We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to stay @HK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Ranked #58 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed for this hotel for 3D 2N last week. We booked the Executive Studio. The room is very clean, comfortable for sleep & relax. Bed sheet & comforter (480- 550 thread count).
Staff are helpful & friendly.

Hotel provided fluffy slippers (one of the best slippers for hotel).

- Free full mini bar
- Free Broadband Internet access (Optical Fiber) - very high speed!!
I simply luv the speed of the internet connection in HK, it's really FAST!!
-Free buffet Breakfast - Le Chef - average but still delicious, specially fried HK noodles & fish & luv the coffee the most.

you can always check the "Special Promotion" from their website. ^__^

It's about 3-5 mins walk to the MRT Wan Chai. Very convenient location. Highly recommended. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winni3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

In a city bursting with expensive hotels, it's fantastic to find a hotel in a terrific location offering 5-star ambiance and service without the high Hong Kong prices. With a delicious complementary buffet breakfast, the stylish, renovated rooms come with a wonderful rain shower, cable TV, fast Internet service, and a big dreamy-soft bed. There are non-smoking floors and one just for women.
Be sure to try to the restaurant's set dinner, again top-quality cuisine at an unbeatable price. The location could not be better: walking distance to spas, restaurants, pubs, shopping, plus easy
access to taxis, trams and the modern underground train.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed in an executive studio room on the 6th floor for 6 nights whilst staying in HK on holiday but can see that this would also be an ideal business hotel too! The location is great, being in a mixed area catering to locals, expats and tourists alike. Transport links as mentioned by other reviewers are great - really convenient and easy to get around.

Both the room and walk in shower room were spacious and clean - with a large bed, desk, chair, coffee table and sofa. The shower was powerful with plenty of quick hot water and the option of a rain shower!

Included with the room rate was a buffet breakfast, mini bar, free evening cocktail and wifi. The breakfast buffet included plenty of both western and chinese options. The mini bar was restocked everyday and the wifi signal both in my room and in the restaurant were great.

There is also a small but new and clean gym in the hotel that is available for use - the equipment was of a very high standard and I didn't have any issues with availability of machines but I only used the gym during the day.

The staff were not only polite, helpful and professional but also friendly!

The combination of a great room, hotel facilities, excellent location and great staff means that I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyDays32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed in the Hotel for 4 Night's on Buisness, the Hotel has great location in the middle off wanchai, the Hotelstaff is very helpful and friendly,but you need to make sure at your Booking that you get a quiet room with Doubleglazed Windows, otherwise it's like sleeping next to the Bus-stop. I can't comment about Food, didn't had any neither used the Gym or Bar. Rooms are clean and decor is okish.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donphilipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKWH, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear Tripadvisor member – donphilipo

Many thanks for your kind words about the hotel location and the service of staff, we are glad to know that our staff helped make your visit enjoyable.

You may be interested to learn that by April this year we will complete the 2nd phase of the installation of double-glazed windows. The rooms on low floors facing busy traffic will be equipped with the windows in order to tackle the noise problem and we regret that it had not been arranged for your last visit.

Please note that we have been taking guest comments very seriously and make every endeavor to let the guest stay happily in our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit to HK and you may contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkthotels.com for future bookings.

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a modern, clean business hotel. Rooms are well furnished though small (but cant expect more for the price in HK CBD). Toilets and linen are nice and clean. Its quite handy to train, trams, buses and the harbour ferry. Pacific Plaza Shopping Centre is a short stroll away. Convenience stores and money changers are nearby. Though hotel is adjacent to the exotic nightclub strip, there is no flow on effect or noise and is quite family friendly. Staff are courteous and helpful and the restaurant is good too (though I only had breakfast which had a business like efficiency). The financial district is only a short tram ride away.

Room Tip: Request a Wi-Fi modem at time of reservation if you are carrying a tablet as rooms have LAN interne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amak4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We got a free upgrade to the family comfort, using an AMEX deal. The room was fairly big in Hong Kong standards. There were 3 of us in the room and we were pretty comfy. We found the staff to be extremely helpful. We needed an internet cable and someone brought one up promptly. The best part of this hotel is location. It's on a main road and the MTR and bus is easily accessible. In one direction of the main road had tons of restaurants, bars and convenient stores.

Would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed at this place for the first time after having the parents raved about the location, service, rooms and price the first time they stayed here. The trip started off on a bad note when our Cathay Pacific flight to Hong Kong was delayed by 12 hours and my sister's Singapore Airlines flight had taken off from the airport. Arriving at the hotel well into the evening, we were already bummed that our trip was not going so well. There was a minor problem with my credit card and the trainee staff attending to me was kind enough to inform me politely. However, her other full-time colleague interrupted rudely and spoke to me impatiently, as I did not understand a word of English at all. He did not even apologize and continued with his rude demeanor. Although my party arrived in drips and drapes due to the delay in our flights, we were given rooms at fhe opposite end of the same level. I was extremely disapppointed with the arrangements. given the price we paid and there was nothing that could be done.

Plus points: Located in front of the main road, it is extremely convenient with a short walk to the nearest MTR station and a 15 minute walk to Causeway Bay's Times Square. Besides, traveling from the airport by bus is really convenient too! It is close to many eateries, one wouldn't go hungry in the middle of the night. The rooms were cleant, decent and housekeeping was absolutely great.

I might stay here again, for the location and decent rooms but if the service standards do not improve, it will be a pity and I won't be back. I shall hear from my friends who will be staying at this hotel in April after my recommendation and tip about the service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vSeraphina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKWH, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member – Seraphina

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor in our hotel, I was distraught to learn of your unpleasant experience with us for the stay of July 2011 (last year). However, feedback such as yours is very valuable to us of which enables us to monitor our standard of service all round. Your comment has been discreetly taken for our immediate review, an investigation will be followed up in order to prevent it from happening again. As I would like to respond to you personally regarding this matter could I ask you to please send me your email address or contact to doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com.

I hope that on your next visit to Hong Kong, you will allow us the opportunity to redeem your faith in Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong for not only being a hotel with superb location and decent rooms, but also be pleased with the friendly and impressive service extended to our guest

I look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#47 of 730 in Hong Kong
185 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#84 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,052 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#113 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#131 of 730 in Hong Kong
401 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Address: 41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £71 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal accommodation that is both central and accessible, Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) is situated in the heart of Hong Kong's luxury commercial, shopping and entertainment district. In great proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Mass Transit Railway Station, making it a breeze to get around the city that never sleeps. Each guest room showcases contemporary design with clear ambition for innovations and are equipped with LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi connectivity, electronic safety box, central air-conditioning, spacious working desk and more. Our recent innovative installation is the travel smartphone with unlimited mobile data and hotspot function plus IDD calls to designated countries for free during your stay. Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong is a smoke-free property, beckons as a homely and stylish accommodation option so that your experience in Hong Kong will exceed your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing