of touring and shopping even more special. The views from our rooms were astounding-- the best we have ever enjoyed in years of luxury travel. The bathrooms were spacious and beautifully appointed. The executive club breakfast and afternoon cocktails were well worth the price. We highly recommend it. The concierge desk's assistance was extremely helpful in finding suitable restaurants for our family and in helping to arrange tours and our subsequent travel to Macau. Overall, we couldn't find a flaw in the hotel's service or the facility. As exciting as it was to explore Hong Kong, we all came away from the vacation talking about how the best part of it all was the Four Seasons experience.

Room Tip: Purchase the executive club upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanRS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear SusanRS7,

Thank you for the glowing review following your stay with us!

It was wonderful to read in detail about your recent family vacation and how much you all enjoyed the visit. From cocktails in the Executive Club Lounge, gifts and treats for the little one, to the assistance provided to you by the team, we are so pleased everything went extremely well that you all consider the Four Seasons experience to be the best part of your visit!

We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong in the future for another pleasant stay.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Would easily go back and stay at the four seasons, wonderful service and staff, great facilities and conveniently located (near the financial district) for a business traveler. The restaurant buffet was a delight and great fro lunch/dinner meetings and had a good impression on my clients. First rate quality, and the staff went out of their way to assist me in printing/phone calls/arranging meetings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moshe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Moshe E,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor following a recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasurable stay at the hotel, and were able to benefit from our central location in the city. Providing our guests with the best possible service is what we hope to achieve and nothing pleases us more than to hear from them personally that we had succeeded in doing so.

We will look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Hong Kong, whether it’s for business or leisure.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I normally travel to Hong Kong about twice a year and It was my first time to stay at the Four Seasons. The hotel is connected to an awesome mall with great restaurants and stores.

Our room had an excellent view of the water. I loved waking up to it in the morning. The bed was very comfortable. I really enjoyed our room.

The Four Seasons is an expensive hotel but I must say it is worth it. They provide excellent service and the quality of the hotel is one of the best I have experienced in HK.

The bar in the lobby also has a great alcohol selection and is perfect for entertaining,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear RajSadhwani,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am pleased to read that you were able to stay with us on this visit to attend your best friend’s wedding. It sounds like you had an amazing time! We are very fortunate to enjoy such a prime location along the harbour front and the view from the room is indeed a beautiful sight to wake up to.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shenzhen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Enjoyed lunch buffet at there,we went there a bit late as the buffet was nearly finished serving. But we were quite lucky,we were leaded to a window table and the staffs suggested us to take all of the food we want first. Anyway,the food there was so amazing. I like their octopus,duck,the dessert,almost everything they served. The decoration of the bar was also lovely,white style with yellow flowers,so comfortable to see these in the hot summer. I really appreciate their effort to serve every single guest.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yesshuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

While pricey, the Four Seasons Hong Kong sets the global standard for busines travellers. As a repeat guest, I get customized, personal service that is attentive but unobtrusive. The business center offers great support, the concierge desk can handle any challenge and housekeeping ensures that your guest room and the facilties are always spotless and perfect.

Room Tip: Harbor side rooms offer the best view in Hong Kong -- a never-ending, mesmerizing show of the activi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 713 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,366 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 713 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is home to two Michelin starred restaurants - two-star French restaurant Caprice and Michelin three-star Chinese restaurant, Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers and Destinology so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing